Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Galveston, Texas,  Mar 1, 2014

I am completely satisfied with this bench. It is exactly like described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Arrived As Described, OnlyOne Small Issue
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jan 29, 2014

The bench is nice, it looks like the picture. The only issue I had is that it arrived with one small stain on the top part, where someone would sit. I'm going to try to treat the stain, I'm hoping it comes out. Its very small, but noticeable because the stain is black and the fabric is tan. The inside is lined in black fabric and has a lot of room for storage. Very minor assembly required, only had to screw in the legs. No tools needed, they screwed right into place. I would have given 5 stars if it didn't have a stain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Evanston, IL,  Oct 17, 2014

The bench is perfect in my walk-in closet. Fabric and nail head trim is lovely. Storage is good size too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 7, 2014

My husband and I purchased this bench to place at the foot of our queen sized bed. It fits very well and is just the right height. I holds his weight with no trouble (250 lbs.), since he likes to sit at the foot of the bed late at night while snacking and watching TV. It holds our extra blankets with room left over. We placed a throw over it since he's a messy eater and I'm not sure how well this bench would clean up. We also have 2 cats that like to sit on it. This bench took no time at all to put together since all that was required was to screw the legs on. No trouble whatsoever! Pricing was perfect since I purchased with a discount. We love it and would recommend to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bench arrived when Overstock stated it would. When I unpacked the box, the only thing I had to do was put the legs on. It looks the way it did in the picture. I purchased it for my granddaughter to put her clothing in it when she stays. We placed it at the end of the bed and she now also sits on it to watch TV instead of being on the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bnench fits the bill
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Sep 30, 2014

fabric not as soft as I would have liked but everything else is what I expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Upstate New York,  Sep 22, 2014

Bench arrived protected in strong packaging. Not a blemish on it. Wasn't sure if I would like the nailhead upholstery tacks showing on the outside, but they look quite stylish. The legs of the bench are very sturdy and expensive looking. And the color of the fabric is very nice. The hinged lid is a bonus, rather than a lid that has to be lifted off. Lots of room inside for storage.This bench is well worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, nice product!
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Sep 16, 2014

For the price, you can't beat it! I've looked at other stores and they are typically $30-50 more on a storage bench. We'll see how it holds up over time. I was able to fit more of our extra blankets in it so it definitely holds more than I thought it would. Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than pictured
 from Washington, D.C.,  Sep 15, 2014

Be careful with this buy. The picture is deceiving in that it looks like a much lighter beige. It's actually a very dark beige-khaki look. I bought two of these and both had damages to the legs and the pins that were upholstered looked like a 12-year-old installed them because they are not evenly spaced and some aren't even on all the way (as it crooked). They look kind of tacky in my entrance and would not recommend to anyone period.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the end of a king bed.
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Sep 12, 2014

its beautiful and sexy. assembly is the easiest ive done in a while. screw in 4 legs and you are done

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Alabama,  Sep 12, 2014

If you are looking for a bench to make a huge statement in an ordinary, bland room, this isn't the bench for you. But if you, like me, need a bench to fit into an already busy room full of prints and patterns, this bench is perfect. It is understated and casual, while still appearing rich and stylish. I've been sitting on it for hours at my writing desk and it is comfortable and functional for my purpose. I have it as a seat while I work, and either my dog or my notebook fits nicely beside me while a work. The inside storage is more than adequate. The wooden legs go nicely with the writing desk that I also purchased from Overstock a few weeks prior to finding this bench. I am very pleased with the purchase. Also, it arrived one day early, so that was a very nice surprise!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Bench
 from Bowling Green, OH,  Aug 20, 2014

The bench is great. Because it's very deep, I am able to place all of bed linens and towels inside. I did have to ship the original bench I purchased back because it was defective. However, Overstock was great with the return process. They immediately shipped me a new bench and followed up to ensure the new product was delivered and the old was picked up. The fabric is durable and has been standing up to my hectic routine. It's very sleek and the nail-heads that frame it gives the bench a very modern touch. I highly recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The nailhead upholstered storage bench is perfect.
 from Willoughby, OH,  Aug 18, 2014

The nailhead upholstered storage bench is exactly how it looks on the website. The dimensions and color provided in the online description were exact. It was securely delivered to my home. I am happy to say there was no foul smell upon opening the lid and all the nail heads are in line in each row. The only assembly required was screwing on the feet of the storage bench. This will sit at the end of my queen size bed for storage of pillows and blankets. All of the items I plan on storing fit perfectly. The neuteral color will work well with my decor. Very pleased with the price, delivery and quality of this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the ottoman
 from South Florida,  Aug 7, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately my room isn't big enough but we are still keeping it, I love it that much!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent storage space
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2014

The quality and storage space are excelent. Just the color is a little bit different from the picture, its more beige than in the pic. Overall great storage bench!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice storage bench
 from Zeeland, MI,  Jul 31, 2014

Using this storage bench at the end of the bed for extra sheets and blankets. Looks great with our decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my bedroom
 from Memphis, Tn,  Jul 30, 2014

Very nice accent piece. Storage is an added extra bonus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench - Highly Recommend
 from PA,  Jun 20, 2014

I am very happy with this purchase. This bench is exactly as described. I used it in my son's bedroom, and it looks great. The storage area is roomy. It arrived quickly. It was packaged/wrapped well. I highly recommend this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 10, 2014

I love my storage bench! It looks beautiful at the end of my bed. Perfect height, length, and color for my decor. Perfect for storing extra bed linens and winter blankets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Illinois,  Jun 10, 2014

I am just thrilled with this bench. It is perfect for the spot I needed in my family room. The storage area is plenty big for toys or blankets or just about anything. Most of the benches were too long. It is sturdy and the best thing...it came put together. I would recommend this item to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
INSPIRE Q Tufted Storage Bench
Today $151.99
Compare $209.91
Save 28%
(96)
Grey Kinfine Tufted Storage Bench
Today $128.99
Compare $138.97
Save 7%
(8)
Back to top