Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute Platforms
 Oct 1, 2015

Could not have been easier to assemble and sturdy enough for small kidlets to jump on before getting yelled at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 Sep 17, 2015

I bought this for my teenage daughter - was pretty simple to put together I did it by myself in about an hour . The only problem I had and still having is I'm not sure what the extra piece of wood is for? Doesn't say in directions but yet it's included with kit....it has 15-16 slats across for the mattress but is that all I use .... No other stability peices in addition to them? The extra wood piece has no way of working with the bed so still a bit unsure. Bed is very cute though it's exactly what we wanted for her room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sturdy
 Jul 7, 2015

This is a terrific and simple platform bed and is as advertised. Super easy to assemble and very sturdy. The color has a slightly redder tone then portrayed in the picture but overall excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, until it breaks
 Jul 1, 2015

This bed set up easily and worked well for my adult daughter's room. But after a year or so one of the side rails broke, right in the middle. The wood is plywood and it just couldn't handle the stress of daily use. We bought a piece of solid wood to repair it, and again it was good until the other side rail broke, in just the same way. We've had the bed 3 years now and have replaced both side rails.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made sturdy platform
 May 31, 2015

The wood is good quality, nothing cheap about it. Purchased it for a 12" memory foam mattress; when we put it together, it was lower than I expected.... So we undid the slats and put them in higher- the mattress doesn't sit in the frame, it's on top flush with the top edge of the platform, which made it just right ! Doesn't shift around much with the bed clothes - sometimes have to push it a little to edge so slats don't show, but no Biggy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive bed
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 22, 2014

This is a very nice looking platform bed. It was very easy to put it together and it took less than an hour for me and my husband. I am extremely happy with my purchase. Overstock has done it again, thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for a platform bed
 from CA,  Aug 16, 2014

This bed was easy to put together. It looks like the picture and appears to be sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Chicago,  Jun 1, 2014

The bed was so easy to install. It took me and my husband 45 minutes. First the wood is gorgeous, and what what we paid for the bed it was definitely worth the price. It's better quality than ****** ******, **** *, and some of the furniture I see at ****** and ********. I have been looking for a bed that also can be used as a couch/lounger to go in a small windowed nook. I needed something low profile with a simplistic design. I found it. It is gorgeous and sturdy and perfect for the area that I needed it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my tween!
 from San Dimas, CA,  Oct 10, 2013

Excellent product for the money. It was very easy to assemble and sturdy. My tween loves it! I also purchased a memory foam mattress. I would highly recommend this product...especially if you don't have much space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase.
 from PA,  Aug 10, 2013

Ordered item on Thursday. It arrived at my doorstep the following Monday evening! Took about 30 mins to install bed. It was simple. It looks just as advertised. Seems rather sturdy. Like the simple low profile design. Happy with the bed so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beds were exactly what I expected (that's good)
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 13, 2013

I ordered 2 of these. They were exactly what I wanted, and the one rough spot was going against the wall and will never be seen the way I am using them, and I had guests coming to sleep on them the night they arrived, so I just kept it... but otherwise would have exchanged. Standard size twin mattresses fit well (room for a spread to wrap around the mattress as shown in the picture). Good support for sleeping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Went together well, nice finish, one knot in wood that was ugly, rough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together and very solid. simple
 from chicago, IL,  May 16, 2013

The bed is easy to assemble (although there were extra pieces of hardware for a larger bed that weren't necessary) The bed is very solid. It's low to the ground which we preferred because our son tends to fall out of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hardwood. very solid after put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my office/guest bedroom.
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Feb 5, 2013

This twin size platform bed was just what I had in mind for my office/guest bedroom. The room has been empty for a well due to my duaghter moving out. I am trying to only spen $1000 on the total room so this worked with my budget too. Pretty easy to assemble. One of the rails was damaged but a new one was shiped right away. *** This was my first experience with their customer service. Everyone I encountered was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect,as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very solid and sturdy. Perhaps a little over priced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described completely.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Jan 10, 2013

Very easy/fast to put together, which is the #1 reason I bought this. Had a guest coming right before Christmas and needed another bed fast. It's lower than what I'd like, but it's exactly like the picture. I like that you can tuck the bedspread into the rails and it makes for a very neat look. Appears to be durable and is a very good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was an excellent purchase
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 28, 2012

This is a great buy for a college student or a young adult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Mobile, AL,  Dec 27, 2012

I'm very happy with this bed frame, looks good in my guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murray Platform Bed
 from North Fort Myers, FL,  Sep 22, 2012

Bed was exactly what I wanted. Perfect in every way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for College
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 3, 2012

I bought this bed along with the nightstand for my son who is living off campus at college. It was easy for him to assemble and is a perfect size for his bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice twin bed frame.
 from Cedar Hill, MO,  Aug 18, 2012

Sat Aug 18 2012 12:19:33 GMT-0500 (Central Daylight Time) Wonderful, solid twin bed frame. Assembly is simple and straightforward. It nicely fits my Blueberry 7-inch Twin-size Memory Foam Mattress (http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Blueberry-7-inch-Twin-size-Memory-Foam-Mattress/5581364/product.html). Many reviewers likely review this relative to youth/adolescent use but, I am an adult male and I am very happy with this bed. It sits low, as per the description, and I love the height. Ok, I am 5'3" 200 lbs (*) with short legs. *_* The slats are tied together; something I didn't expect but was excited to see upon unboxing. This helped greatly during assembly. I love my frame & mattress combination.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Bed
 from Aliso Viejo, Ca.,  Apr 18, 2012

I'm very pleased with this bed. I bought the black one in a twin size and it's just perfect. It's well made and very easy to assemble. ; )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid Wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought