Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Night Stand Wobble
 from New York, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

This night table should of taken no time assemble however, the drill guides didnt line up with the brackets correctly. So when you places tried to pair the leg with the table one side would line up and the other wouldnt. Drilled new holes and fixed the brackets. Littel extra time but a no brainer for anyone who's used power tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Drill holes were off but its made of solid material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Springfield, IL,  Feb 26, 2011

Bought 2 of the side tables to go with the murray bed. The are just the right size and were simple to put together, maybe 20 minutes for both. Plenty of room on each table to hold lamps and other items. Perfect condition. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clever Nightstands
 from Indiana,  May 25, 2013

The Murray nightstands actually have one leg support and hang off the bedrails saving space in small rooms. Well made and sturdy. Look just right with the bed. Purchased for a 11x13 room. Fits well on the longest wall and looks sleek and modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is made well and assembles easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless trash.
 from Sonora, Ca,  May 7, 2013

This product is flimsy and poorly designed. Hard to assemble for such a simple piece. Not everything goes together correctly. Even assembled it is 'funny-looking' and almost useless. Probably end up using it as fire wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Belmont, MA,  Apr 27, 2013

Nice looking, but clumsy. You will need to remove it every time you make your bed. But it is handy and smart looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from OH,  Dec 31, 2012

I worry that it will not stand up to the abuse of a 15 yr. old. The color closely matched the bed, but there are many imperfections on the top surface. Time will tell, but not feeling good about this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it needs to
 from Utah,  Dec 13, 2012

We bought the Murray queen bed for my daughter who wanted a platform bed like her sister's. The bed has worked very nicely. The side tables seemed quite expensive but they match the bed. After several years they're holding up well so I can't complain. When something works well you can quickly forget the price tag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches the bed perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's holding up as well as the bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check out every piece
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 10, 2012

I ordred the bed and two of the Murray side tables to match. The products came in no time, which I was very pleased with. I noticed that one of the boxes had a big dent in it so I thought oh boy this is not going to be good. I opened it up and the night stand top was in fact damaged. I inspected the other boxes for damage to the outside that would indicate damage to the product inside and found nothing. I went and contacted customer service and they told me they would send a replacement part out, so I haven't gotten that yet but it's coming. So my husband and I decided to go ahead and unpack and put the bed together. Once we got everything unwraped, one side rail had a crack in it. So moral of the story is, check every single item as soon as you get it to make sure nothing is damaged!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know about this one yet, two parts came damaged. One with a dent and one with a crack
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*THE PRE-DRILLED HOLES DO NOT SYNC UP
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 31, 2012

The title says it all. Holes from the bed do not match up with holes in the nightstand. Here's the worst part.....It's obvious they realized this manufacturing flaw/error AFTER the fact and tried to fix it, as they substituted an adhesive type patch to alleviate the error. Overstock should be aware of this and should contact the manafucturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except it doesn't fit the bed that it's supposedly designed/paired with.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Atlanta, ga,  Sep 13, 2012

Bought this to go with the matching Murray bed for my son. Great quality and easy assembly for both items. I am considering buying another one for the other side of the bed. Solid wood, you can't go wrong if you are looking for something simple and contemporary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for College
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 3, 2012

Perfect for my son who is living off campus. I bought this nightstand along with the twin bed and mattress. It was easy to assemble and my son is happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this nightstand, especially with the bed!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Aug 22, 2012

I love this nightstand! I have the matching bed to go with it, and I've actually considered buying a second nightstand to put on the opposite side of the bed than the first nightstand. I also have two of these bed/nightstand combos in different houses. I have them all in black, and I love them. The nightstand is beautiful and functional, for it can be slid up and down on the side of the bed. You can literally put it anywhere that you want in relation to the bed frame. I would highly recommend this bed/nightstand to anyone. It's a great buy, especially if you're looking for something on the cheaper side that will also hold up well for years. Go for the purchase, and enjoy what I've been enjoying!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate. I have the nightstand in black, and it is, indeed, black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; sturdy wood that once put together accurately is symmetrical and nice looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a great value
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 22, 2012

We purchased this to go with the Murray queen size platform bed. I didn't realize at the time that it actually does not stand on it's own, but rather attaches to the bed. It's the perfect height and good quality, however I'm not sure I would have paid as much for this had I known it could never be used as a stand alone piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I guess the fault was on me that I ordered two of these but did not expect to see the shape. They are NOT standing alone units! Other than that, I am happy with the quality and look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect :)
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 13, 2011

The screw holes did not completely line up and I had to work hard at getting everything in (no hand drill). It does seem like it should be less expensive than it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black, like the platform bed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good, but very vfew pieces. I would think it would be less expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits well with platform, but overpriced
 from Herndon, VA,  Aug 31, 2011

this is a good add on to the platform bed as it is the same height, color, and attaches. However I only gave it three stars as it is overpriced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but pricey
 from Indy,  Jan 3, 2011

Nice to have this side-table that matches / is made for the Murray frame. Quality & color match the frame. Nice to have but worth $**? Maybe $40-50 but clearly I bought it so what can I say. I thought about a second so I could have one on each side but I just can't justify another $**for a square piece of wood and a few legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea, but not practical
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 4, 2010

I ordered the Murray platform bed and thought the matching night stand would be a good thing. The quality of the piece is good, but it's just not practical. It's made to fit into the bed rail on either side, and it's much too low. I had to use a bunky board under my mattress (15 in. thick) to insure it's integrity, and this raised one side of the night stand up about an inch and a half so it was not level. In addition, it's a very tight fit once the mattress is in place with no room for a bedspread or comforter. I ended up putting the night stand (minus the side legs) on top of an old end table, so I still have matching woods. Perhaps if you didn't have such a thick mattress and no bunky board, the table would work well. At any rate, I love the Murray platform bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This nightstand is very good quality and goes perfectly with the bed. i wasn't sure if we should get it but I'm so glad we added it to the initial purchase of the bed so that it all arrived together. It's a "must have" and we would have ended up ordering it later anyway. It's really a nice feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murray Nightstands
 Jul 31, 2010

Really great product to attach to the Murray Platform Bed. Our kids love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought