Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sharp-looking and functional cabinet!
 from Michigan,  Sep 25, 2013

I have had this cabinet for almost a year now (I think) so it is high time to write a review! It is exactly as pictured online and has met all my needs in terms of kitchen storage. It is a sharp-looking cabinet and sturdy. I assembled it on my own throughout the afternoon (stopping for a few interruptions here and there). You even have to put the drawer together! The directions were clear, and I didn't encounter any problems in that respect. I did have one cabinet door that gave me trouble (hence the four stars for quality) and wouldn't close properly ~ too much resistance and the magnet couldn't hold it in place. I finally wound up swapping the magnet from the other door and that solved it. The door still resists more than the others when I close it but it is truly minor. There was also one cracked piece (a narrow one in the frame) but the company send me a new one. I am very happy with this cabinet and have gotten many compliments on it! I am tempted to buy another because the storage space is excellent, and it looks so great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pantry
 from Dennis, MA,  Sep 14, 2013

This was not difficult to assemble. Two people did it in about an hour. Is really beautiful with lovely styling and is the perfect size for extra kitchen storage. I also purchased an island from a different manufacturer which was poor. (See other review.) So, I was very pleased that, at least, this item turned out so well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tons of compliments
 from New York, NY,  Jun 4, 2013

Excellent piece of furniture that gets a lot of compliments. Always love ordering from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pantry/Kitchen charging and mail station
 from Vermont,  May 16, 2013

Using this as a charging station for cell phones/ipad, mail/bill center, and overall kitchen organizer/desk. Looks nice, is solid upon assembly, attractive hardware. Husband assembled in about 2 hours. Modified back (i.e. drilled hole) to allow electrical cord of power strip to exit unit and plug into wall. Only complaint so far is the drawer is a little difficult to slide in and out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks similar. In person there are little indents all over which supposedly add to the "distressed" appearnce
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Back is painted particle board or hard cardboard?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended.
 from Tulsa, OK,  May 13, 2013

Pre-drilled hole with inserts were pounded into the wood too far so that the screws would not go in without being being hammered. 3 of the 4 doors were not hung correctly. After removing the hinges, it was obvious that the doors had already been rehung--unsuccessfully. Very disappointing. Think this was a returned item just shipped out again or poorly made to begin with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If it could be assembled properly, it would be a good product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great put together
 from Frenchtown, NJ,  Apr 23, 2013

The cabinet arrived within a few days. All pieces were included in the packaging along with instructions. The instructions were very detailed which made assembly very easy and all pieces were labeled. The only problems we had were with the doors. One of the doors on the bottom would not close. My husband did some rigging with the hinges and it worked. The top cabinet door did not connect with the magnet and we had to lower the magnet on one side. The other door was a bit warped and my husband rigged that too so that it matched the other side. All in all it is a nice solid piece and fits perfectly in the area we chose for it. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Constructed well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great product
 from Northern New Jersey,  Apr 18, 2013

This item meets my needs exactly. I looks great in my back hall and hides all the clutter that used to sit on an open shelf unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as shown on the site, even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice solid piece of furniture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pantry
 from Antigo, WI,  Apr 12, 2013

PRoduct came within 2 days of ordering and was very well packaged. It came with easy to read instructions and I was able to put it together by myself within a couple of hours. Very pleased with this piece. Looks great and quality is good for the price. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble and attractive
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 6, 2013

Love this product. It was easy to assemble and is very attractive. So far is also seems super sturdy. Going to look for more furniture from this manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as expected
 from Calif,  Mar 30, 2013

I was surprised so much assembly was required, and it took a long time for this mother-daughter duo to assemble. However, the finished product will look nice once HomeStyle replaces two of the doors, one has the knob hole on the same side as the hinges, the other has no knob hole at all. And I will have to figure out how to adjust the top doors so they stay closed - hopefully a minor hinge adjustment. I am satisfied once these corrections are made the cabinet will suit my needs to hold the overflow from my kitchen. I have assembled furniture before and the instructions on this were easy to follow compared to others. One funny note: the wood screws were labled wrong - the short were in a bag labeled "long" and vice-versa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent, but doors were not right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "some assembly required" ? it came totally in pieces!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 26, 2013

I put it together by myself in less than 2 1/2 hours. Saw the same exact cabinet on another site for almost twice the cost. I left off the two top doors so that the top half is open. I have it in my kitchen with my microwave on the bottom shelf of the top half and was still able to use the other two shelves for my cookbooks and for displaying bowls. I am actually planning on buying another one for my cabin in the Adirondacks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exacty as it looked in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pantry
 from Maryland,  Mar 10, 2013

A great product that fit our space perfectly! It came quickly and VERY well packaged and suffered no damage en route.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Feb 22, 2013

I've been using this cabinet in my kitchen for several months now on a daily basis. Everytime I walk by it, I admire the way it looks. Functionality meets beauty. I absolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not like it use to be..
 from Missouri,  Feb 14, 2013

Not worth it. Looks nice. Crap material, and craftsmanship. I shouldn't have to buy something and then fix the manufacturers mistakes. Nothing in this world is quality anymore and this product proves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some nice wood, some crap. Nothing is made well anymore. Doors weren't aligned so they wouldn't shut properly. Wood material is crap, and definitely not worth $500.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Crap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love But
 from West Nyack, NY,  Feb 8, 2013

The product arrived with the packaging a tad damaged, fortunately the product was not. Easy to assemble, did on my own in a few hours. (BTW, 64 yr. old female). It is perfect for my needs. Quality of wood was as expected as was color. The but is for one of the doors which is slightly warped, not enough to impede use, it just pops open after closing, you must close and be sure magnet is catching. Small detail, slightly annoying...I do still like the cabinet and the price was right as compared to another web shopping site where cost was $999.99. AND this is why I shop Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Kansas City,  Feb 2, 2013

Really firm pillows. I like them very much but I wish there was a softer one in the set. I am going to get a pair of soft pillows to get it right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Jan 29, 2013

We needed a cabinet to use a a food pantry. This cabinet looks great and provides the space we need. Arrived quickly and in good condition. We were a little concerned when it arrived because the box appeared to be damaged. However, due to quality packing/insulating inside the box, none of the pieces were damaged. Assembly instructions were great! Each piece was marked with a little sticker to indicate what part it was... which made assembly much easier... no guesswork on which pieces were supposed to fit where. Had the whole thing together in a little over an hour. Overall, it was definitely worth the investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well mad
 from New York,  Jan 26, 2013

There were a lot of parts to sort out of the box. The box is very heavy, about 150 lbs. So, opened the box on the porch and brought all the pieces in. It took me about three hours from start to finish. Instructions were simple. I would note that the part of the instructions for the drawer are not very clear. Put the rounded parts facing up. You'll know what I mean when you get to that part. That may save you some time in case you start putting it together upside down as I did. Other than that part, went together smoothly, everything was straight, well built and well designed. They even gave screws for the back which helps in leveling and makes it sturdy. Already attached leveling feet at the bottom, so they didn't skimp on anything. Great product at a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well designed and made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Sep 12, 2012

This is beautiful. Very easy to assemble and packaged carefully to avoid dents and scratches. Only call out would be that when I purchased this it was listed as already assembled. . .it was definitely not that. Looks as though it has been corrected on the site now however. Took my husband and I about an hour to put together - instructions were very easy to follow, all the hardware was included with extras if needed. Overall, very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pantry
 from Lancaster, Ohio,  Sep 12, 2012

This pantry is just beautiful & looks wonderful in my open concept kitchen/dining area. I needed extra storage space & this works out great. I love the distressed look & the blackish color. I have black appliances, oak cupboards, tan countertops & creme colored flooring. This pantry is a nice contrast to the light colors & pulls the black appliance colors out. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality in every way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought