Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice island but a little work was needed
 from Methuen, MA,  May 28, 2013

The island was exactly what I was looking for. Great size, plenty of extra space to store things and a nice size counter top. The only drawback with this piece was that 1) we had to redrill holes to allow for the shelving to be leveled (had we not, the shelf would of been lopsided) and 2) putting the draw in proved to be difficult. Other than those two quality related issues, I love the way it looks in my kitchen and since it's been up, I've received lots of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact however, being distressed wood there is a lot of black showing through (the wood was sanded to give it an antique look)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Craftmanship was a little less desiraable. We had to redrill the holes for the shelf (the pre-drilled holes made the shelf lopsided) and the shelf was difficult to put in and needed to be reworked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impresses guests
 from North Alabama,  Jun 11, 2013

Love it! This is a heavy, sturdy piece. Assembley is really a two-person job. Our guests cannot believe it came from an online vendor. It's beautiful and is a great piece for creating extra counter space and storage. It has a big "footprint" so measuring first is important. We recommend you assemble it in the exact space you want it to be. Because of its weight, it doesn't slide easily and sliding may damage flooring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality piece!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Solid
 May 13, 2015

Bought this island to replace a round kitchen table. Better use of space and easily converts for entertaining! This is definitely a two-person assembly job; quite a few parts and the granite top is heavy. Came in two well-packaged large boxes. All the parts were there; they even included "one extra" on most parts! The drop-down leaf allows a quick switch from breakfast bar / homework nook to an entertainment island. I added felt pads to the bottom to slide without scratching the floor. Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julie
 Apr 21, 2015

Love it! A little difficult to put together and the top is extremely heavy (Had to call my son to help my husband and me). It had a tiny scratch on the top but nothing that anyone would notice. It's a perfect item to gain additional storage and counter space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Island Getaway
 Apr 16, 2015

I searched for weeks and even had a couple of islands designed. None could fit my kitchen and budget at the same time. This one kept coming back up as I searched. My husband and I decided it was the best compromise. I wanted to have a place to put in a rack for trash and recycle cans, but we found none that had other features I wanted. I love it now that we have been using it for a while. We put the trash cans under another counter and reorganized the kitchen. Everything seems new. I love the counter top space and open shelves on the sides. (I'm a nut for cookbooks and what-nots.) The only things I was disappointed in was the shelve that goes inside (a little flimsy for my needs) and the color. And I preferred either more white or a color. I love the counter top. It is durable and pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
granny
 Mar 23, 2015

love it remodeled my kitchen went with white cabinets and the island fits in perfect great for sitting small grandkids in kitchen to talk to them while fixing food

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The island looked great... For a second. The black granite top got water-stained after the first use. Two weeks later it looks awful. I tried several online remedies to remove the water stains and nothing worked. It's too bad because it really is/was a pretty piece. Forget trying to return it; once it's assembled, it's staying put.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for our kitchen 8 months ago and it has held up well. It is heavy so it is not a island you can move and place at random. Lots of storage and very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Long Island , new york,  Nov 13, 2014

Not happy. Product too expensive for the amount of work to put this together. We had to put the whole thing together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product looks awesome in our kitchen!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 10, 2014

As many other folks have stated, this product is extremely heavy and even if you're like myself and try to do it on your own - you'll need another body. It also took me longer than most, about 4 hours total, to assemble. Ours came shipped with one of the mounting brackets (on the base) having sheared off (guessing during transit although there was no sign of distress on the packaging). Rather than contact customer service I used wood glue and fastened the piece back on. We chose to mount our own casters on the unit as we wanted some mobility and because of that the base did not require the same level of durability (hence why I wasn't worried about the bracket that much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great additon!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 27, 2014

Your UPS/Fed-ex person will hate you forever and ever for putting him/her through the pain of delivering this, but just make sure you leave him/her some milk and cookies or a red-bull out by the door on the day of the delivery with a sign apologizing profusely, they will still hate you but at least you will feel a lot better about yourself! Also if you want to go above and beyond you can include a little basket with Bengay Cream, or Preparation H because he/she will surely have either back pain or an hemorrhoid after the bringing this over to your house. It was delivered very quickly in Houston, TX, I ordered it on Monday and it was delivered Friday. It had easy instructions to follow, but you will need help as the granite top is very heavy to put on top. The quality is very good, very well wrapped and protected. We bought the off-white color and it was truly off-white. My wife and I loved it as it makes a great addition to our old kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this island is great
 from Indiana,  Aug 26, 2014

I already have the buffet and hutch and just recently got this island. It is a very heavy sturdy piece. I love it Put it together in 4 hours and it was very easy to assemble. I would recommend this to everyone who wants a county look to their kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty kitchen Island...
 from Tulsa, Okla.,  Jul 10, 2014

No problem assembling this heavy kitchen island.. I would recommend assembly on or very near place it will be set. Helper required because of weight of the top.. Price is good.. I took bids for cabinet maker to build.. XXXX.XX Ouch! This is a good value! Thanks O...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect addition to a kitchen!!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 23, 2014

We added to Island to our kitchen and it is just perfect!!! Our kitchen is very cozy and very spacious thanks to the Island!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good quality
 from lancaster, PA,  May 26, 2014

i bought this product on a tuesday and got it on thursday around 6 pm via UPS. the instructions were very easy to understand. the build time was about 2 hours with the help of my brother because the granite countertop was so freaking heavy (obviously). i am very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Island
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 5, 2014

I love the Nantucket Distressed White Finish Kitchen Island, it is very heavy and sturdy, I put it together by myself, but I had to have help putting the top on. It came with little specks all over it, so I didn't care to much that because I though it had paint on it, but since it was all over it I guess that is the wood. You only can see it if you really look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our home
 from Midlothian, VA,  Feb 12, 2014

A lovely addition to our home. Took a bit to put together but worth it in the end. Be careful of the black granite inlay as it can stain easily especially using oils etc. Overall couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it be heavy great quality need help putting
 from ketchikan alaska,  Dec 29, 2013

Its a very functional piece and I love it absolutely amazing heavy so need help putting it together. It stores all my large appliances and stoneware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Dec 28, 2013

I have been looking for a kitchen island for five years. When I saw this on O.co, I fell in love with it immediately. My husband and father had it assembled in one afternoon. It has been the center of the house since! Homework, crafts, cooking you name it, the island is used for it. Thank you for providing such a fantastic selection and customer service O.co!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome kitchen island
 from Kirkland Washington State,  Jul 31, 2013

Very pleased with our island. It looks wonderful in our kitchen. We did have to have our home contractor put it together as it is pretty tricky to assemble.Also weighs a ton!! Good price and speedy delivery ! The delivery person did complain how heavy it was and he needed help bringing it indoors! At least if you have it left on doorstep no one will steal it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought