Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Difficulty assembling product
 from Enumclaw Washington,  Jun 14, 2013

The directions for assembling the product are not clear. The pictures are not helpful. I didn't bother to call for assembly help. Instead I got a friend who had a click clack to help me assemble it. Suggest-a label on each half showing how to orient the pieces for assembly. The label on location of compartment is helpful. Also directions did not explain how to change positions-i.e. two steps thus the name click-clack. Have not slept on it yet. Comfortable to sit on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from NJ,  Apr 2, 2013

I am a competent furniture-assembler. This item was way too difficult to assemble and the cover didn't fit. Sorry, but this is not a product I would recommend to anyone. I don't enjoy bashing, but am trying to help other potential buyers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way too much assembly needed. I am used to assembling furniture - the number of pieces and difficulty in putting them together was excessive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not understand initially that I wa not receiving a brown sofa - instead I received a black sofa with an ill-fitting cover
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really sucks
 from Florida,  Mar 29, 2013

I regret to say that I have been very disappointed with this product. I have purchased this futton/couch for my daughter that was in a process of moving away from home. For that reason, my husband and I did not unpack it, but left it for my daughter to open the package at her new appartment. Alas, what a dissapointment! Metal legs for the futton were not in the package, nor the pillows that were supposed to be used as arm rests. This futton now sits on the floor in her living room. I have made many purchases from overstock over the years and have never been disappointed before, but this is not acceptable! What are you going to do about it and how are you going to mend this business faux paux?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very hard to sit on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very differnt from the actual product that was delivered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GReat quality product
 from Land O Lakes, Fl,  Feb 24, 2013

excelent price and axcelent product. I would recomended to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 5, 2013

Can't get a better futon for the price. I highly recommend this item. My only complaint is that it's a bit difficult to lower the back to the sleeping position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate; looks a bit lighter on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description onsite was very helpful and accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor product
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 19, 2013

The sofa looks good but very hard and uncomfortable. Also, the instructions are absolutely awful ...needs improvement! One of the parts was broken....I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a mess!
 from Indiana,  Dec 19, 2012

I am a 63 year old grandmother living in a two bedroom condo. I purchased this Click Clack for the extra bedroom to prepare for my college age granddaughter to visit over Xmas break. The sofa came in a timely manner and was appropriately packaged. However, the instructions were absolutely horrific. My sister and brother-in-law came over to assist me with the assembly which became a nightmare. The first day they came over, we discovered one of the screws that holds the frame together was missing. They agreed to pick up a screw from Home Depot and come back the following day to finish up. The followng day, we tried again. After a few modifications, we were able to finally get the bed assembled. We went back to the vaguely written instructions and attempted to add the skirt to the sofa. This is when it really became ugly. The skirt was too short and ill fitting to even come close to covering the areas it was meant for. Additionally, this piece of material does not look anyting like the picture and we turned and flipped it over ten times and still could not get it to fit this couch. After three or four hours, we became so frustrated, we just gave up on it. What I ended up with, is a not so good quality futon that migt have passed for ok if we could have figured out how to fit the arms of the sofa into this ridulous piece of ill fitting material. At this point, it is sittng unfinished in the corner of the extra bedroom. I don't have the energy to return it to Overstock. I am just so over this! For the money, I would have been much better off picking up a futon from a furniture store. My advice for anyone considering this futon for purchase: Leave this one alone. Get one aready assembled from a furniture store!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The picture looks better than the actual product.
 from Philadelphia , PA,  Mar 14, 2012

I bought this chair to keep on my second floor for my mother who was coming out of the hospital. Installation was easy except for the velcro strip around the edge. It does not fit and very noticeable once it's all put together. After a month, my daughter plopped down on it and one of the front legs broke off. Now that side is being supported by phone books. The The front legs are plastic and not supportive. The mattress is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it was in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is mediocre.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair looks like the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Click Clack Sofa Bed
 from las vegas,nv,  Dec 21, 2011

I pruchased both the sofa and the chair. Both are very difficult to assemble, and of poor consturction quality. The backing of the sofa is made of a very light black material that seems to be a gauze. That will not hold up to normal use. Also the chair to the set I recieved had been a return the company because everything in the box was used----the foam cushion was not plastic wrapped, and the covers were soiled from being unprotected inside the badly damaged shipping box. Now the company has resent a cover for the chair, and it is unsoiled----however it is torn, on the back, on the very same seam. Very dissappointing! Like I said with the chair, "I would return the product, but it is not worth the time"! This purchase is a disappointing transaction with overstock----so save your frustration and disappointment---and do not order either the click clack sofa or chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor construction and quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mystic Microfiber Suede futon sofa bed
 from MPHS. TN,  Dec 7, 2011

Underneath the cover there were torn places, but to much trouble to send back. The cover hides them. It sits good and sleeps ok. Nice size. Bought for grandkids to sleep on when they visit. It looks great in my spare room. I like it my only problem was the torn places, If I had bought it in a store here it would have gone back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 5, 2011

I bought this thinking it looked nice and comfortable. It's HARDER then my hardwood floors, it's very uncomfortable, it took 3 hours to put this crap together. I still can't figure out the "skirt". The final product looks NOTHING like the photo, other then the color- of course. Oh and not to mention the sound of metal being smashed together with each click of the bed to raise the chaise/sofa or to put them back down flat. Never again will I buy something from this site, sorry guys.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color matching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Crap!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good.
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 30, 2011

Good as far as futons go. not easy to assemble but comfortable and sturdy. Good product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It needs better instructions
 from Marianna, FL,  Nov 6, 2011

The product quality is good, is comfortable, functional, but needs better instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is what i been looking for
 from in new orleans la,  Jul 8, 2011

i am not a writting so please don;t take it personal

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this sofa is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to Assemble
 from Michigan,  Jun 22, 2011

This was really difficult to assemble due to the screw holes not even remotely lining up and the very undetailed instructions. There is a fabric skirt that is supposed to attach via velcro around the perimeter and it was impossible to figure out, and the insructions only showed a man holding the skirt unattached and then a picture of the futon with the skirt attached, with no written instructions. We ended up just leaving the skirt off. Although we ended up keeping this, it's only because we were too lazy to disassemble it and it's so heavy I didn't feel like having to package it up to ship back. For the price, I think there are better and more quality options available. It is comfortable, though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Not as cheap looking as most futons, but not as nice as the picture.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not exactly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ohio,  Jun 16, 2011

smaller then i thought but works great for my sons room hes 6ft 4 very comfortable thinking about getting 2 more for my living room

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's funky, but it works.
 from Amesbury, MA,  Jun 10, 2011

Well, it's funky. I've never seen anything like it. The assembly was odd, but you'll figure it out. The dual fold thing is cool, but if you get this, make sure that it's going up against a wall. When you fold it into a couch, the backside of it is not exactly pretty. I wish that the two pieces were more securely connected together two. I'm concerned that over time it won't hold up, but we'll see. Overall, it's better than I thought and fairly comfy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good, not great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied sleeper
 from Bloomfield, NJ,  May 27, 2011

This is a perfect fit for my den and suitable for overnight guests. A little more plush than the normal futons so its wonderful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is a little brighter, and lighter, more red than burgundy
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
itll do
 from NYC,  Nov 18, 2010

have had this one for about 6 months and fairly easy to sleep on. the assembly took abit of time to figure out. the overall concept is good. Im pretty tall and not having permanent arm rests are a great idea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Content with reservation
 from PA,  May 22, 2010

I have not been able to fully assemble it, as my instruction manal and legs did not come with my two large packages. Now that they have arrived, I have found that I need a second pair of hands to fully complete the set-up. Other than that, I like the product quite alot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought