Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Product Arrived As Described, OnlyOne Small Issue
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jan 29, 2014

The bench is nice, it looks like the picture. The only issue I had is that it arrived with one small stain on the top part, where someone would sit. I'm going to try to treat the stain, I'm hoping it comes out. Its very small, but noticeable because the stain is black and the fabric is tan. The inside is lined in black fabric and has a lot of room for storage. Very minor assembly required, only had to screw in the legs. No tools needed, they screwed right into place. I would have given 5 stars if it didn't have a stain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Galveston, Texas,  Mar 1, 2014

I am completely satisfied with this bench. It is exactly like described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Alabama,  Sep 12, 2014

If you are looking for a bench to make a huge statement in an ordinary, bland room, this isn't the bench for you. But if you, like me, need a bench to fit into an already busy room full of prints and patterns, this bench is perfect. It is understated and casual, while still appearing rich and stylish. I've been sitting on it for hours at my writing desk and it is comfortable and functional for my purpose. I have it as a seat while I work, and either my dog or my notebook fits nicely beside me while a work. The inside storage is more than adequate. The wooden legs go nicely with the writing desk that I also purchased from Overstock a few weeks prior to finding this bench. I am very pleased with the purchase. Also, it arrived one day early, so that was a very nice surprise!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality and very stylish, however I assumed it would be slightly taller. Either way I have received numerous compliments on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really like the way this bench looks and offers a good amount of storage-- the only thing is that it smells really bad. I've used about half a bottle of febreeze, a lot of perfume, and have even put it outside to air out and it still smells. You can't lay any clothing on the bench let alone store clothing inside of it or it will stink of chemicals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUSAN
 Feb 21, 2015

LOVE LOVE LOVE this bench!!!!! Very sturdy and a nice place to store blankets!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This bench is beautiful and you cannot beat the price especially since it includes free shipping. The bench top is hinged and it stays propped open - which I don't think the description says. This is a plus for me as we have decided to store some toys in here for my son. I am very pleased with this. It took me 5 minutes to put the legs on and that was all the assembly needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nailhead bench
 Feb 1, 2015

Great product exactly what I wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 Jan 21, 2015

Nice heavy frame, good looking piece with adequate storage space inside. Feet are made of real wood, not plastic or particle board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, good value
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Jan 7, 2015

I was impressed with the quality and the value for the price of this item. Came packaged very well. The only issue was a missing decorative nail head. They did include 2 extra nail heads, so easily fixed the problem. Item was shipped very quickly and we received it in less than 5 days from when we ordered. Very impressed. I would order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful and easy to assemble. Was a little disappointed with the amount of storage space, but over all well worth the price and very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Dec 31, 2014

Well constructed. Roomy storage area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really love this bench! I was looking for a lighter tan, upholstered bench with the decorative bronze nailheads. There is a lot of storage space, which I use for decorative pillows, blankets and winter accessories. The bench also has a comfortable cushion on top. Two adults could easily sit here and it would absolutely hold the weight. It really is a great addition to the end of my white queen bed and country decorated room. Delivery was very quick and assembly was literally taking it out of the box and screwing in the legs. So easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a good quality storage bench, especially for the price. Storage was roomy. It was a darker linen so expect a little more brown. It did not fit where I wanted to use it so I had to return it. Return shipping isn't cheap so make sure you really want it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional
 Dec 22, 2014

I bought this for guest bedroom in second home. Serves as seating and storage. Fits nicely across a queen size bed. Fabric and color very neutral.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The bench came nicely packed. There was no issue with putting on the legs. The hinges were not installed in the correct place and had to be moved for the top to properly line up with the base when closed. The upholstery is good, not great. The nail heads are not evenly spaced. Even with the inconsistencies I feel like it is a good deal. There's a good amount of storage space inside; it looks good and works well in the space we have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good find!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Oct 23, 2014

Easy assembly, good quality, and nice storage space.... it's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Evanston, IL,  Oct 17, 2014

The bench is perfect in my walk-in closet. Fabric and nail head trim is lovely. Storage is good size too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 7, 2014

My husband and I purchased this bench to place at the foot of our queen sized bed. It fits very well and is just the right height. I holds his weight with no trouble (250 lbs.), since he likes to sit at the foot of the bed late at night while snacking and watching TV. It holds our extra blankets with room left over. We placed a throw over it since he's a messy eater and I'm not sure how well this bench would clean up. We also have 2 cats that like to sit on it. This bench took no time at all to put together since all that was required was to screw the legs on. No trouble whatsoever! Pricing was perfect since I purchased with a discount. We love it and would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bench arrived when Overstock stated it would. When I unpacked the box, the only thing I had to do was put the legs on. It looks the way it did in the picture. I purchased it for my granddaughter to put her clothing in it when she stays. We placed it at the end of the bed and she now also sits on it to watch TV instead of being on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought