Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect!
 from Fallbrook, Ca,  Nov 19, 2012

I bought this bench to go in my bathroom for extra storage and for a place to sit. It was the perfect size, not too big to get in the way but with enough storage to fit 3 sets of sheets and 4 folded towels. The top is cushioned nicely for sitting while drying my hair or putting on lotion. The fabric has a nice linen look to it. More linen looking than the photo which I like. Overall a great purchase for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bench
 from Whitehall, PA,  Sep 23, 2013

We have been searching for the perfect bench for the foot of our new bed. We needed something that provided some storage, but wasn't too big. When I saw this bench, it seemed to fit the bill and the price was terrific too. It arrived within a week. After installing the feet, we put it in place and just love it. It is comfortable to sit on and the fabric is neutral plus we think it will hold up to the cats!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, sturdy storage bench!
 from Long Island,  Jun 28, 2013

I love this storage bench. I just got it today and wanted to write this ASAP since I was so excited. I've been looking around for a while in stores but couldn't find anything so I started looking on line. This turned out to be the perfect bench for me! The style, color and sturdy build is great. Took 5 minutes to add the feet. Can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks lighter on site but it's exactly what I wanted! Linen fabric & the color is like raffeta string or that brown fuzzy string you tie newspapers with or perhaps like those old brown potatoe sacks. Nice natural tan color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Doesn't sink in or anything when sitting on it. Nice solid hinges to open the top. All I had to do was put on the feet - simple.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a nice, attractive piece of furniture
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Dec 4, 2012

I was looking for an attractive bench for the bedroom and could not find one in stores. The linen is unique and a nice addition for storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little different than the picture but perfect for my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs are not quite as sturdy as we would like but the bench itself is high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from Iowa,  Oct 30, 2012

Loved that it came fully assembled. I only had to put on the legs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 Mar 17, 2015

Have this at end of bed for seating and storing bed linens..has held up well..attractive piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for the foot of the bed in our guest room. Hold sheets, towels, and no assembly required besides attaching the feet (optional). The nailheads don't look cheap like some tend to. I ended up keeping it low to the ground by not attaching the feet. I recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size & look.
 from Ohio,  Jan 17, 2015

Great size for the end of my queen size bed. Looks like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 18, 2014

This is a really beautiful piece. It ties our room together very nicely and is a great quality material. We couldn't be happier with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 29, 2014

Very pleased with this bench. It looks just like the photo and looks more expensive than it was. HOWEVER, my only problem was with the screws that attached the feet. The holes that were drilled into the bottom of the bench were too large for the bolts so I "lost" one bolt into the body of the bench. But, the leg is still very sturdy so I'm keeping it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from Long Island, New York,  Jul 20, 2014

Really fit the space and function we needed. Stores my sons shoes and book bags with room to spare. Comfy to change your shoes on too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality box
 from Brooklyn,  Jul 12, 2014

Everyone loves a quality box. This storage unit was a little smaller than anticipated, but the quality is still very good. I did not use the supplied wheels (comes uninstalled in the storage container itself) because I am using the unit on hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for entry way
 from Mt. Rainier, MD,  Jun 6, 2014

I have this bench in my entry way in my very small apartment and it is a perfect! It is sturdy and I love that it is multi-functional. It is also light so if you want to move it around, it won't be a problem lifting it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from nyc,  Apr 25, 2014

I am pleased with my purchase, it has provided ample storage space. I made a wise decision with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Connecitcut,  Oct 9, 2013

This is a great looking piece. Very sturdy. Great size since I just wanted to store blankets in it and really can be used as a seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Huron, SD,  Sep 29, 2013

Good product but there is a smell to it. I just Febreezed it and it was okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
met my expectations
 from Stoughton, MA,  Sep 27, 2013

This storage bench is described as a "toast" color in its paperwork. I wanted very exact dimentions to fit under the stairs, and it works fine and looks good. Style and material is plain though; I've seen much more stylish ones with just a bit higher of a price. Still, I am glad I found this on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fabric
 from Ladson, SC,  Aug 14, 2013

It was smaller than I expected, but it work. Love the style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 29, 2013

We love this storage chest. The price was wonderful, the shipping was super speedy, and it was honestly, perfect. The only reason I'm giving it 4 instead of 5 stars is that one of the arms inside the top of the chest broke as soon as we received it. My husband can fix it, and the chest is still a steal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Dundee, IL,  Jul 23, 2013

This was the best price and the item was beautiful on delivery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally what I exprected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought