Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect!
 from Fallbrook, Ca,  Nov 19, 2012

I bought this bench to go in my bathroom for extra storage and for a place to sit. It was the perfect size, not too big to get in the way but with enough storage to fit 3 sets of sheets and 4 folded towels. The top is cushioned nicely for sitting while drying my hair or putting on lotion. The fabric has a nice linen look to it. More linen looking than the photo which I like. Overall a great purchase for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bench
 from Whitehall, PA,  Sep 23, 2013

We have been searching for the perfect bench for the foot of our new bed. We needed something that provided some storage, but wasn't too big. When I saw this bench, it seemed to fit the bill and the price was terrific too. It arrived within a week. After installing the feet, we put it in place and just love it. It is comfortable to sit on and the fabric is neutral plus we think it will hold up to the cats!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, sturdy storage bench!
 from Long Island,  Jun 28, 2013

I love this storage bench. I just got it today and wanted to write this ASAP since I was so excited. I've been looking around for a while in stores but couldn't find anything so I started looking on line. This turned out to be the perfect bench for me! The style, color and sturdy build is great. Took 5 minutes to add the feet. Can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks lighter on site but it's exactly what I wanted! Linen fabric & the color is like raffeta string or that brown fuzzy string you tie newspapers with or perhaps like those old brown potatoe sacks. Nice natural tan color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Doesn't sink in or anything when sitting on it. Nice solid hinges to open the top. All I had to do was put on the feet - simple.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a nice, attractive piece of furniture
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Dec 4, 2012

I was looking for an attractive bench for the bedroom and could not find one in stores. The linen is unique and a nice addition for storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little different than the picture but perfect for my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs are not quite as sturdy as we would like but the bench itself is high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from Iowa,  Oct 30, 2012

Loved that it came fully assembled. I only had to put on the legs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for entry way
 from Mt. Rainier, MD,  Jun 6, 2014

I have this bench in my entry way in my very small apartment and it is a perfect! It is sturdy and I love that it is multi-functional. It is also light so if you want to move it around, it won't be a problem lifting it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from nyc,  Apr 25, 2014

I am pleased with my purchase, it has provided ample storage space. I made a wise decision with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Connecitcut,  Oct 9, 2013

This is a great looking piece. Very sturdy. Great size since I just wanted to store blankets in it and really can be used as a seat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Huron, SD,  Sep 29, 2013

Good product but there is a smell to it. I just Febreezed it and it was okay.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
met my expectations
 from Stoughton, MA,  Sep 27, 2013

This storage bench is described as a "toast" color in its paperwork. I wanted very exact dimentions to fit under the stairs, and it works fine and looks good. Style and material is plain though; I've seen much more stylish ones with just a bit higher of a price. Still, I am glad I found this on Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fabric
 from Ladson, SC,  Aug 14, 2013

It was smaller than I expected, but it work. Love the style.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 29, 2013

We love this storage chest. The price was wonderful, the shipping was super speedy, and it was honestly, perfect. The only reason I'm giving it 4 instead of 5 stars is that one of the arms inside the top of the chest broke as soon as we received it. My husband can fix it, and the chest is still a steal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Dundee, IL,  Jul 23, 2013

This was the best price and the item was beautiful on delivery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally what I exprected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is perfect.
 from Washington, DC suburbs,  Jul 12, 2013

This item is exactly as described! Very nice linen covering, solid construction, hinged top, lots of storage space, sturdy, attractive. I use it every morning to sit on while I put on my shoes (which is why I bought it), and it is comfy and stable. Putting the feet on was very easy -- took about five minutes total. I am always leery of buying furniture online, but I must say that this purchase gives me more confidence. I had read the multiple reviews of this item before I bought it, and they were largely positive, so I trusted that this would be a good purchase. And it was! (I have seen a very similar product at Target for almost the same price, but the quality of this item is far superior to theirs. I am very glad I didn't buy the Target version.) Everything about this purchase was great, including the fast shipping, the strong packaging, and the "truth in advertising"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good to excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great delivery speed
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 21, 2013

I needed a space to store everyday shoes that don't need careful handling and this is perfect! It's attractive, spacious, the hinges are tight and it is altogether very good quality. I'm using it now without the legs, but will probably attach them since without them it seems just a teeny bit too low. If you need an attractive and very reasonably priced chest to store ANYTHING, I recommend this one. Mine is in the bedroom but it's going to look fine no matter where you use it, and is certainly strong and well-built enough for an average person to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be excellent quality, attractive, useful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 12, 2013

The item arrived quickly. The assembly was very simple and the item is lightweight. It works well for seating and storage without taking up too much space. Perfect for my morning room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 30, 2013

This is just what I wanted for my shoe collection!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as the picture reflects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Southfield, MI,  Jan 14, 2013

Wonderful product. Very easy to assemble. Matches the furniture in the room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great looking!!
 from Missouri,  Jan 9, 2013

Ordered two of this storage benches, love them, may order a third! Used one at the end of our queen bed to store extra blankets. The other one works perfect as a coffee table in front of the love seat, we store family games inside, perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, loved the material and details
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for good product.
 from Seattle, lWA,  Jan 1, 2013

the bench was the perfect size etc. The only negative is that something made indentations in the cushion which I hope will disappear in time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. put together well, all nailheads are firm, fabic is tightly stretched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? factual
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top