Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bummed
 Apr 1, 2010

Like the look (simple, clean lines), but we have already had to replace the middle support system to make it more sturdy. Also, it's a little too big for our king mattress, leaving a 1-2" gap all the way around the mattress, so it doesn't fit my mattress quite as snug as I would prefer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murray King Size
 from TN,  Mar 29, 2010

We just purchased this and put it together a couple of days later. I love the bed! Much better than our old metal frame. Well worth the money. Really need 2 people to put it together because of the slat system being so complex. If I could suggest anything to the manufacturer, I'd say to make it a couple of inches shorter in length of the bed, and to use a thicker piece of wood on the footboard for sturdiness and maybe an inch or so taller on the headboard height. (The footboard sticks out several inches from the end of a mattress and is easy to run into and causes the bed occupant to either step on it, hit it with a foot or leg.) Also maybe put stickers on some of the pieces, so people will know what to assemble and where. The directions were so brief, it took some thinking and counting to decide what went where. Otherwise, it adds good support, looks nice, and was well worth the overstock.price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murray King-size Platform Bed
 from New York, NY,  Mar 12, 2010

We love it. It gives our pillow-top mattress a firm support which means a better night's sleep. It has also allowed us greater flexibility in our small apartment. Highly recommended. In fact, we decided to buy another one for the full-sized bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quality for an amazing price!
 from Washington,  Feb 7, 2010

LOVE this bed! Beautiful finish (I bought the Mahogany and the color and finish is absolutely beautiful and flawless), very sturdy, excellent quality, great price! Works excellent with a memory foam mattress because it is a very sturdy foundation - has many slats across and 2 study legs on the center bar which is what I have been told you want in a quality platform bed for a strong foundation and this bed has it! I bought my memory foam mattress on here and love that as well! This frame is sturdy and sits like a rock and doesn't move at all and the best part is that it only took 30 minutes to put together. I can't say enough other than you will not be disappointed! One tiny thing, there was a tiny little chip on a corner (prpbably happened in the packaging/shipping process) but it was no big deal at all. I touched it up with a wood stain pen of a similar color that I found at the hardware store and it touched up the chip and you don't even see it....just some good advice to grab one of those pens if you ever need to touch up scratches or chips. EXCELLENT PRICE for a QUALITY BED!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murray King-size Platform Bed
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Feb 4, 2010

Great price - great bed. We really really like it - easy to set up, nice looking. Lots of slats to keep the weight of the mattress evenly distributed, and they attach to the frame with screws - not loose. Really good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 1, 2010

I bought this bed a week ago. It came in two seperate boxes. I put it together by myself and it was very easy. I love sleeping low to the ground and its not super low it perfect and the mahagony is beautiful. I love it. It looks so good in my room. It was a perfect buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke the first night
 from San Francisco,  Jan 30, 2010

The frame is simple and straightforward as I expected, but one of the support slats cracked during the first night of use. I'll try to repair it with a metal strap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ludington, MI,  Dec 8, 2009

This is a great buy! We bought this to go with a king size memory foam mattress. The assembly was a little tricky and needed two people. It's very solid and of good quality. I love the mahogany stain. It's very simple and sleek!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy bed frame
 from tucson, az,  Nov 13, 2009

love this frame! we got the mahogany....color is the same as pictured. very solid bed...truly solid wood. very easy to assemble...all the hardware is provided, you just need a screwdriver. we ordered a memory foam mattress as well (which is also fabulous) and this platform frame is perfect for it! my 16 month old son loves it since it's low to the ground and easy for him to crawl on to!!! haha! great price in comparison to any other solid wood king bed frame. love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Miami,  Mar 26, 2014

I love this bed! It was easy to put together, and its very durable. I have been wanting a low bed like this that doesn't require a mattress base, and I finally found it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Indiana,  Dec 28, 2013

The bed was easy to put together, but does take two people to do it. Goes together in 4 easy steps. It sets a little lower than I thought it would but seems to be a very sturdy bed. We are pleased with our purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great platform bed
 from Long Island,  Nov 9, 2013

Great bed, sturdy and easy to assemble. Platform bed is being used for a 12" foam and gel mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed platform
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Oct 23, 2013

I was leery about buying a bed frame online, but am happy with the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABulous!
 from Church Hill, MD,  Feb 7, 2012

i received this product less than 36 hours after placing the order. SPEEDY! Thank you so much and I will place further orders w/Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was exactly as presented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product was detailed and correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised and Delighted
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 21, 2011

I recieved this bed a week ago, assembled without the instructions, went together nicely and was far more impressive in person than in the pictures. Honestly I had some cognitive dissonance because of all the whining and complaining in the past reviews, but I am thoroughly pleased. I read complaints of no instructions being included...if you need instructions for this bed, then I am willing to wager that you have to have directions to get to work every morning as well. I found the instructions in a pile of styrofoam after I had the mattress decompressing on the bed, and promptly threw them away. I was impressed with the fact that it is "ply" wood, and not press board. It is very solid, the grain is nice, and it gives that "crisp, simple, and classy hotel" feeling to the room that I was looking for. I have slept on it for a week now and it seems sturdy enough. No complaints. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, no complaints
 from Piscataway, NJ,  Oct 1, 2011

I ordered a 10 inch mattress along with this king size platform bed. They fit in quite well. It took me long time and lot of sweat to assemble. It would be easy with 2 people as recommended by the company. One of the screws required a screw driver which was not supplied, luckily I had a tool box so it was not a problem for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't ask for more
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Oct 12, 2010

Excellent price on this item. It arrived promptly after purchased. Assembly was not difficult at all. I even managed to assemble the frame by myself although the manual recommends 2 people to assemble. I will admit it would have been easier moving the platform slats with 2 people. However, it was not impossible with just 1 person. The frame is a great support for the mattress I purchased (11 inch memory foam king size). I don't have the problem others have mentioned about extra space between the mattress and frame. My mattress fits almost perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from GA,  Apr 25, 2010

Great low platform bed frame! Clear classic looking, easy to assemble. It only took my husband 2-3 hours to finish. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy.
 Mar 31, 2010

Good quality and support strength. Perfect for my memory foam mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Mar 25, 2010

This frame is simple, but well thought out for assembly. All of the pieces where there and well-packaged. Nothing was damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
King-size Red Platform Bed Kit
Today $193.99
Compare $269.57
Save 28%
Alsa King-size Platform Bed
Today $556.99
Compare $970.00
Save 43%
(46)
Back to top