For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great additon!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 27, 2014

Your UPS/Fed-ex person will hate you forever and ever for putting him/her through the pain of delivering this, but just make sure you leave him/her some milk and cookies or a red-bull out by the door on the day of the delivery with a sign apologizing profusely, they will still hate you but at least you will feel a lot better about yourself! Also if you want to go above and beyond you can include a little basket with Bengay Cream, or Preparation H because he/she will surely have either back pain or an hemorrhoid after the bringing this over to your house. It was delivered very quickly in Houston, TX, I ordered it on Monday and it was delivered Friday. It had easy instructions to follow, but you will need help as the granite top is very heavy to put on top. The quality is very good, very well wrapped and protected. We bought the off-white color and it was truly off-white. My wife and I loved it as it makes a great addition to our old kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this island is great
 from Indiana,  Aug 26, 2014

I already have the buffet and hutch and just recently got this island. It is a very heavy sturdy piece. I love it Put it together in 4 hours and it was very easy to assemble. I would recommend this to everyone who wants a county look to their kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty kitchen Island...
 from Tulsa, Okla.,  Jul 10, 2014

No problem assembling this heavy kitchen island.. I would recommend assembly on or very near place it will be set. Helper required because of weight of the top.. Price is good.. I took bids for cabinet maker to build.. XXXX.XX Ouch! This is a good value! Thanks O...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect addition to a kitchen!!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 23, 2014

We added to Island to our kitchen and it is just perfect!!! Our kitchen is very cozy and very spacious thanks to the Island!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good quality
 from lancaster, PA,  May 26, 2014

i bought this product on a tuesday and got it on thursday around 6 pm via UPS. the instructions were very easy to understand. the build time was about 2 hours with the help of my brother because the granite countertop was so freaking heavy (obviously). i am very happy with the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Island
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 5, 2014

I love the Nantucket Distressed White Finish Kitchen Island, it is very heavy and sturdy, I put it together by myself, but I had to have help putting the top on. It came with little specks all over it, so I didn't care to much that because I though it had paint on it, but since it was all over it I guess that is the wood. You only can see it if you really look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my island,BUT!!
 from Perryton,Texas,  Mar 3, 2014

Loving my island. One problem, if I knew it came in a box thinner than 6" I would NOT have ordered. For $*** I would expected the piece to be altogether. Thank goodness my husband is crafty enough to build this island. It took about 5 hours to put together. For $*** I want it delivered and put in house without building. I would NOT recommend this to any of my friends. they don't want to build this either. I will definitely check items for building instructions.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our home
 from Midlothian, VA,  Feb 12, 2014

A lovely addition to our home. Took a bit to put together but worth it in the end. Be careful of the black granite inlay as it can stain easily especially using oils etc. Overall couldn't be happier!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from Phila.,  Jan 11, 2014

The kitchen Island came in two big boxes, so be careful the very very heavy. I assembled this product by myself , A little hard for one person, two people would be a lot easier. I think the product was pretty good considering the quality of furniture today. I was very pleased the way it turned out I was very satisfied with the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it be heavy great quality need help putting
 from ketchikan alaska,  Dec 29, 2013

Its a very functional piece and I love it absolutely amazing heavy so need help putting it together. It stores all my large appliances and stoneware.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Dec 28, 2013

I have been looking for a kitchen island for five years. When I saw this on O.co, I fell in love with it immediately. My husband and father had it assembled in one afternoon. It has been the center of the house since! Homework, crafts, cooking you name it, the island is used for it. Thank you for providing such a fantastic selection and customer service O.co!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome kitchen island
 from Kirkland Washington State,  Jul 31, 2013

Very pleased with our island. It looks wonderful in our kitchen. We did have to have our home contractor put it together as it is pretty tricky to assemble.Also weighs a ton!! Good price and speedy delivery ! The delivery person did complain how heavy it was and he needed help bringing it indoors! At least if you have it left on doorstep no one will steal it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impresses guests
 from North Alabama,  Jun 11, 2013

Love it! This is a heavy, sturdy piece. Assembley is really a two-person job. Our guests cannot believe it came from an online vendor. It's beautiful and is a great piece for creating extra counter space and storage. It has a big "footprint" so measuring first is important. We recommend you assemble it in the exact space you want it to be. Because of its weight, it doesn't slide easily and sliding may damage flooring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality piece!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice island but a little work was needed
 from Methuen, MA,  May 28, 2013

The island was exactly what I was looking for. Great size, plenty of extra space to store things and a nice size counter top. The only drawback with this piece was that 1) we had to redrill holes to allow for the shelving to be leveled (had we not, the shelf would of been lopsided) and 2) putting the draw in proved to be difficult. Other than those two quality related issues, I love the way it looks in my kitchen and since it's been up, I've received lots of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact however, being distressed wood there is a lot of black showing through (the wood was sanded to give it an antique look)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Craftmanship was a little less desiraable. We had to redrill the holes for the shelf (the pre-drilled holes made the shelf lopsided) and the shelf was difficult to put in and needed to be reworked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White Distressed Oak Kitchen Island
Today $699.99
Compare $1206.04
Save 42%
(17)
Nantucket White Distressed Finish Pantry
Today $472.98
Compare $949.99
Save 50%
(45)
Grand Torino Kitchen Island and Two Stools
Today $811.75
Compare $1389.99
Save 42%
(3)
The French Countryside Kitchen Island
Today $670.98
Compare $1001.77
Save 33%
(3)
Black Distressed Oak Kitchen Island
Today $606.99
Compare $993.04
Save 39%
(10)
Back to top