Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Island, Difficult to Assemble
 from chicago, il,  Dec 18, 2012

I am in LOVE with this island! I recently moved in with my boyfriend and he had minimal storage and no island in the kitchen, so I immediately went on the hunt for something that would be affordable and look nice. This island was perfect. The quality is great and I love the way it looks. Most of my furniture is from Crate and Barrel and Room and Board and this meshed perfectly with it. The only negative, and the reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, is because it was difficult to assemble. There were some screws missing and at some points the directions were not quite clear. In addition, the top is granite and extremely heavy so you really need 3 people to install the top (2 to lift and 1 to guide it into the holes and make sure it is level). Overall it is a great product and I would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muscles Needed
 from Alexandria, Virginia,  Dec 20, 2014

I just purchased an older home and the kitchen is not very efficient. My plan was to put the Nantucket Island on castors so I could move it around and have more counter space wherever I needed it. And still be able to drop the 'breakfast bar' leaf and push it against a wall to open up more floor space. The island arrived in 2 large, very heavy boxes. I dragged one into my hallway but couldn't manage the other one until my husband came home from work. The instructions were very good. The wood is very heavy and well manufactured. All the connections lined up easily. It will last a very long time. I really enjoy putting things together so building the island was fun. However, I could not manipulate it by myself, once it was mostly assembled due to the density of the wood. Following the instructions, I opened the 2nd box with the granite top AFTER the base was almost finished. I needed help to even tilt the top so I could get a few of the base pieces out from under it. Then I needed to have 3 friends come over to help us lift the top onto the base while lining up the pegs and lock nuts. When we finally uncovered the top which had foam sheeting over it to protect it from scratching, I found that the granite was cracked. We put it on anyway so I could clean up the mess that had been on the kitchen floor for days. And I left an email for customer service requesting a new top. The next day I received a reply stating another top was being shipped to me. It arrived 3 days later. The Island comes with leveling 'feet'. And the blocks of wood attached to the bottom weren't large enough to attach castors. My husband come up with the brilliant idea of buying a flat dolly on wheels to put underneath the Island. The Island has a decorative 'skirt' trim at the bottom so you can't see the dolly or even the feet, at all. The dolly hold 1,000 pounds so it's very secure and moves on the tile floor very easily. It doesn't exactly fit the inner measurements of the Island, but due to the weight of the Island, it doesn't slide around unless it catches on a grout line in the floor. And even then, it doesn't tip or anything. I can just hear it slid against the bottom of the Island. It would be really great if they added the option of having castors on the bottom. The Island is beautiful I think it adds a lot to my kitchen. We had a few friends over last night and everyone thought it was a great looking piece of furniture and a terrific addition to the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Connecticut,  Dec 23, 2013

Great new look for my kitchen! Quality more than expected! Did have a friend help with assembling..but no problem putting together! Island top very heavy, but did click in when dropped in. Very happy with purchase! The only negative, it's a little higher than my counter. I should have measured, But I do love it!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product went together fairly easily. Came in boxes tht I could move myself a bit heavy but I am old and did it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good table
 from chicago,  Aug 8, 2013

The wood has multiple divets in in which are likely due to the machine that made it. My granite was also chipped on one edge, but after spending 4-5 hours putting it together, we are not sending it back. Other than those two flaws, the table looks great- just like the picture, and functions well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture with lots of storage.
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 14, 2014

The packaging for shipping was excellent. The directions for assembly had a lot to be desired. The heaviness of each piece added to the difficulty of putting it together. I used a 18 volt screwdriver which I highly recommend. It looks really nice and is a perfect fit for where I am using it. It is literally the center of my kitchen. The drawer pulls look great with my stainless steel appliances.There's lots of storage inside, The drawer is huge and the shelving on the ends makes a perfect place for coffee or latte mugs. I am very happy with one small exception. There are two large metal cogs that show on the back side of the island.near where there could have been a foot rest. It would have been nice to have some black plastic plugs to cover them. Instead I dabbed a bit of black paint which worked Okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece of furniture!
 from SE, OH,  Dec 3, 2014

FIrst and foremost, this pieces is HEAVY. You'll definitely need someone to help you unpack and assemble it. I can usually attempt things like this on my own, but not this piece! It will take a few hours to put it together, but once it is finished it is a gorgeous piece. Looks fantastic in my kitchen! I also bought the matching pantry. Overall, very nice sturdy and quality pieces for your home. I would absolutely recommend purchasing!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nantucket kitchen island
 from the villages, fl,  Oct 22, 2014

AWESOME! This kitchen island has surpassed expectations. I have purchased furniture on line before and a big concern is the packing. This item is the best packed item ever. Encased in plywood, then styrofoam, then non scratch liners, it took awhile just to unpack the pieces and nothing was broken or even scratched. The outside of the cardboard shipping boxes were very dented by the shipping company and still the contents were perfect! The construction materials of the island is top notch and the drawer, shelves, and doors are wonderful. The granite top was sealed into the top so I didn't worry about it falling out during assembly. After assembly which took awhile, the product is better and has more features than islands I priced in custom furniture stores. It was also at least half the price. I went with the dark color and it looks great. I'm very happy with this kitchen island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product. hard to assemble. not best finish.
 from Delaware, OH,  Sep 16, 2014

great product. hard to assemble. not best finish. took around 6 hours but when it came together it looked pretty good. plenty of space for storage and very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completes Our Kitchen!
 from Southern California,  Aug 14, 2014

The color of the island is simply beautiful. The size is perfect; it fits in the center of our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful finish and granite
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 13, 2014

Excellent product. Love it. A bit complicated to assemble but eventually completed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best investment ever!
 from New Yor, NY,  Jul 23, 2014

I live in a small studio apt with a small kitchen and very little counter top space. I purchased this item over a year ago and it was a big investment for me at the time. It was a bit difficult to put together, but once it was completed, my space was entirely transformed, adding a breakfast nook and seating area when visitors were over. I had so much more storage space for my pots and pans and the drawer is quite large for all the extras. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good look
 from Bristol, Pa,  May 14, 2014

This was a nice addition to my kitchen. everyone loves it. is added storage and sitting space made it pretty and useful. it was a project to put together but once it was we were happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen island
 from Ny,  Mar 18, 2014

Nice product...had cracks in wood had to order 3 replacement parts only got 2 keep resending emails for third part...can't talk to anyone....still waiting on third part

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!! Love it!
 from Maine,  Jan 30, 2014

We bought this island for our new house. We don't have very much room for a dining room table and we needed the extra space for pots & pans,etc. It is the perfect fit! It was fairly easy to put together, my husband & I had no problem. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fit!
 from tinton falls, nj,  Jan 27, 2014

Seeing this table in our new kitchen makes me so happy! It's a great fit for our small area- tons of extra storage space and a great look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better quality than expected.
 from EVANS, GA,  Jan 4, 2014

I've been shopping online for a piece like this one for a while. I am so glad I chose the black as it's quite a statement piece. The one that the large store that starts w/ a W sells that has a neat slide out feature didn't have great reviews so this one was my best bet. Hubby was waiting for a massive chunk of cruddy wood and dented parts to arrive. I knew it was going to be a tedious task for him. I am happy to report that he was complimenting the nice, well cared for packaging was put into place to ensure no damage during the delivery process. He was able to assemble everything by himself except for lifting the top to put in it's place. That inlay is VERY HEAVY. The only negative is that anything we put on the granite inlay tends to put a ring on it. No matter if it's wet or what, if it sits there and you move it, the evidence will be there. I've only used a wet paper towel to clean and it doesn't wipe the ring away... I'm sure the rock is porous but even when something isn't wet it does this. We thought maybe because of the sunlight the table gets (It's in a bay window) caused it. All in all, we are very happy with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2013

Good looking bar.. we actually use this for a table and it fits a family of 4 perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Island is great!
 from Billerica, MA,  Oct 29, 2013

The island took about 2 hours to put together. It is far better quality than I expected. The style is so nice. I have received so many compliments on the piece. Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nantucket Distressed Island
 from Rockland, ME,  May 20, 2013

This was a long process to get the Island together. Two parts were damaged so I had a waiting period of 2 weeks before I could finish the island. When putting together some of the pieces did not attach so that they were flush. The drawer does not slide in and out easily and gets caught when pushing all the way in. Also the trim around the bottom angles in a little bit. Overall it took 4-5 hours once the parts were all in. It looks good but the material is cheap and comes together like an office desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close the picture on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhat cheap material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with dimensions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought