Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fell apart
 from chicago,  Jan 1, 2011

I have had this frame for less then a year and all the slats have broke around the edges and the frame has come apart on every corner, meaning the screws just striped free from the wood and I had to use wood glue to glue it back together and I am not a large person at 160lbs. this item sucks and wih I could get a refund

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and nice looking bed!
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Nov 11, 2011

I was a little hesitant when purchasing this bed because my husband and I are not small and we were worried that it would be flimsy and would not be able to stand up to the normal "wear and tear" so to speak. If any of you have the same trepidation, do not worry, it is strong and sturdy and you don't have to worry about creaks, groans, or cracks. We are going to add a couple of two by fours to the middle and screw them in for additional support but even without the added support it is a sturdy bed. Very pleased. I bought the end tables that go with the bed and am pleased with those as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, totally pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't fit bed
 from Mi,  Aug 2, 2011

While the color matches exact, the construction seems to be good, the mattress doesn't fit snug. Since it doesn't have a headboard the bed is pushed against the wall. When the mattress is pushed all the way up there is almost a four inch gap between the bottom of the mattress and the rail. There is also close to two inches of gap on both sides. I expect some space, but I have never had a bed that has had that much space. I gave it one stars because while everything else seems fine, none if it matters if the bed doesn't fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from LA, CA,  May 26, 2010

I assembled it by myself, which was a little awkward, but doable. Fairly sturdy, seems like good wood. I wish it was a couple more inches higher so i could fit my guitar cases under the bed. Only real complaint is how far the frame sticks out around the mattress. It leaves a gap between the top of your mattress and the wall, and all the way around the mattress. Plus I've already stubbed my toe 3 times and I'm sure to break a bone someday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from tybee island, Ga,  Apr 22, 2010

We love the bed. We had a short time adjusting to the lower profile (we used to have a bed that almost needed a stepstool). It is well made and sturdy; and matches our other bedroom furniture quite well. It was relatively simple to assemble-my husband likes to brag that we did it together without fighting! (that would be because we are two hard-headed people!) We would recommend this bed highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for guest room
 Nov 16, 2010

We purchased this for 2 twin XL mattresses that we moved from our master bed. It took about 45 minutes for my husband and me as his assistant to put it together. It would be too hard to put it together by yourself. The only thing I did not realize was how low the bed would be and what type of night stand would work with the bed. I was able to find one low enough and a lamp that would fit with it. You also only need a comforter or something to tuck under the mattress (no bedskirt). That is something you might think about when you purchase the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bed Frame!! Easy to assemble..
 from North Carolina,  May 9, 2012

Bought the Murray platform frame for a King sized bed and love it! It's made of solid wood and is very sturdy. Everything arrived in perfect condition with all parts and instructions intact. The frame was very easy to assemble with 2 people only taking about 1 hour. We did add a few extra support boards so that our Simmons mattress warranty would remain intact. Overstock also priced match to another website so we got the frame for alittle less. Don't hesitate buy it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peeling Veneer
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 26, 2012

I bought this frame to attach to a West Elm headboard and house my Tempurpedic mattress. I've had it for about 10 months and it has been working great with one problem. The veneer on one side started chipping within the first month. It started small and I tried to glue it back but it continued to grow larger. That side now has a huge strip of veneer hanging off of the side. I have no choice but to strip it and repaint that area. I'm very disappointed with that. I would have otherwise recommended this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is depicted correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, but poor veneer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Jan 21, 2011

Was delivered in perfect condition, was very easy to put together. Looks great in our master bedroom. I would recommed a platform bed to anyone who has back or hip problems,since my husband & I have been sleeping without box springs it's made a big difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After we actually had it assembled and saw this in person, we had a little buyer's regret regarding the height. Imagine that your bed height will be approximately like stacking two mattresses on top of each other instead of one.We had to drill eight screw holes, so you may need a drill. We both looked thoroughly, but some holes just weren't there. Both the manual and other review sources make me think that these holes should've been pre-drilled, but not a big deal.If you're interested in a frame that's only raised a little bit off the floor, I do think this is a good product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but too low
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jul 24, 2013

The bed seems solid, no squeaks or creaks. It was farily easy to put together, I did it alone and it took about an hour. The side rails and head and foot board are nice solid pieces. I'm worried that the slates are too flimsy and won't last as long as I need. Also, there are four footed supports in the middle rail, which is not shown online, but was a great surprise and definitely needed for a King size bed. It's working out great, my only concern is how low it is to the ground. I wish it was bit higher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched what was online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate to Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise Surprise
 from Georgia,  Jul 23, 2013

I was surprised when I received this product. It was made from good quality wood, and metal. The assembly was easy and did not take long to assemble. I received the better end of this deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Wantagh, New York,  Jun 1, 2013

This was easy to assemble and once it was put together it looked great placed mattress and box spring in it perfect fit, sturdy, good looking. I am very pleased with purchase. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Beatiful Quiet Town,  Apr 19, 2013

I loved this bed so much the 1st time that I bought another one for my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it is in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise to a T
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Aug 7, 2012

We are very happy with this bed! It is attractive and seems to be well made. We got the king, and are using it with a memory foam mattress. It makes the room look modern and more minimalistic. My husband went ahead and made two more support beams to go under it however, because we were worried that one would not be enough for such a large bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect, and is just what it looked like on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is very attractive, and does not look cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description seems accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Jun 3, 2012

Recommend 2 people to assemble. Easy to assemble based on the included instructions. Finished product looks good. Clean lines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 3, 2012

I love this bed! Very simple construction and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the money
 from rochester, new york,  Mar 29, 2012

For the money this is a good frame keeping a couple of things in mind. You either need to put a bunky board on it or a box spring depending how high you want it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the money
 from Springfield, MA,  Mar 4, 2012

I loved just about everything with this bed, besides the slats. It was VERY quick to go together and only took around 45 minutes. You will surely need 2 people to set up the base. I have a tempurpedic mattress which has to be on a fully flat surface so I bought two equal size pieces of plywood from Home Depot (which cut them to size for free!) and put them over the slats. Before I bought the plywood though I tried it without and when first stepping into the bed you could hear slats kind of creak/crack (I'm a rather heavy guy). With the plywood on top that all went away as the load is more evenly distributed. I've been using it for a few weeks now and it's such a nice addition to my bedroom. Also, even with an oversized tempurpedic, there is a lot of space around the bed as others have complained about. The issue isn't that big to me and hasn't affected how I like the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The slats are weak but great besides that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The platform bed is just what I wanted and arrived in perfect condition. There was no product similar to it in any of the local furniture stores. I've mentioned it to several friends and they find it hard to believe the service, prices, and low shipping costs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top