For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No Charging Station- poor customer service
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 20, 2013

There is suppose to be a charging station with this armoire for your cell phone. I specifically called and spoke to someone whom double checked their product specs. It was confirmed that it came with it, so I was very excited to receive this nice addition for my jewelry and of course a place to charge my phone! Of course upon receiving the armoire, it didn't come with one. I chatted online to ask what happened, they turned it over to the higher power, whom then emailed me NOT CALLED, and said the product changed its design over a year ago. If you read the customer reviews, other people also talk about the charging station. Why keep all of this information on a current selling product if its over a year old and clearly outdated? They were eager to offer me a return label and could care less about my unsatisfactory opinion about the situation. I would give customer service a thumbs down for simply giving out wrong product information, the way I felt dismissed as a customer and clearly unimportant. I was not offered another armoire with a charging station, or even a discount for their error. Without the feature I thought I was getting, this piece is a bit pricey. There were others available for the same price with the charging station. Better customer service would have been to apologize for my inconvenience, their error and to offer me two or three other armoires with this feature for exchange. This did not happen. I decided to keep the item due to the hassle of trying to get it back into the box and sending it off to the post office. However, this will conclude by business with Overstock because I felt the situation was not resolved in a professional manner. There should have been some type of compensation for this item, or I should have been offered a different item that came with what I paid for. As far as the jewelry armoire, it is a nice color similar to the picture, but not enough ring storage. There was no assembly required except for four screws that attaches the top piece and the holes aligned well. The drawers have stops, so some storage is lost because you can't see past a certain point. You kind of have to feel your way back to the drawer.... I thought I did my homework by double checking what I was buying.....guess that wasn't good enough.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this lovely addition to my bedroom.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 25, 2011

The only draw back that bothers me is that when the drawer is open the back section does not extend out enough for a full access to the back of the drawer4. This is partly because of the round front design that adds an eloquent look to the item. The good thing is that there is a stop design so that you do not pull drawer completely out when opening. This is my first jewlery armoir. My stuff is nicely organized but it does not hold as much as it looks like it would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is solid wood cabinet. The real item looks better than picture. Drawers lined with black felt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not enough detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great with my other furniture
 from Sears, MI,  Jun 28, 2011

I won't be using the "charging" feature but other than that it suits my needs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is true to photo
  • How is the quality of the product? Good except pre-drilled screw holes in armoire did not match up with hinge holes.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice armoire
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 27, 2011

Very nice armoire. Prompt delivery. Very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and roomy
 from Vienna VA,  Aug 14, 2013

Good color, size. Looks good in my bedroom. Only two problems, I wish it was easier to get to the back of the drawers. I use the back drawers for jewelry that I do not wear often. I also wish that the drawers would come all the way out. Very easy assembly, maybe 5 min.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Iowa,  Dec 8, 2011

Very dark brown and easy to put together. It was well packed and arrived with no damage. I do use the charging station--it's pretty handy. I love the curved front on the drawers. It is heavy so you may want to put it together in the room you'll be using it. It has a lot of space for jewelry and other items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual armoire is darker than site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Houston TX,  Oct 14, 2011

Pleased with the armoire came almost ready to go-not a lot of installation needed on my part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than I hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Armoire
 from CT,  Feb 21, 2013

I bought this Armoire as an upgrade from the one that I previously had. I am very satisfied with it-it has ample storage space & is of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely armoire
 from NJ,  Feb 5, 2013

This is a very nice reasonably priced armoire. the space for phones and cameras keeps cords out of sight. It holds a good deal of jewelry however, I wish that the side panels were just a little deeper

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? is just a little lighter than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product - terrible shipping
 from Ottawa, Canada,  Jan 10, 2013

Product was well described and quite nice. Shipping from USA to Canada was terrible. It shipped late and the carriers virtually destroyed the box and damaged the unit despite it being very well protected. Fortunately, I was able to effect repairs myself to prevent having to return the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality, a little poorer than I had hoped for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonably accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece of furniture
 from new jersey,  Jan 4, 2013

Good quality. Lots of room to store lots of jewelry. Looks very elegant in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry armoire
 from st. louis,  Dec 19, 2012

I am so pleased again with this product. I filled it up as soon as we placed it in the bedroom. Love it. Very sturdy and lovely. Noone would be displeased with this armoire.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was exactly as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spacious and well made Jewelry Armoire
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 18, 2012

Well designed and manufactured jewelry armoire. The armoire has lots of storage, it is stable. The doors and drawers operate well. Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, quality and unique style
 from Florida,  Oct 2, 2012

This jewelry chest is very well made, attractive, and the draws were neatly lined with good quality velvet material. It compliments my bedroom furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful furniture
 from Bel Air, Maryland,  Aug 13, 2012

This jewelry armoire was a Christmas gift for my wife. It was the perfect size for her jewelry and made everything easily accessible. The suggestion to unpack and assemble in the room in which it will be used was a good idea as it is a rather heavy box in which it arrived. It assembled fairly easily and only took about 30 minutes including unpacking everything. She uses it every day for all her jewelry including watches, rings, bracelets, you name it. She loves it. Been wanting one for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds lots!
 from Southern California,  Jan 16, 2012

This holds quite a bit. I can charge my cell phone when I open the lid, store watches to the left of that, necklaces hang on the sides and bracelets, rings, barrettes and headbands are what I have put in the other drawers. I recommend having something else for your earrings, but other than that, looks expensive on the outside. No major problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than photo, but a perfect match for my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mostly good. Screw holes for top didnt seem to align properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jewelry armoire
 from North Carolina,  Dec 17, 2011

Color, size, condition nice, just what I expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 17, 2014

Great quality. Shipped quickly. We packaged. Would definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muscatto jewelry armoire
 from Gilbert az,  Apr 3, 2014

My wife loves this but it was damaged when we got it one of the draws where broke and the mirror had to be re glued I fix them both but for the money you think I would have been made better but it came from China so I guess that's just expecting to much.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from sterling,  Jul 25, 2012

100% EXCELLENT QUALITY,PROMPT ARRIVAL GOOD SERVICE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? is good price,tehe principal reazon non shipping
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent quality design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Iris Jewelry Armoire
Sale $242.19
Was $269.10
Marqs 8-drawer Locking Jewelry Armoire
Sale $346.49
Was $384.99
Compare $479.99
Save 28%
(6)
Cherry Wood Jewelry Armoire
Today $259.99
Compare $269.00
Save 3%
(51)
Muscatto Antique Beige 8-Drawer Charging Jewelry Armoire
Sale $242.99
Was $269.99
Compare $351.02
Save 31%
(12)
Back to top