Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
solid platform
 Oct 5, 2010

I went with the Murray platform because of its great price and simple design. After looking at zillions of bed frames -- 4 posters, sleigh beds, canopies -- I decided to go with the cleanest, simplest lines. In my smallish bedroom, this is a great fit. It's sturdy and very attractive -- I got mahogany, a cherry like reddish brown. It took my beloved about half an hour to put together with just the allen wrench that is supplied. He's a builder, but the assembly seemed very straight forward. I am happy with the results, and would highly recommend. Unbeatable price and solid construction. Oh and by the way, the slats come tied together into a mat that you put down as a unit. LOTS of slats for really good support. I'm using a foam mattress also from Overstock. The 11-inch memory foam. Great combo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murray Platform Bed
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Feb 12, 2011

I wanted to simplify my life by getting a platform bed that did not require a box spring nor a bedskirt to cover it. The Murray Platform Bed is ideal, and I'm so pleased with it. First of all, it arrived within 7 days of my order. It was packaged carefully and arrived in perfect condition. I selected this particular bed because a previous reviewer indicated that the slats were all attached with webbing and simply needed to be "unrolled" and screwed into the frame. This made assembly much easier. The bed is solid wood -not a veneer or laminate or MDF. It has a sturdy wooden center support running down the center. I was impressed with the fact that the four legs on the center support come with adjustable height buttons on the bottom. Assembly took about 45 minutes by myself. Everything fit together beautifully. This bed is perfect for me. However, if you do not intend to use a box spring with it (as I am doing) the bed will be much lower than usual. I highly recommend this bed. Simple and sturdy beauty at it's best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Bismarck ND,  May 3, 2011

This is my first platform bed that I've purchased. I bought it for our guest room. I absolutely love it. It was easy to put together. No problem with any missing pieces or damaged product. I found one similar from another site and the cost for shipping was more than the cost of the bed. Thanks Overstock for giving us free shipping or $2.95 shipping. Other sites should get with the program on shipping charges. Overall awesome bed. We also purchased the Serta memory foam mattress from Overstock. Wonderful comfortable mattress. My daughter now wants to sleep in the guest room all the time. Also I had the bed within 4 days of purchase - that's crazy fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really good bed.
 from USA,  Jun 26, 2011

Okay, I'm a bit older, but I got this bed because I was really sick of the older type with headboards, etc. I put it together alone without any problems. Although I was a little worried about the lack of height, I find I have no problems at all getting in and out of it. In fact, it's much easier than the old bed I had that was really too high for me. Also, it's lightweight, so when I clean, it's a breeze to move and I can reassemble the room in a snap if I decide to change it around. What's not to like? I got the black and it's beautiful and modern and looks really sharp with my white walls and the black chest of drawers in the room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy little bed
 from Livermore, CA,  Oct 7, 2011

We bought this bed for our 10 year old daughter to keep until she leaves for college. I have no doubts this little bed will last the next 8 years. It's cute, solid, and perfect for her style now and as she matures. This bed is low to the ground. There is less than 6 inches from the bottom of the bed to our hardwood floor, so no room for storage. Great price for a cute bed. Delivery was a breeze (and quick) and my daughter and I put it together ourselves. No complaints at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black, perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 10, 2014

I was looking for a minimalistic, sturdy platform bed to fit in my small apartment. This bed fit all my criteria, and my price point. I'm using it with a 11 inch mattress without a box spring and the height is just right. There are a ton of slats, so I am not at all worried about my new mattress getting damaged. My dad and I assembled it in about an hour. I think this bed is a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality bed.
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 5, 2013

Very god quality bed. Have this bed for a few years now and it is still in great shape. The style is current and can be used with a box spring or just mattress on it's platform for a lower look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the price.
 from Georgia,  Sep 25, 2013

After days of online searching I decided to buy this bed for my bedroom. Easy ordering process and the bed was shipped/arrived within days. Not a lot of parts, easy to assemble and the instructions were pretty clear. Once assembled the bed seems sturdy enough and impressive looking. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get.
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 23, 2013

Looking for a very simple style? This is your winner. It is nice, easy to put together. Two of us put it together in about 30 minutes--WITH a four y/o running around. It's a little low to the ground. A REALLY thick mattress would help. I have a 10" memory foam. Great for a child's room or a guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost a great buy
 from Louisville, Ky,  Jun 15, 2013

The bed was easy to put together with all screw sites matching----UNTIL it was time to connect the slats to the platform----and then there was no match in the holes. I had an battery pack screwdriver so just drove the screws into the platform from the slats holes to the platform that had no matching holes. Would be very difficult to do without the battery pack screwdriver. Such a shame as everything was going so well up to that point . Cannot give this an excellent rating because of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking and functional
 from Herndon, VA,  Aug 31, 2011

This platform bed is nice looking, compact for a small space and very easy to set up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murray Platform Bed
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Oct 11, 2014

This is the second of these beds we've purchased. We like the price, the style, and the overall quality. It does require assembly (it comes in two boxes) but they include the only tool you'll need for assembly. The bed has European slats for support, not our conventional slats. No need for box springs, of course, but get a deep mattress or mattress topper as you might feel that center row of legs (told you this is European, right?). The bed doesn't sit very high off the floor and does have that center row of supportive legs, so forget about much underbed storage. Other than those few things, the bed's perfect. The twin-sized one makes a great daybed, too. Overall, a good product at a good price in the right colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Durable, Long-lasting Wood
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 7, 2014

I had the bed for less than a year and a small-framed friend stumbled and fell on the top part of it (the part where a headboard would go)and the frame cracked in half. The wood underneath it cracked from time to time whenever it was sat on; this started a few months after purchase. The only good thing I remember about this bed is that it was easy to assemble. If you want a long-lasting, durable bed, I would not recommend this one (neither for children OR adults).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Chicago,  Jul 26, 2014

I bought two of these platform beds and highly recommend these. they are very nice quality for the money. After purchasing this type of bed and a memory foam mattress, i wouldn't go back to a traditional bed. there were no flaws in the finish these bed are sturdy and look very nice in our bedrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jul 1, 2014

It does the job and is solid. No complaints, although it's nothing special. If you need a straightforward, average platform bed, this'll do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value, but S&H could be improved
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 18, 2014

On a quest to downsize my furniture and the hassle of moving, I bought this bed to replace a bulkier frame. The bed is great, it truly fits a full size mattress and is quite sturdy. If you put the mattress on and you feel the bed is too large, remember that you have to tuck in the blankets! Once I actually made the bed, it fits snug as a bug. It's got simple and clean lines that are quite nice. They tell you that the bed requires two people to assemble. I did it myself, and while I think doing it with two people would have been exponentially simpler, you can do it yourself if you're creative. The docked star is for the shipping and handling process. The bed frame has a few chips and scratches here and there. Nothing too big and nothing too visible, but enough to go "oh, mannnn!" when you see it. One of the boxes had a great big tear in it. And that's only when it finally gets to you. This bed took so long to get here, I think I could have driven to Chicago to get it myself in the same amount of time. Really plan on the full 10 business days of that 5-10 business day gap. Overall, I'd recommend this to a friend, but with a few caveats. I still think this is one of the best deals out there for a clean simple minimalist bed frame. But you have to sort of order and forget about it for a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Platform Bed
 from Cincinnati,  Apr 24, 2014

The only thing I would have preferred is the height of the bed. Another 2-3 inches in height would make this bed perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murray platform bed
 from VA,  Apr 3, 2014

Arrived earlier than anticipated. Two boxes, easily manageable by one person. Put together in about 30 minutes ... no cursing involved! :) I can't speak for long-term quality, but so far so good. I purchased an 8" Icon memory foam mattress, too ... it doesn't come up too huh off the base, and actually fits tight in the frame, but it's still an excellent value - both pieces - ****. The only minor annoyance, not with Overstock, but UPS delivered to the wrong address. (Two doors down, although they walked right past the number on the house, which is clearly not the one on the shipping label.) Of course it was raining, but I knew the bed was delivered thanks to their email service, so I saw the boxes on the neighbors front porch. No real harm, but annoying ... it was raining. Will update after I've used the bed a bit ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murray full size platform
 from monarch beach, ca,  Feb 17, 2014

These beds are simple and cool This was my first purchase from Ostock. Love the quality and customer service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for the price
 from West Hartford, CT,  Oct 3, 2013

Assembled pretty easily. We had a little difficulty matching parts to pieces, No directions included for assembly. Center support works well. Black finish looks as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought