Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Island, Difficult to Assemble
 from chicago, il,  Dec 18, 2012

I am in LOVE with this island! I recently moved in with my boyfriend and he had minimal storage and no island in the kitchen, so I immediately went on the hunt for something that would be affordable and look nice. This island was perfect. The quality is great and I love the way it looks. Most of my furniture is from Crate and Barrel and Room and Board and this meshed perfectly with it. The only negative, and the reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, is because it was difficult to assemble. There were some screws missing and at some points the directions were not quite clear. In addition, the top is granite and extremely heavy so you really need 3 people to install the top (2 to lift and 1 to guide it into the holes and make sure it is level). Overall it is a great product and I would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Connecticut,  Dec 23, 2013

Great new look for my kitchen! Quality more than expected! Did have a friend help with assembling..but no problem putting together! Island top very heavy, but did click in when dropped in. Very happy with purchase! The only negative, it's a little higher than my counter. I should have measured, But I do love it!.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product went together fairly easily. Came in boxes tht I could move myself a bit heavy but I am old and did it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good table
 from chicago,  Aug 8, 2013

The wood has multiple divets in in which are likely due to the machine that made it. My granite was also chipped on one edge, but after spending 4-5 hours putting it together, we are not sending it back. Other than those two flaws, the table looks great- just like the picture, and functions well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful finish and granite
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 13, 2014

Excellent product. Love it. A bit complicated to assemble but eventually completed it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best investment ever!
 from New Yor, NY,  Jul 23, 2014

I live in a small studio apt with a small kitchen and very little counter top space. I purchased this item over a year ago and it was a big investment for me at the time. It was a bit difficult to put together, but once it was completed, my space was entirely transformed, adding a breakfast nook and seating area when visitors were over. I had so much more storage space for my pots and pans and the drawer is quite large for all the extras. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good look
 from Bristol, Pa,  May 14, 2014

This was a nice addition to my kitchen. everyone loves it. is added storage and sitting space made it pretty and useful. it was a project to put together but once it was we were happy with it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen island
 from Ny,  Mar 18, 2014

Nice product...had cracks in wood had to order 3 replacement parts only got 2 keep resending emails for third part...can't talk to anyone....still waiting on third part

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!! Love it!
 from Maine,  Jan 30, 2014

We bought this island for our new house. We don't have very much room for a dining room table and we needed the extra space for pots & pans,etc. It is the perfect fit! It was fairly easy to put together, my husband & I had no problem. I would definitely recommend this product!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fit!
 from tinton falls, nj,  Jan 27, 2014

Seeing this table in our new kitchen makes me so happy! It's a great fit for our small area- tons of extra storage space and a great look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better quality than expected.
 from EVANS, GA,  Jan 4, 2014

I've been shopping online for a piece like this one for a while. I am so glad I chose the black as it's quite a statement piece. The one that the large store that starts w/ a W sells that has a neat slide out feature didn't have great reviews so this one was my best bet. Hubby was waiting for a massive chunk of cruddy wood and dented parts to arrive. I knew it was going to be a tedious task for him. I am happy to report that he was complimenting the nice, well cared for packaging was put into place to ensure no damage during the delivery process. He was able to assemble everything by himself except for lifting the top to put in it's place. That inlay is VERY HEAVY. The only negative is that anything we put on the granite inlay tends to put a ring on it. No matter if it's wet or what, if it sits there and you move it, the evidence will be there. I've only used a wet paper towel to clean and it doesn't wipe the ring away... I'm sure the rock is porous but even when something isn't wet it does this. We thought maybe because of the sunlight the table gets (It's in a bay window) caused it. All in all, we are very happy with this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2013

Good looking bar.. we actually use this for a table and it fits a family of 4 perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Island is great!
 from Billerica, MA,  Oct 29, 2013

The island took about 2 hours to put together. It is far better quality than I expected. The style is so nice. I have received so many compliments on the piece. Love it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nantucket Distressed Island
 from Rockland, ME,  May 20, 2013

This was a long process to get the Island together. Two parts were damaged so I had a waiting period of 2 weeks before I could finish the island. When putting together some of the pieces did not attach so that they were flush. The drawer does not slide in and out easily and gets caught when pushing all the way in. Also the trim around the bottom angles in a little bit. Overall it took 4-5 hours once the parts were all in. It looks good but the material is cheap and comes together like an office desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close the picture on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhat cheap material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with dimensions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Ohio,  Apr 16, 2013

I bought this island for storage in my kitchen. Lots of room for my pots and pans, and wine. I love the connivence of having a counter top close to eat or prepare food. It looks great! I really love the look it has added to my kitchen. We hang out in the kitchen more often now. It took about 2 hours to put together, you must know it takes some strength to place the counter top since its made of granite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this product was just like it was pictured. it certainly did not like we put it together. it took my husband about 2 and 1/2 hours to do this project alone. i only needed to help with the heavu granit counter top. the space is amazing..we love it...definitely would purchase again from overstock. this is our second major furniture purchase and we love them both. no flaws no problems. we love overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfectly....it ws sturdy like we bought it already made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Distressed Oak Kitchen Island
Today $599.97
Compare $1204.04
Save 50%
(8)
Grand Torino Kitchen Island and Two Stools
Today $904.99
Compare $1394.98
Save 35%
(2)
Nantucket Black Distressed Finish Pantry
Today $520.99
Compare $754.00
Save 31%
(35)
Grand Torino Kitchen Island
Today $724.48
Compare $1156.65
Save 37%
(2)
Back to top