Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool little bed!
 from Florida,  Apr 12, 2012

Bought this for my teenage daughter. We BOTH love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate. We purchased this bed in black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be pretty sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super simple!
 from Southern Oregon,  Feb 14, 2012

The bed shipped very quickly it arrived in two seperate boxes which seemed a little weird but as long as it all got here no big deal. The bed was very easy and quick to put together, I didnt need any help at all and it took about ten minutes in all. The bed looks very nice in my sons room and after I got this I am thinking about buying one for my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and Fast Shipping!
 from Smithville,TN,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought this bed for a christmas present for my 4 year old son. The bed is extra sturdy...I expect it to last him many years. Very nice color and quality. I was so surprised at the super fast shipping. I will definitely buy from this company again. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, good solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from Albuquerque,  Oct 15, 2011

My husband put it together and said that the instructions were not very clear. Once it was together though it looked great. Just what I wanted for a guest room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good buy for the price
 from irwin, pa,  Oct 8, 2011

this is a good teenager's bed. It works well with the Serta memory foam mattress. My daughter loves the combination and says that it adds a Japanese feel to her room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. four months later, this is holding up very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed!
 from Ohio,  Oct 4, 2011

Love the bed! It is very low to the ground, but works perfectly in the bedroom where we placed it. Although the instructions were unclear about which screws to use where, once we figured it out, it was very simple to assemble. I would recommend this bed to anyone. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sturdy bed frame
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 29, 2011

I like the bed frame. It goes perfectly with the 6-in foam twin mattress also purchased from overstock. It arrived in about a week. My fiance put it together in about an hour. It is solid wood and seems very sturdy. One thing, it is much lower to the ground than I thought. I guess I didn't see the height description when I purchased it. It is about 12 inches above ground. Nonetheless, I still like it very much. This would be great for a child as it is low to the ground.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for its price
 from Madison, AL,  Sep 23, 2011

Easy assembly, steady. Nice color and look. Perfect height for my toddler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice !
 from Georgia,  Sep 13, 2011

Nice solid wood bed frame / platform. Hex head screws are a pain - reccommend visiting the hardware store & replacing them with phillips heads before starting ! The slats are absolutely ingenious. Nice simple design matches any style. Good buy !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good - real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from GA,  Aug 13, 2011

Great bed and fun to construct. It is low and requires assembly so be prepared.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great platform bed
 from Denver, NC,  Aug 3, 2011

Very pleased with packaging of product and ease of assembly. Sturdy and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not satisfied
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 29, 2011

First, I have ordered a full-size platform bed from overstock before with a different brand and I really like it. So I know what I am comparing for. When I want to buy another twin-size platform bed, I look at the picture of Murray brand and feel it looks the same as my previous and the price is slightly cheaper. So I decided to go with it. Thanks to overstock, I received the bed only three or four days after placed the order. The quality of the parts are good. The assembling is super easy, actually only 8 bolts to fix the frame and 8 screws for middle slices. However, there are parts left and I see no place to put it ! You probably could put it in the middle of the bed, at the bottom of those slices but I don't think that would help as there is no support anyway. On my previous bed my son could jump on the bed right after assembling, but for this one, I guess he will simple break all the middle pieces. I really don't like the fact that there are unused parts and you see no instruction from the manual, and there are absolutely no support in the middle. I am still waiting for the mattress and see how would it goes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on web site matches well with the actual one.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the parts are fine, however, see review.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is not quite helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly, Great Quality
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 17, 2011

I'm a 49 year old woman and needed a simple black platform bed for my teenage daughter. The reviews for this bed were all outstanding so I ordered it and hoped for the best. I put this together myself with minimal effort, and I'm not a 'handy' person by any stretch. The quality is excellent and looks great in my daughters room. It was a great purchase and I would highly recommend this bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great twin bed
 from Peoria AZ,  Jun 5, 2011

Bought the bed for our 9 yr old. Easy to put together, good quality, great price! Bought 2 nights stands that match. They hook to the sides of the bed so don't plan on standing them away from the bed. Fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from SAN DIEGO CA.,  Apr 22, 2011

OTHER THEN RECEIVING THIS VERY FAST IT IS HIGH QUAILITY AS ALL I HAVE GOT FROM O. STOCK FROM JEWELRY, SHOES, LAMPS AND OTHER FURNITURE.....I GOT THIS FOR MY 14 YR. OLD GRANDSON HE THINKS ITS "COOL" THANK-YOU O.STOCK AND ALL THE WONDERFUL CUCTOMER SERVICE EMPLOYEES AS WELL.....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? HIGH QUAILITY
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murphy Twih Platform
 from New York, NY,  Nov 6, 2010

Love this item. Using it in small 2nd bedroom along with 10" foam mattress. Bed was easy to assemble and what I expected... no surprises. Reliable purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premium product
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Aug 16, 2010

We purchased these after deliberating for months over a solution for a tiny 10 x 10 bedroom for two boys. We replaced bunkbeds because our nine year old didn't like being up in the air. The platform beds provide a low-profile solution that gives the room a spacious feel even though there is a lot of furniture. Rather than order from the barn of children's overpriced furniture we took a chance on these and it was the right choice! No outgassing or funky smells, and no rough spots. Two beds went together in about two hours, and I did it by myself with the hardware supplied. Love them! Bargain! Excellent workmanship and REAL solid wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, inexpensive buy.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 11, 2010

Bought this for my daughter. She likes it, but says that she can't catch any breeze from the windows because it's so low to the ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greal Deal
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 25, 2010

This bed is beautiful and very easy to put together. I'm a woman over 50 and with my electric screwdriver, put it together in less than 30 minutes. It comes with an allen wrench to tighten corner screws, and the angles made that a little tricky the closer in you get, but not a problem. Do note the dimensions of the bed in the description. This is not bulky furniture. It isn't tall, but I put a 14" foam mattress on top of it, so overall it comes up to the top of the nightstand. A full sized twin mattress fit very well. It's handsome and sturdy. For this price, one couldn't ask for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Built - Solid Wood
 from Wild & Wonderful WV,  May 19, 2010

Nice wood bed for a fair price. LOW to the floor. Put together with enclosed tool & a power screw driver. Did not have screws for EVERY slat. Like the bed and can recommend to others. It is used in my young daughters bedroom with a Serta memory foam mattress purchased from Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought