Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice cabinet
 from Burlington, VT,  Oct 6, 2012

I bought one, put it together and liked the look and function of it very much. Decided to buy a second. That one was missing a part. I emailed Overstock the same day I opened the box and checked for all components to find the missing door and one week later I had a replacement. No hassle. Just prompt response. Thank you very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. went together easily, seems securely built. all the pieces fit and function as aspected. nice weight..not flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece of Furniture
 from NC,  Jan 15, 2013

Put this togerther with ease. Made with real wood. Love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY!!!!
 from Pollock Pines, Ca.,  Jan 11, 2013

I would have given it 5 stars, but it did not come with instructions. I called and immediately they were emailed to me. I applaud O.co's customer service. They are very polite, accomodating, and helpful! Thank you. I love this product. I reccomend it highly. Thank you so much! I will order another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more beautiful than shown...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is that of a more expensive piece of furniture. Well made and worth more than the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is right on. But, way more beautiful!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pantry
 from Central Coast, California,  Oct 16, 2012

This was probably one of the easiest items I have ever put together. I completed the total construction project in under 3 hours. It is a very well designed pantry and fits perfect in our kitchen. It is made of wood and very heavy and well built. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite piece..highly recommended
 from Ct,  Oct 9, 2012

This is a terrific piece and high quality wood. Came packed very nicely to avoid scratches. Looks exactly as shown on screen. Definitely worth the price I paid. Supper happy with the product. It is slighlt yon the wider side, which is what I wanted. Make sure to review the measurement before purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pantry
 Jun 18, 2015

Look great in my Kitchen and the storage is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marianne
 Jun 2, 2015

Love the pantry. Quality product and well made. Very easy to put together I would recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Door hinges were so badly located I had to remove the hinges and relocated to keep the doors from dragging. One door has a slight wrap but it is useable. Just don't think the quality for a $500 plus unit was there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 19, 2015

It is nice, should have been a little cheaper price for what it is, overall though looks good and is sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are very pleased with this piece. It is made with sturdy, good quality wood, and took my husband about 90 minutes to put together all in all. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal Quality
 Jan 20, 2015

Caveat: I love putting adult lego sets together (knock down furniture). Very good quality piece. It's not heirloom quality, but for the price, it's a definite good buy. The finish is perfect and I love the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just average.
 Jan 6, 2015

We're using it in our kitchen for storage but the doors have never closed well. Will keep it until I find something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from SE, OH,  Dec 29, 2014

I like the pantry, but it's a little off kilter. Or,that's the best way I can describe it. I have the island which is really sturdy and solid, but this pantry isn't made quite as well. That being said, it matches the other piece, which is what I wanted. It definitely has ample room for storing a lot of items, too. All the parts came and a friend and I put it together in a few hours. The doors are no longer sticking on one side, maybe because I have things in it now. Anyway, if you want it to match the island and don't mind that it's not made quite as nice, it's a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought the Nantucket Island in the same furniture line and was very pleased with it. Needing a freestanding pantry as well, it seemed a no brainer to order the matching piece. Wrong! This cheap piece of drek is not of the same caliber as the island. It is flimsy in construction, made worse by the fact that the cam locks that come with it are defective. They do not lock into place, and if you apply any force, they break. My boyfriend (who makes furniture) is going to apply some custom fixes to stabilize the unit. But that will not negate the fact that this is a very poorly made item worth about $150. Too bad I paid quadruple. As we ruefully say around here all too often in a Chinese accent, "Stupid American buy my pantry, ha ha ha ha!" Yeah. Right. I did. I am.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 19, 2014

This turned out very nice. Needed a kitchen pantry and this will hold a lot! I had an actual carpenter put it together and it took him about 2 hours and he had no problems. All the pieces fit together nicely. I was unable to find a preassembled cabinet that didn't have to be permanently installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pantry Cabinet
 from Tarpon Springs FL,  Feb 27, 2014

I placed this cabinet in my kitchen. It looks fantastic. It is just what I needed. I had enlisted the help of my brother to put it together. It went together fairly easily. Instructiions provided were pretty precise. There are many pieces to this cabinet but they are labeled A thru Z. We laid then out on the floor in alphabetical order and started from there. We were able to assemble the cabinet with little or no cursing (LOL) along the way. Great Addition To My Kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product and Great Customer Service
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 9, 2014

This cabinet needs assembly, but it is no where near as difficult to put together as many types of furniture purchased online. Once completed, the piece looks stylish and eyecatching. It does NOT look cheap. One gets what one pays for with this cabinet. The black is a "distressed" look so might appear a very dark espresso brown under certain lights. It is not a glossy jet black. There is a lot of very good storage room inside, and the drawer is easy to open and close. The accompanying hardware is attractive. Our cabinet came missing one of the magnetic closures, so I had to contact Overstock's customer service department. All of their communications with me were prompt and detailed, and the missing piece was sent out within a few days. Once it arrived, our cabinet was complete. Nice merchandise, excellent customer service - and all this for my very first time ordering from Overstock.com. I am impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nantucket Pantry
 from Cicero, New York,  Jan 8, 2014

Nice cabinet for the price only down side was it had to be completely assembled and that took hours to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from MD,  Dec 25, 2013

Just moved from a rather large house to a cute condo. The kitchen has been an adjustment and the tiny pantry was not helping. This unit holds quite of bit of food items. Have organized it with any food item in a box, bag or packet. The original pantry holds bottles and cans. Working well. The delivered package was so heavy I had to open it on the porch and take it piece by piece into the house . So glad it wasn't raining. One problem was with the drawer. It didn't fit quite right and I could not figure out what was wrong. Luckily my SIL the carpenter stopped by and fixed it in a few minutes. What a wonderful guy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy yet
 from PA,  Nov 22, 2013

My husband has put together many of these types of things and this went together without a problem until the 2 top doors. They will not fit correctly so that they can close. We contacted customer service, and after a few back and forth emails they sent us new doors. The new doors are worse than the first set. I have emailed them again and will post again once I have heard back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought