Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
solid platform
 Oct 5, 2010

I went with the Murray platform because of its great price and simple design. After looking at zillions of bed frames -- 4 posters, sleigh beds, canopies -- I decided to go with the cleanest, simplest lines. In my smallish bedroom, this is a great fit. It's sturdy and very attractive -- I got mahogany, a cherry like reddish brown. It took my beloved about half an hour to put together with just the allen wrench that is supplied. He's a builder, but the assembly seemed very straight forward. I am happy with the results, and would highly recommend. Unbeatable price and solid construction. Oh and by the way, the slats come tied together into a mat that you put down as a unit. LOTS of slats for really good support. I'm using a foam mattress also from Overstock. The 11-inch memory foam. Great combo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murray Platform Bed
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Feb 12, 2011

I wanted to simplify my life by getting a platform bed that did not require a box spring nor a bedskirt to cover it. The Murray Platform Bed is ideal, and I'm so pleased with it. First of all, it arrived within 7 days of my order. It was packaged carefully and arrived in perfect condition. I selected this particular bed because a previous reviewer indicated that the slats were all attached with webbing and simply needed to be "unrolled" and screwed into the frame. This made assembly much easier. The bed is solid wood -not a veneer or laminate or MDF. It has a sturdy wooden center support running down the center. I was impressed with the fact that the four legs on the center support come with adjustable height buttons on the bottom. Assembly took about 45 minutes by myself. Everything fit together beautifully. This bed is perfect for me. However, if you do not intend to use a box spring with it (as I am doing) the bed will be much lower than usual. I highly recommend this bed. Simple and sturdy beauty at it's best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Bismarck ND,  May 3, 2011

This is my first platform bed that I've purchased. I bought it for our guest room. I absolutely love it. It was easy to put together. No problem with any missing pieces or damaged product. I found one similar from another site and the cost for shipping was more than the cost of the bed. Thanks Overstock for giving us free shipping or $2.95 shipping. Other sites should get with the program on shipping charges. Overall awesome bed. We also purchased the Serta memory foam mattress from Overstock. Wonderful comfortable mattress. My daughter now wants to sleep in the guest room all the time. Also I had the bed within 4 days of purchase - that's crazy fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really good bed.
 from USA,  Jun 26, 2011

Okay, I'm a bit older, but I got this bed because I was really sick of the older type with headboards, etc. I put it together alone without any problems. Although I was a little worried about the lack of height, I find I have no problems at all getting in and out of it. In fact, it's much easier than the old bed I had that was really too high for me. Also, it's lightweight, so when I clean, it's a breeze to move and I can reassemble the room in a snap if I decide to change it around. What's not to like? I got the black and it's beautiful and modern and looks really sharp with my white walls and the black chest of drawers in the room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy little bed
 from Livermore, CA,  Oct 7, 2011

We bought this bed for our 10 year old daughter to keep until she leaves for college. I have no doubts this little bed will last the next 8 years. It's cute, solid, and perfect for her style now and as she matures. This bed is low to the ground. There is less than 6 inches from the bottom of the bed to our hardwood floor, so no room for storage. Great price for a cute bed. Delivery was a breeze (and quick) and my daughter and I put it together ourselves. No complaints at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black, perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 10, 2014

I was looking for a minimalistic, sturdy platform bed to fit in my small apartment. This bed fit all my criteria, and my price point. I'm using it with a 11 inch mattress without a box spring and the height is just right. There are a ton of slats, so I am not at all worried about my new mattress getting damaged. My dad and I assembled it in about an hour. I think this bed is a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality bed.
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 5, 2013

Very god quality bed. Have this bed for a few years now and it is still in great shape. The style is current and can be used with a box spring or just mattress on it's platform for a lower look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Bed!
 Sep 5, 2015

I bought this bed for my son. My son assembled the bed himself even he never been very handy. Great bed and good price. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the price.
 from Georgia,  Sep 25, 2013

After days of online searching I decided to buy this bed for my bedroom. Easy ordering process and the bed was shipped/arrived within days. Not a lot of parts, easy to assemble and the instructions were pretty clear. Once assembled the bed seems sturdy enough and impressive looking. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get.
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 23, 2013

Looking for a very simple style? This is your winner. It is nice, easy to put together. Two of us put it together in about 30 minutes--WITH a four y/o running around. It's a little low to the ground. A REALLY thick mattress would help. I have a 10" memory foam. Great for a child's room or a guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost a great buy
 from Louisville, Ky,  Jun 15, 2013

The bed was easy to put together with all screw sites matching----UNTIL it was time to connect the slats to the platform----and then there was no match in the holes. I had an battery pack screwdriver so just drove the screws into the platform from the slats holes to the platform that had no matching holes. Would be very difficult to do without the battery pack screwdriver. Such a shame as everything was going so well up to that point . Cannot give this an excellent rating because of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking and functional
 from Herndon, VA,  Aug 31, 2011

This platform bed is nice looking, compact for a small space and very easy to set up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bed!
 Jun 28, 2016

I purchased this for my teenager and very pleased with the quality of this platform bed. Very easy to put together and has held up very well. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Nov 14, 2015

This was exactly what we were looking for. Purchased for my teen daughter who has exacting taste in design and craved a more comfortable bed. This met both objectives, well withing budget. Packed well, a cinch to assemble. thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a teenager
 Nov 11, 2015

My teen wanted a platform bed. This fit her requirements perfectly. Inexpensive, easy to put together and looks good. Seems sturdy enough. The bed is only 11 inches tall. No box springs needed. I wish they offered the bedside tables that are in the picture. We are having some made to match. Looks better than I expected it to look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 Oct 13, 2015

I highly recommend this bed. I bought a full size for my grandson and it is perfect. The bed was easy put together and very sturdy. One of the slats was damaged on the end but did not interfere with the assembly and of course will not be seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Chicago,  Jul 26, 2014

I bought two of these platform beds and highly recommend these. they are very nice quality for the money. After purchasing this type of bed and a memory foam mattress, i wouldn't go back to a traditional bed. there were no flaws in the finish these bed are sturdy and look very nice in our bedrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality materials on frame. Good slat system
 from Green Bay, WI,  Aug 30, 2013

Description stated this bed is constructed with solid hard woods. The frame is made from particle board (sawdust and glue) and doesn't even have a wood veneer finish. The slat system is constructed from solid wood but I anticipate screws stripping where the solid wood slat system attaches to the poorly made frame for stability. Looks cheap! Too much money for quality of product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price. Need a drill.
 Aug 4, 2016

The bed came in two boxes that weren't incredibly heavy. I was able to carry them up stairs without any help. The frame was super easy to put together and the instructions were easy to understand. The only thing that went wrong was that I didn't have a drill to screw the screws through the bed slats and into the black frame. I haven't put the bed on it yet, but it seems pretty sturdy so far. The wood frame is light, but not flimsy out all. It's obviously made out of nice wood. The paint was a little scratched off on one board when it arrived, but it's nothing a little black paint or placing it against the wall can't hide. Only took about an hour to put together on my own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too long for a full mattress!
 Aug 2, 2016

Too long and sticks out beyond mattress, so you bump into it a lot. Ouch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought