For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Aesthetically Very Nice but Poorly Constructed
 from Bowie, MD,  Jul 9, 2013

I Love the Aesthetics of the Counter Height Stool. The Leather and Saddle back look is awesome. The Color of the Wood (Dark Brown Expresso) is Really Nice. It's a Great Look for my Kitchen Island. I was searching for Backless Counter Height Stools. However, As for Putting the Stools Together, its' poor manufactured craftmanship. Meaning, the Holes Provided for Screwing in the Screws does not flush the bars properly to the legs of the stool. If you try to force the screww tighter, the wood will split. Once you fastend the swews and tightened up the leg joints, there are visible gaps between the bars on the legs. I questioned the quality and durability of the stools. They would be perfect if they are manufactored better so that there are not gaps between the bars on the stool and legs of the stool. For these reasons, I would not Recommend this product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE!!!!!
 from WOODBINE, MD,  Oct 4, 2013

I purchased these stools after reading negative reviews thinking maybe the reviews of the 2 other purchasers were harsh. UNfortunately, they were spot on. The stools wobble, the screws don't go all the way in and I am sure that my 5 year old daughter would break them after sitting in them a few times. If you read this post PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASER this product as you will be very DISAPPOINTED.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Arizona,  Dec 11, 2013

Cheaply made bar stools, spend a few dollars more. The nail heads along the edge are a strip, not real nail heads.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nailhead Saddle Espresso Leather Counter Height Ba
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jul 19, 2013

The wood contained flaws as well as the stitching. Both have been reported to Overstock. Proper care & attention should be made during manufacturing of these stools in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was less than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from las vegas,  Sep 17, 2014

It's advertised as leather, but isn't. It's some sort of cheap plastic. It's advertised as nailhead, but a strip of metal shaped like nails isn't nailhead. The construction was fine and they were easy to assemble. I intend to recover the seats, so I didn't save any money by ordering them online. By the time I found the fabric I liked, they cost me more than I would have spent if I'd just bought something at a store.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nail heads aren't real
 from Rockwall, TX,  Mar 6, 2014

I was disappointed that the "nailheads" were nothing but a strip of metal glued on to the bottom edge of the seat.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are nice and comfy.
 from Scarborough, ME,  Nov 21, 2013

Overall experience with Overstock.com was great. I am 100% happy with the stool for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High class items with great low price!
 from Garfield Heights OH,  Oct 18, 2013

These stools are very well made and look amazing! They look so elegant in my kitcken and add a touch of style for a great price. If you are looking for a high design in stool for a great value these are the stools to buy!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Flagstaff, Az,  Oct 2, 2013

This set of 2 bare stools are nice and comfortable! Appropriate size for some heavy weights and sturdy. With minimum space, these are perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from LaFayette, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

Surprisingly these stools are not only attractive but very comfortable, well made and reasonably priced.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top