Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Aesthetically Very Nice but Poorly Constructed
 from Bowie, MD,  Jul 9, 2013

I Love the Aesthetics of the Counter Height Stool. The Leather and Saddle back look is awesome. The Color of the Wood (Dark Brown Expresso) is Really Nice. It's a Great Look for my Kitchen Island. I was searching for Backless Counter Height Stools. However, As for Putting the Stools Together, its' poor manufactured craftmanship. Meaning, the Holes Provided for Screwing in the Screws does not flush the bars properly to the legs of the stool. If you try to force the screww tighter, the wood will split. Once you fastend the swews and tightened up the leg joints, there are visible gaps between the bars on the legs. I questioned the quality and durability of the stools. They would be perfect if they are manufactored better so that there are not gaps between the bars on the stool and legs of the stool. For these reasons, I would not Recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE!!!!!
 from WOODBINE, MD,  Oct 4, 2013

I purchased these stools after reading negative reviews thinking maybe the reviews of the 2 other purchasers were harsh. UNfortunately, they were spot on. The stools wobble, the screws don't go all the way in and I am sure that my 5 year old daughter would break them after sitting in them a few times. If you read this post PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASER this product as you will be very DISAPPOINTED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Arizona,  Dec 11, 2013

Cheaply made bar stools, spend a few dollars more. The nail heads along the edge are a strip, not real nail heads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nailhead Saddle Espresso Leather Counter Height Ba
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jul 19, 2013

The wood contained flaws as well as the stitching. Both have been reported to Overstock. Proper care & attention should be made during manufacturing of these stools in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was less than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 7, 2016

We bought of these stools and they are very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 Jan 3, 2016

not as sturdy as what i thought

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Counter
 Dec 2, 2015

Sturdy and very nice looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great.
 Oct 1, 2015

These barstools are beautiful. Looks great in my kichen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Aug 20, 2015

Comfi, good height, look good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hillary
 Aug 15, 2015

Love these, were easy to assemble arrived in a week look amazing in my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and stylish!
 Aug 3, 2015

These are a great addition to our kitchen island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed and wobbly
 Jun 21, 2015

I knew since these were cheap that they would not be the highest quality stools, but I thought they would at least be functional. They are so wobbly as to be unusable without modification. We did by adjustable legs at a hardware store, drill holes into the bases, place and adjust them which makes them functional. But truly, I don't think this should be required just to be able to sit in a brand new chair. Spend more money and get a decent stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition
 Jun 12, 2015

Although the stools were a little difficult to assemble, due to lack of pilot holes for the screws, they went together fast. Very stable. I removed the gliders from the bottom of the legs and added felt pads to make them less easy to move since these would be used primarily by my small grandchildren when they assist me preparing dinner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 Apr 8, 2015

They arrived fast and were easy to assemble. Very comfortable to sit on. The price was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value...
 Apr 1, 2015

Great value for the price. Easy to put together. Looks clean and neat. Keep in mind that nailheads are not on nails but on a string which are strung along the bottom of the seat. That was a little deceiving in the description. But definitely look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 16, 2015

Very comfortable! You will need to tighten the legs every now and then

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described!
 Feb 4, 2015

For the price, they cant be beat. Look good, easy to assemble, and just what I was looking for. "Real" leather and hardwood stools at our furniture store were $*** ea. This made a hip look affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LITTLE STOOLS
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 27, 2014

Great value. We don't use them regularly, but they certainly have fulfilled our needs. Easy to assemble and great height. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in the construction
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Dec 19, 2014

This item is listed as Leather. It is Faux Leather ( vinyl) As a designer I resold these to a client that had a large kitchen remodel. As time was of the essence I was not able to return and re-order counter stools of real leather in a higher quality. The nail head trim are only simulated nail head silver in color and not attached with nails at all. they are more like a flimsy piece of "rick rack" that has been glued on the surface. The legs had damage that had been re-stained at the factory in a Rosewood color stain, again not as described on line. So Big Disappointment.I would suggest paying a little more and making sure if you order leather, that is what you get!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools nailhead saddle espresso
 from Georgia,  Sep 25, 2014

Great addition to my kitchen counter.Comfortable and fairly sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought