Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everything Works as it should
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 1, 2014

Everything works as I expected. Things cook quickly and evenly. I don't cook things from frozen because I just don't do that. What you read about the grates are accurate. They could be designed to hold a little more food.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multipurpose oven
 from monterey, california,  Oct 3, 2013

It's a multipurpose oven. I use the wok a lot than the oven. Over all, I like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 17, 2013

I was looking for an easy to clean and easy to use convection oven when I came across this one on Overstock. I used it once to roast chicken and unlike the other convection ovens I had to discard, this one is very easy to clean and takes up less space on my countertop. What impressed me most of all were the stay cool handles. This has two pieces only and I was very impressed with the non-stick coating on the wok. I also like the fact it can be used on the stovetop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used 2 times
 from Salem, IL,  Apr 16, 2012

I used this 2 times and the bulb went out. I am going to contact the company and see about getting it fixed. It says it come with 1 year warrenty we will see what happens. Probably cost more to ship than its worth. Was so excited about this, only to be very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convection Oven
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 31, 2011

I bought this based on the heating method being used - FAR (carbon) element, same as my saunas heat source. Having had a similar oven that just blew around hot air and would not cook evenly, I wanted something that would penetrate and cook more uniform. So far I have cooked 2 whole chickens, pork chops, baked potatoes and squash and premium fish sticks. Each time I had left them in the oven longer than the time was required. So I still feel I need some more practice before I start planning my meals around this oven. The food tasted great. The supplied cooking racks are not that great but the wok is big enough that I can use pizza pans and shallow baking pans in it. For the price and the quality, I am certain I will get many years of service from it. Cons: short power cord, cooking racks need to be replaced with pizza pans and shallow baking pans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prefect Oven
 from Vista, CA,  Jun 22, 2011

Great over counter oven. It can do an air fried chicken, french fries, etc with very good result. I highly recommend it!

  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this oven
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 23, 2011

I just love the style and versatility of this convection oven. I had another one in the past with glass bowl and glass cover and this one is way better. This one is neat because the bottom pan can also be used on the stove. The pan is a cross between a wok and a paella pan. Great to reheat pastas, stir fry on the stove. I do not know if I would cook on high heat on the stove because I wouldn't want to damage the bottom. It is a very handsome pan. Cooking in the convection oven has been very good. So far I've made baby back ribs, chicken wings, fries, and pizza. All came out great. My only concern with these type of ovens is the handle which is also used to turn the oven on when it is pushed in the down position. On my previous brand, the handle broke, making it non operable. On this one I am careful to pick it up by its sides and not the handle when lifting it. The top glass does get hot, so use oven mits. Looks great in the kitchen, and als use it to store bread and muffins when not cooking with it. I really really love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 18, 2011

I've been looking at counter-top ovens for awhile now, and I kept coming back to this one because I liked the larger diameter. I wanted it for making crisp artisan breads, pizza, and because I eat a lot of chicken - and I've gotten used to cooking from frozen with my contact grill. (Another item I really enjoy.) I threw a piece of foil on the bottom, put a frozen, boneless, skinless bricken (which is what a frozen breast is, really) right on the rack. Once the ice melted off of it in a few minutes, I gave it a quick spray of pam and a hearty shake of seasoned salt and let it do it's thing. Long story short, there was a surprising amount of grease on the bottom, and the chicken was crazy-juicy, even after letting it sit for five minutes. I mean, pools on my plate. Another thing that I'm impressed with, it's not a halogen light, so you're not going to be blinded, and the base is not teflon, it's anodized aluminum which is significantly better - the base is thick, like cookware, not thin like a wok. So you really can use it on the stovetop. I'm delighted with it, and hope you will be too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Infrared oven
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 25, 2009

We wanted a counter top oven to avoid heating up our entire kitchen with a full sized oven and this one fit the bill perfectly. Creates crunchy fish sticks, pizza bites, chicken nuggets, french fries, etc. for the kids in 7-8 minutes. We have cooked london broil, fish, chicken, meat loaf, etc all with excellent results. My only gripe with this model is because it uses a wok as the base, the stand inside tends to slide around inside the curved bottom. I wish there were more recipes in the user manual or guidance on temperatures and cooking time, which stand to use, etc. Basically you need to use a conventional recipe and keep an eye on how it is doing. Product is beefy in its design, not cheapo. Had it now for a few weeks and very pleased with it. Its pretty large so it does take up some room on the counter but we use it daily since receiving. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 27, 2008

I am completely satisfied with Overstock's service. My review is only for the product. The oven is quite handsome, with helpful accessories, and an excellent size. The owner's manual shows operations and a few recipes, and an extremely sketchy cooking chart. If you had no idea about convection/infrared cooking, you would be completely lost. With most infrared ovens, you can cook meats, poultry, and fish, from the frozen state. There is absolutely no mention about frozen food cooking. I have several IR ovens made by another company, and it's a pleasure to cook frozen foods with IR capability. The on off switch is the handle in a raised or lowered state. It is very quirky on the unit I have. I have to really push the handle down hard to get it to turn on. I suppose that I just got a defective unit....can't tell for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought