Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-58 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice !
 from Georgia,  Sep 13, 2011

Nice solid wood bed frame / platform. Hex head screws are a pain - reccommend visiting the hardware store & replacing them with phillips heads before starting ! The slats are absolutely ingenious. Nice simple design matches any style. Good buy !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good - real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from GA,  Aug 13, 2011

Great bed and fun to construct. It is low and requires assembly so be prepared.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great platform bed
 from Denver, NC,  Aug 3, 2011

Very pleased with packaging of product and ease of assembly. Sturdy and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not satisfied
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 29, 2011

First, I have ordered a full-size platform bed from overstock before with a different brand and I really like it. So I know what I am comparing for. When I want to buy another twin-size platform bed, I look at the picture of Murray brand and feel it looks the same as my previous and the price is slightly cheaper. So I decided to go with it. Thanks to overstock, I received the bed only three or four days after placed the order. The quality of the parts are good. The assembling is super easy, actually only 8 bolts to fix the frame and 8 screws for middle slices. However, there are parts left and I see no place to put it ! You probably could put it in the middle of the bed, at the bottom of those slices but I don't think that would help as there is no support anyway. On my previous bed my son could jump on the bed right after assembling, but for this one, I guess he will simple break all the middle pieces. I really don't like the fact that there are unused parts and you see no instruction from the manual, and there are absolutely no support in the middle. I am still waiting for the mattress and see how would it goes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on web site matches well with the actual one.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the parts are fine, however, see review.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is not quite helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly, Great Quality
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 17, 2011

I'm a 49 year old woman and needed a simple black platform bed for my teenage daughter. The reviews for this bed were all outstanding so I ordered it and hoped for the best. I put this together myself with minimal effort, and I'm not a 'handy' person by any stretch. The quality is excellent and looks great in my daughters room. It was a great purchase and I would highly recommend this bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great twin bed
 from Peoria AZ,  Jun 5, 2011

Bought the bed for our 9 yr old. Easy to put together, good quality, great price! Bought 2 nights stands that match. They hook to the sides of the bed so don't plan on standing them away from the bed. Fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from SAN DIEGO CA.,  Apr 22, 2011

OTHER THEN RECEIVING THIS VERY FAST IT IS HIGH QUAILITY AS ALL I HAVE GOT FROM O. STOCK FROM JEWELRY, SHOES, LAMPS AND OTHER FURNITURE.....I GOT THIS FOR MY 14 YR. OLD GRANDSON HE THINKS ITS "COOL" THANK-YOU O.STOCK AND ALL THE WONDERFUL CUCTOMER SERVICE EMPLOYEES AS WELL.....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? HIGH QUAILITY
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murphy Twih Platform
 from New York, NY,  Nov 6, 2010

Love this item. Using it in small 2nd bedroom along with 10" foam mattress. Bed was easy to assemble and what I expected... no surprises. Reliable purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premium product
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Aug 16, 2010

We purchased these after deliberating for months over a solution for a tiny 10 x 10 bedroom for two boys. We replaced bunkbeds because our nine year old didn't like being up in the air. The platform beds provide a low-profile solution that gives the room a spacious feel even though there is a lot of furniture. Rather than order from the barn of children's overpriced furniture we took a chance on these and it was the right choice! No outgassing or funky smells, and no rough spots. Two beds went together in about two hours, and I did it by myself with the hardware supplied. Love them! Bargain! Excellent workmanship and REAL solid wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, inexpensive buy.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 11, 2010

Bought this for my daughter. She likes it, but says that she can't catch any breeze from the windows because it's so low to the ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greal Deal
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 25, 2010

This bed is beautiful and very easy to put together. I'm a woman over 50 and with my electric screwdriver, put it together in less than 30 minutes. It comes with an allen wrench to tighten corner screws, and the angles made that a little tricky the closer in you get, but not a problem. Do note the dimensions of the bed in the description. This is not bulky furniture. It isn't tall, but I put a 14" foam mattress on top of it, so overall it comes up to the top of the nightstand. A full sized twin mattress fit very well. It's handsome and sturdy. For this price, one couldn't ask for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Built - Solid Wood
 from Wild & Wonderful WV,  May 19, 2010

Nice wood bed for a fair price. LOW to the floor. Put together with enclosed tool & a power screw driver. Did not have screws for EVERY slat. Like the bed and can recommend to others. It is used in my young daughters bedroom with a Serta memory foam mattress purchased from Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 7, 2010

We bought this bed for our 11 year old son as we are "updating" his room and he wants it kind of loft feeling. It was very easy to put together, and seems sturdy enough for an 11 year old boy who no longer jumps on the bed :) He and his friends think it looks cool and I have to admit that my husband and I do too. It is exactly what was described in the site, and delivery was fast and easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from bellingham, WA,  Mar 26, 2010

i got two of these in a size twin, black in color, for my sons. i put them together myself and it wasn't bad. the only thing to complain about is, at least in the two i got, the top pieces that need to be screwed in do NOT have pre-drilled holes. actually on the WRONG side of the wood they do, maybe why they were cheaper? but even with that, like i said, i did it myself and i did not have an electric drill. i did it by hand and it wasn't too bad. if you have an electric screwdriver it should be a cinch. i LOVE the look of these, i wouldn't mind having one myself. they are simple and look really nice. i would recommend these especially if you are looking for something that is simple and looks nice. these will not outdate like other beds, especially for children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect buy
 Mar 15, 2010

We were making the trasition from a toddler bed for a 3 yr old and crib for 2 yr old when we decided to get 2 of these beds. They are absolutely perfect. We were working with a very tight space and decided we didn't want to do bunk beds but didn't want to take up alot of space with headboards. The Murry's fit perfectly, they look good, shipping didn't take long at all and for the price it was absolutely the perfect buy. The kids love them and we wouldn't change a thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great beds, great price
 from washington dc,  Feb 20, 2010

i was very pleasantly surprised by these beds! I got them for my sons' rooms and wasn't expecting too much for the price, but the wood was beautiful, and the metal brackets very secure. I put them together myself (with a little help from some stools to balance the long pieces) and was done with both in under an hour. The boys have proven, with their antics, that the beds are sturdy. I highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for little ones!
 from Cinnaminson, NJ,  Feb 10, 2010

We bought this bed for our 2yr old son and he loves it. Its great because its low to the ground and easy for him to get in and out. My husband is not the handiest of men but was able to assembly it in about an hr. Great buy for a young kid but maybe too small for a teenager. However, I did buy the same version in a full size for our ten yr old and it was a better fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 15, 2010

I purchased this bed as my son's "big boy bed". While we usually prefer a more traditional look, we opted for the contemporary platform bed simply for it's function. The fact that it was quite beautiful was simply a bonus. The wood and finish on this bed (mahogany) was stunning and had a very high end look. We are only using a twin mattress - no box spring - so it's VERY low to the ground compared to a traditional bed set up. But it works well for our three year old and he is able to get in and out of bed on his own. The slats provided are more than enough support to a mattress without the use of box springs.We are very happy with our purchase. For the price (and Overstock's very modest shipping rate), it's is an overall value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-58 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought