Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 19, 2014

This turned out very nice. Needed a kitchen pantry and this will hold a lot! I had an actual carpenter put it together and it took him about 2 hours and he had no problems. All the pieces fit together nicely. I was unable to find a preassembled cabinet that didn't have to be permanently installed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pantry Cabinet
 from Tarpon Springs FL,  Feb 27, 2014

I placed this cabinet in my kitchen. It looks fantastic. It is just what I needed. I had enlisted the help of my brother to put it together. It went together fairly easily. Instructiions provided were pretty precise. There are many pieces to this cabinet but they are labeled A thru Z. We laid then out on the floor in alphabetical order and started from there. We were able to assemble the cabinet with little or no cursing (LOL) along the way. Great Addition To My Kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product and Great Customer Service
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 9, 2014

This cabinet needs assembly, but it is no where near as difficult to put together as many types of furniture purchased online. Once completed, the piece looks stylish and eyecatching. It does NOT look cheap. One gets what one pays for with this cabinet. The black is a "distressed" look so might appear a very dark espresso brown under certain lights. It is not a glossy jet black. There is a lot of very good storage room inside, and the drawer is easy to open and close. The accompanying hardware is attractive. Our cabinet came missing one of the magnetic closures, so I had to contact Overstock's customer service department. All of their communications with me were prompt and detailed, and the missing piece was sent out within a few days. Once it arrived, our cabinet was complete. Nice merchandise, excellent customer service - and all this for my very first time ordering from Overstock.com. I am impressed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nantucket Pantry
 from Cicero, New York,  Jan 8, 2014

Nice cabinet for the price only down side was it had to be completely assembled and that took hours to do.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from MD,  Dec 25, 2013

Just moved from a rather large house to a cute condo. The kitchen has been an adjustment and the tiny pantry was not helping. This unit holds quite of bit of food items. Have organized it with any food item in a box, bag or packet. The original pantry holds bottles and cans. Working well. The delivered package was so heavy I had to open it on the porch and take it piece by piece into the house . So glad it wasn't raining. One problem was with the drawer. It didn't fit quite right and I could not figure out what was wrong. Luckily my SIL the carpenter stopped by and fixed it in a few minutes. What a wonderful guy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy yet
 from PA,  Nov 22, 2013

My husband has put together many of these types of things and this went together without a problem until the 2 top doors. They will not fit correctly so that they can close. We contacted customer service, and after a few back and forth emails they sent us new doors. The new doors are worse than the first set. I have emailed them again and will post again once I have heard back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works and looks great.
 from Washington DC,  Oct 10, 2013

Sturdy construction. Plenty of room and adds the character to our kitchen we were looking for. Looks like it will last a while.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pantry is perfect for extra kitchen storage.
 from Northampton, MA,  Sep 27, 2013

I purchased the Nantucket Black Distressed-Finish Pantry for a small apartment that needed additional kitchen storage. The cabinet is large enough for pots, pans, bowls, kitchen "electrics" and has a convenient drawer for placemats and cooking utensils. The value of this pantry is excellent in comparison with other cabinets of similar size. The cabinet was delivered on the date promised; and (at a slow and relaxed pace including a coffee break) required approximately 2 1/2 hours to assemble. Assembly of the main cabinet joints is accomplished with a convenient metal-pin and circular-key construction; and all required pin & key holes were placed accurately by the factory. The four doors were easy to hang because the hinges were attached at the factory. The drawer is strong and functional. We are very pleased with this cabinet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp-looking and functional cabinet!
 from Michigan,  Sep 25, 2013

I have had this cabinet for almost a year now (I think) so it is high time to write a review! It is exactly as pictured online and has met all my needs in terms of kitchen storage. It is a sharp-looking cabinet and sturdy. I assembled it on my own throughout the afternoon (stopping for a few interruptions here and there). You even have to put the drawer together! The directions were clear, and I didn't encounter any problems in that respect. I did have one cabinet door that gave me trouble (hence the four stars for quality) and wouldn't close properly ~ too much resistance and the magnet couldn't hold it in place. I finally wound up swapping the magnet from the other door and that solved it. The door still resists more than the others when I close it but it is truly minor. There was also one cracked piece (a narrow one in the frame) but the company send me a new one. I am very happy with this cabinet and have gotten many compliments on it! I am tempted to buy another because the storage space is excellent, and it looks so great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pantry
 from Dennis, MA,  Sep 14, 2013

This was not difficult to assemble. Two people did it in about an hour. Is really beautiful with lovely styling and is the perfect size for extra kitchen storage. I also purchased an island from a different manufacturer which was poor. (See other review.) So, I was very pleased that, at least, this item turned out so well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tons of compliments
 from New York, NY,  Jun 4, 2013

Excellent piece of furniture that gets a lot of compliments. Always love ordering from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pantry/Kitchen charging and mail station
 from Vermont,  May 16, 2013

Using this as a charging station for cell phones/ipad, mail/bill center, and overall kitchen organizer/desk. Looks nice, is solid upon assembly, attractive hardware. Husband assembled in about 2 hours. Modified back (i.e. drilled hole) to allow electrical cord of power strip to exit unit and plug into wall. Only complaint so far is the drawer is a little difficult to slide in and out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks similar. In person there are little indents all over which supposedly add to the "distressed" appearnce
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Back is painted particle board or hard cardboard?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended.
 from Tulsa, OK,  May 13, 2013

Pre-drilled hole with inserts were pounded into the wood too far so that the screws would not go in without being being hammered. 3 of the 4 doors were not hung correctly. After removing the hinges, it was obvious that the doors had already been rehung--unsuccessfully. Very disappointing. Think this was a returned item just shipped out again or poorly made to begin with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If it could be assembled properly, it would be a good product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great put together
 from Frenchtown, NJ,  Apr 23, 2013

The cabinet arrived within a few days. All pieces were included in the packaging along with instructions. The instructions were very detailed which made assembly very easy and all pieces were labeled. The only problems we had were with the doors. One of the doors on the bottom would not close. My husband did some rigging with the hinges and it worked. The top cabinet door did not connect with the magnet and we had to lower the magnet on one side. The other door was a bit warped and my husband rigged that too so that it matched the other side. All in all it is a nice solid piece and fits perfectly in the area we chose for it. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Constructed well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great product
 from Northern New Jersey,  Apr 18, 2013

This item meets my needs exactly. I looks great in my back hall and hides all the clutter that used to sit on an open shelf unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as shown on the site, even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice solid piece of furniture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pantry
 from Antigo, WI,  Apr 12, 2013

PRoduct came within 2 days of ordering and was very well packaged. It came with easy to read instructions and I was able to put it together by myself within a couple of hours. Very pleased with this piece. Looks great and quality is good for the price. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble and attractive
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 6, 2013

Love this product. It was easy to assemble and is very attractive. So far is also seems super sturdy. Going to look for more furniture from this manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as expected
 from Calif,  Mar 30, 2013

I was surprised so much assembly was required, and it took a long time for this mother-daughter duo to assemble. However, the finished product will look nice once HomeStyle replaces two of the doors, one has the knob hole on the same side as the hinges, the other has no knob hole at all. And I will have to figure out how to adjust the top doors so they stay closed - hopefully a minor hinge adjustment. I am satisfied once these corrections are made the cabinet will suit my needs to hold the overflow from my kitchen. I have assembled furniture before and the instructions on this were easy to follow compared to others. One funny note: the wood screws were labled wrong - the short were in a bag labeled "long" and vice-versa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent, but doors were not right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "some assembly required" ? it came totally in pieces!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 26, 2013

I put it together by myself in less than 2 1/2 hours. Saw the same exact cabinet on another site for almost twice the cost. I left off the two top doors so that the top half is open. I have it in my kitchen with my microwave on the bottom shelf of the top half and was still able to use the other two shelves for my cookbooks and for displaying bowls. I am actually planning on buying another one for my cabin in the Adirondacks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exacty as it looked in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pantry
 from Maryland,  Mar 10, 2013

A great product that fit our space perfectly! It came quickly and VERY well packaged and suffered no damage en route.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bermuda Pantry
Sale $522.12
Was $580.13
Compare $1109.97
Save 53%
(5)
The Monarch Pantry
Sale $532.79
Was $591.99
Compare $1086.99
Save 51%
(14)
Arts and Crafts Pantry
Today $428.28
Compare $819.99
Save 48%
(7)
Colonial Classic Pantry
Sale $614.55
Was $682.83
Nantucket White Distressed Finish Pantry
Today $494.93
Compare $949.99
Save 48%
(44)
Back to top