Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
convection oven
 from fla,  Mar 11, 2010

first one received didn't work. Both the company and Ostock customer service were out standing resolving the problem. My previous oven had dials where you set temp and time then put handle down to start cycle, this one it comes on while you're setting time and temp. the two fans are great for defrosting but don't allow you to broil cheese toast ( the cheese goes flying off). The bowl is taperd and limits setting in a pie tin. The pan with holes in it wasn't in the second box. I'm looking forward to using this unit its something we use almost every day. Being used to my old machine it will just take a little time to learn this machine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was different
 from Portland OR,  Aug 7, 2012

I came very close to sending this item back. When I unpacked it, I was asounded to see the controls were in cyrillic script, which I don't read. However, I like the glass counter top convection oven as it is the easiest to clean, and since I have had this style before, I decided I could figure it out. You can't set a precise cooking time, even though it is digital, the time increases/decreases in increments of 9 minutes. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone who has not used this type before, but it does cook nicely, and is great for small families.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Dec 20, 2014

Great for daily use for cooking single or double servings. Lid is a little heavy. Have given one as a gift and it is still being used 3 or 4 years later. This is my 3rd purchase of a similar product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 4, 2013

Very dissapointed with product. It has Chineese writing all over package as well as English. The instructions did not include much, as to how to prepare foods and cooking times. The oven does not heat up at all. I don't know it its the product or just defective. Decided to just return it and get one made in America. I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my mother, she was so excitied to use it then it don't work. Nothing worse that giving a gift that does not work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product looks good but didn't work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product did not heat up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nano-carbon Heating Digital Convection Oven
 from Youngstown, Ohio,  Jan 15, 2012

Ordered as gift for my husband for Christmas. Instructions easy to follow. Cooking times very accurate. We are very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% satisfaction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from N.E. Louisiana,  Apr 3, 2010

I bought this to replace a NuWave oven that i had for about a year and half. I wanted to replace the Nu Wave because i was having to replace the plastic dome about every 6 months and they only sell refurbished replacement parts. I was a bit skeptical because i loved the way the nuwave cooked, but after i received this i have used it and I would say that it cooks just as good and after you get used to the controls and setting it is very easy to use and the cleanup is a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job....well
 from MD,  Mar 11, 2010

My parents have been using hot air ovens for years and I think I had one about 10yrs ago while in the military barracks (great for dorm room living)., so I'm no stranger to these things, but they've usually had the "clam shell" type so I was a lil skeptical while purchasing. Apart from getting used to placing the food all the way down in the bottom of the bowl, control usage and cleaning (I've had it about 3wks, but use it daily), it's great so far. I don't give anything 5 starts unless I have to do nothing and they accidentally send me an extra one...lol....but it's a solid 4. I should save some cheese on my gas bill too so I'm looking forward to that in a few cycles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought to cut fat from cooked meats, quick cooking time, easy clean up. First time tried pork and potatoes. Pork was excellent but potatoes cooked on the top rack were tough on the outside - inside of potato was excellent. Next time tried beef roast on top rack - outside was very crispy but inside of meat was tender. Obviously, I have to get used to a different type of oven. Instruction book could have given more instruction on adjusting time/temp for cooking. Clean up is easy! Concerned that the Pyrex bowl is made in China. There was quiet a bit of info/warning on the net recently about this bowl exploding without warning. Will this be recalled?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for roasting coffee
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 17, 2011

My husband bought this specifically for roasting coffee. Haven't actually used it for cooking yet, but plan on it. It gets hot quick and is perfect for the coffee roaster project.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality glass bowl - not plastic like the other ones that I have seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought