Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these blinds!!!
 from Butler, NJ,  Sep 1, 2012

I'd shopped around for custom blinds at various sites. The prices were extremely high. Then I came accross these which are exactly what I had in mind. They are cordless and lined which are features the others charged extra for. Installation was a breeze even for my husband who isn't very handy. I am VERY pleased and would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What We Wanted
 from Haymarket, VA,  Jun 15, 2012

This is exactly what we wanted only cheaper than I could find anywhere else. The shade is attractive and filters light, providing just enough privacy without darkening the room. We are happy with this shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is as expected. seems well-made so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I already owned one from another store, so I knew what I was getting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds with privacy for price
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 31, 2013

The blinds are excellent. Got them to go behind my sofa in a main room that faces the street. The coverage is excellent and I absolutely live that they give the natural look without having A cord. I have many others purchased with similar looks in the house for around the same price that do not offer the privacy and are not as easy to pull up/down. I wish I would have found these earlier for my other rooms!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
added wonderful tropical flair
 from atlanta area,  Apr 18, 2013

I ordered 3 and received them promptly in 2 boxes. The color didn't quite all match, but that is part of the charm. I did have an issue with the quality that was quickly resolved with a replacement sent and received within a few days. Very pleased overall with the look of my new shades, not sure how they will hold up with dailypull of up and down for privacy since there does seem to be hotglue holding them together. However, that is not my intent, as I was just interested in the look. Thanks overstock for providing what I was looking for at a very fair price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW - Cordless Shades are Perfect!!
 from Nashua, NH,  Mar 19, 2013

Could not ask for better quality for the price! Easy to install, nice color, perfect for our kitchen windows. Love, love, love the cordless feature!! Very easy to raise and lower! I am thinking of replacing other window treatments to these as well. Would hightly recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Maryland,  Feb 22, 2013

I am very picky and took a gamble. I couldn't believe that I could have spent 4times as much for custom shades for the same thing. Easy to install. People can't believe that I didn't pay a small fortune for them,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than custom made shades
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shade
 from st paul mn,  Oct 5, 2013

Nice shade, not a total blackout, which is what I wanted. Let's light through, Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades
 from Tennessee,  Jul 23, 2013

Love these. Very pleased. Looks high end and the cordless option is great with kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty Internal Mechanism
 from Hinesville, GA,  Jul 12, 2013

The shade looks very nice. We used it for two weeks and then it stopped working. I thought maybe one of the strings broke so I took a look to see if I could rethred it. It was then I noticed the mechanism on the broken side did not work properly. All of the string was wound up inside the mechanism instead of on the outside. This was not something that would "accidentally" just happen. It is rather frustrating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 11, 2013

I love these shades. They give our home a tropical vibe and provide the privacy. The shade the room for TV viewing, but still let in light. I will definitely buy more of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cordless bamboo shade
 from North Carolina,  Apr 2, 2013

I am so happy with this shade. It is exactly what I wanted and half the price of stores. I was able to install it myself and it was simple. Would be best to have two people though. However, instructions were simple and all parts were included. Measuring tape, hand drill driver, and small Phillips head hand screwdriver is all it took. Love the fact that there are no cords to get tangled and all you do is lift the bottom to raise; pull the bottom edge down to lower. Would love them on every window of my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top of the line, great weight, texture, rich color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as depicted and described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shades are better than I ever exspected.
 from Richmond Va.,  Apr 1, 2013

I purchased these blinds to cover french doors. I had shopped around and could not find anything that would work in local stores. I'm so glad I took a chance on these. They work perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Illinois,  Mar 27, 2013

These roman shades are made well but one that I received had a problen that I fixed myself (too much trouble to send them back). The shade material had come away from the bottam of the shade where it was glued to a support piece . Good thing I'm a fix-it person.. The shade itself was a snap to install. I was disappointed in the color...it was much darker than I expected.. For the price, you can't beat it. I am satisfied at the light and glare control. They are very easy to push up and pull down. So now on with the remaining windows. I will most likely order these for more rooms. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was alot darker than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 26, 2013

For what we paid for the blinds, they are decent; however, the quality is a bit lacking. There's a piece that is simply hot glued on so after about two weeks of use, two of them have already come unglued. It's a simple fix to make but annoying nonetheless. Also, some of the blinds hang just a bit crooked. This doesn't render them unusable, but is annoying for someone like me. My real concern is that the blinds themselves will stop moving up and down as designed at which point I will have to replace them. The pro to these blinds is that they are lined and offer tons more privacy than typical bamboo blinds. And they look really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought