Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 3, 2011

Worth every penny. It was easy to setup however I made it difficult by not following directions. Use memory foam mattress which was a good fit. I got the black and it is beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the platform is sturdy and solid
 from St Paul, MN,  Aug 30, 2011

as a guest bed, this platform performs to my expectations. the site description was accurate and the black color matches the photo. easily put together and moved into place. I would recommend this product to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks like the photo on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, solid and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice and is east to set up.
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 23, 2011

Overstock shipped the bed fast and for $2.95. It was easy to set up and seems to be very sturdy. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's the same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for room makeover
 from Olympia WA,  Mar 28, 2012

The bed was perfect for my daughters room makeover. She put it together herself and loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Michigan,  Apr 16, 2013

love this platform; got the dark; love it; fits perfect with twin mattress; put gliders under it and moves beautifully to make the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from California,  Aug 21, 2012

The bed came with extra parts that were not even listed in the manual. Both sides of the bed have at least a couple of spots where the wood, I mean the partical board, has chipped off, and given the black color it looks horrible. I know it didn't cost very much but it's worth any money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bed Frame
 from Tampa, Florida,  Feb 22, 2012

This is my second purchase with this bed frame. I bought it for my guest room/ tv room a year ago. It takes up little space and looks nice as it sit lower to the ground. Now that my son moved back in from college, I bought another one for when he has a friend sleep over. The beds look nice together with matching comforters with a contemporary look. My boys say it is very sturdy. I would recommend to all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as it was written "accurate".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured...very sturdy...love it!!!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 8, 2011

Needed a bed with no head or foot board...to center in front of a window in my home office. This works perfectly. My dog loves it...can lay on it and watch what is going outside all day long..She considers it her "little luxury bed".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy...appears to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designers' dream
 from Riverview, FL,  Sep 1, 2011

Was really pleased with this bed and table after it was put together. I bought this for a bed in twin size to fit a small room and it did just that. We also purchased the table beside it and it is adjustable and well worth the price for a lamp, snack, light or magazine while in bed.....Yes would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate of description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great yet simple
 from Texas,  Jul 19, 2011

This bed frame was super easy to put together and looked very stylish and simplle which is my style. My son loves it the most so I am assuming he will take it off to college. I bought a twin so there were left over parts, be aware. It will tell you that in the instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murray Twin size platform bed
 from Indianapolis IN,  Apr 13, 2011

This is a beautiful bed, I had ordered the full size too. Both were easy to assemble. I've seen other reviews saying the holes don't line up in the slats. The head and footboard have slots so the side boards can be moved in or out to line up with the holes on the slats.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murray platform bed
 from Kalamazoo, Mich.,  Jan 27, 2011

Love it! Good support, easy to assemble and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Bellingham, WA,  Nov 24, 2010

You know, it is just a simple platform bed. But they did everything right and then some. The wood is solid and sturdy, the finish is really well done, and it assembles in minutes. The end result is a very good looking piece of furniture. You will not be disappointed at all. Absolutely great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Feb 10, 2015

Looks good. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size and modern
 Feb 5, 2016

Great price and modern . Good quality and easy to assemble . Looks great and eaxactly as described .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for
 Nov 28, 2015

This bed met our needs perfectly. It's plain, with clean lines, and sturdy enough for my 20 year old son. Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Platforms
 Oct 1, 2015

Could not have been easier to assemble and sturdy enough for small kidlets to jump on before getting yelled at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 Sep 17, 2015

I bought this for my teenage daughter - was pretty simple to put together I did it by myself in about an hour . The only problem I had and still having is I'm not sure what the extra piece of wood is for? Doesn't say in directions but yet it's included with kit....it has 15-16 slats across for the mattress but is that all I use .... No other stability peices in addition to them? The extra wood piece has no way of working with the bed so still a bit unsure. Bed is very cute though it's exactly what we wanted for her room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sturdy
 Jul 7, 2015

This is a terrific and simple platform bed and is as advertised. Super easy to assemble and very sturdy. The color has a slightly redder tone then portrayed in the picture but overall excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, until it breaks
 Jul 1, 2015

This bed set up easily and worked well for my adult daughter's room. But after a year or so one of the side rails broke, right in the middle. The wood is plywood and it just couldn't handle the stress of daily use. We bought a piece of solid wood to repair it, and again it was good until the other side rail broke, in just the same way. We've had the bed 3 years now and have replaced both side rails.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought