Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable deal
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 1, 2010

Its an unbelievable deal for me to get this high quality two piece sofa bed and ottoman set for under $1000, and that also includes delivery costs.....it really is a steal. I mean, this is a high quality, great looking sofa set, it is a bargain for the quality you get. The sofa bed looks like a proper sofa and works as a proper sofa too. Unlike most of the sofa beds we see these days, where they are simply just made of two pieces of small matresses combined together. Yes, some times they looke more contemporary, but at the same time they can look cheap too. I have had this sofa bed set for months now, and they are awesome. The sofa is very comfortable and look great, the color is unique compare to other brown colors, and the bonus part is it has plenty of storage spaces underneath the seating area. The ottoman is great too, when you open the seating area, it also has huge the wooden storage compartment that I use for keeping my books and magzines and other items I like to keep in my living room but stay unseen. This is a great purchase and I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full marks!
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Dec 2, 2010

Not only does this sofa and ottoman set looks good but the quality is well beyond expectation! Beautiful elegant look from every angle, I am in abosolutely in lovewith this sofa bed and ottoman. It created a whole new feel for my living spaces with the rich color finish with a touch of warmth. I have already received a number of compliment from visitors to my place. One thing I feel have to mention is that the fabric is very good and does not really gets dirty at all, which is very good for me, because I hate to see dirty couches. I have not seen good combo set like this at this price, both at retail stores and online. Full marks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very very pleased
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 23, 2010

Comfortable and high quality! This was the right choice for me. I ordered this sofa bed and ottoman set and I only have one word to describe it, Amazing! I love how useful the sofa bed is, its multifunctional and with nice storage underneath the sofa seats. And to combine this sofa bed with the ottoman is a fantastic combo and is very special. Assembly was easy enough, just install the legs and the slide the arm and its done, only took me 5 minutes to set it up. The mechanism of the whole operation is amazing, very high tech mechanism to me. It is a great great bargain for the price. I am very very very pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic sofa bed set
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 19, 2010

This is a beautiful yet very useful sofa bed set, especially for our relatively smaller living room. I totally agreed with the other reviews, this is a bargain for the quality made. I have been looking for a nice sofa bed for a like this for a long time and this set came with a nice lookling ottoman, which is a bonus to me. Overstock has the best price for these kinds of furniture for sure. This couch and ottoman are chic, modern and comfortable. The fabric has good quality and has rich color finish, and is very soft and easy to clean. The most impressive thing is almost no assembly was needed, except attaching the legs. With a big piece of funiture like this, I really can't imaging if we need to assemble all the major parts together. I am a very happy owner of this great sofa bed set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy & Functional
 from Cornelius, NC,  Feb 22, 2011

I was initially hesitant about buying a sofa online without seeing the quality of fabric and craftsmanship. I was pleasantly surprised with this sofa bed. It is very functional and comfortable. I got the bed for a teenager who loves coming over because of his new "bed" and claims that it sleeps well. The color is somewhat in between a deep brown and caramel - it works for my room. I was also very pleased with the coordination of shipping. It came in well packed boxes and was simple to put together and very sturdy. Who doesn't love free shipping on a sofa at your door! I'm pleased with this purchase and will continue to shop on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a Rock
 Nov 8, 2010

I purchased this set for the look of elegance that it had. It was easy to put together but when I sat down I was shocked, it was like I was sitting down on a large rock covered by a blanket. There is no give at all to the bottom cushions. I am very dissatisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trod09
 from San Jose Ca.,  Mar 23, 2009

This is a nice piece of furnature,however I live alone and did not know it would take 3 people to put it to gether.Also the instructions were incomplete and there were no predrilled holes in the couch for the legs like their was for the ottoman.This merchandise was delivered by a 60 year old man by himself.Since I have a bad back I had to find someone to carry all three boxes into my home.The delivery man was unable to help.If I had to do it over again,I would have gotten something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro Coach and Sleeper!
 from Colorado,  Nov 30, 2009

Great quality, quantity and price! This is a multi-functional Euro-couch and sleeper. Nice look and feel with the added feature that a sleeper offers via Euro-design making this product very practical. The storage space underneath the furniture is a fantastic idea and feature. We really like this couch and think that there is a lot of quality, functionality and it is a great looking piece of furniture. All of the features are fantastic with this set. Purchased the chair with ottoman which goes great with the couch also adding additional storage and foot room. The price is great for either piece and both offer great features and comfort. This is five stars with or without the ottoman and chair. Highly recommend the set together, looks terrific and feels comfortable. Easy to match with other living room pieces. Easy to assemble, one mistake in the instructions about the base. The instructions show attaching the feet to the base but in reality the feet attach to the arm assembly. Buy these, you will not regret them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 24, 2009

I received this sofa bed set sooner than I anticipated, so I was very pleased with the whole delivery process as it feels like purchase and receiving a small box of parcel, so quick and hustle free. The product was well wrapped and protected. It took us about 20 minutes to put it together. The workmanship and built was certainly well structured and well made. We wanted to use it for our dent as a guest bed, but since they are so beautiful and comfy we decided to swap with the sofa currently sitting in our living room. The quality and feel made it look expensive but they are not at all. I love the storage area underneath both sofa and ottoman, now I can store kids toys and books inside. You can't get a better product out there for the price range. I would recommend this sofa bed set. What a deal it is!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from MA,  Aug 7, 2009

We love the quality and look of this sofa bed and ottoman set. We also brought the matching chair offered by Overstock. I wonder why they didn't not offer the whole set together. Any way, these furniture are fo sure one of the best value for money you can get. It is very comfortable that my little girl always felt asleep on top of it. The color is nice and rich too. I use the spacious storage compartment underneath these furniture to store all the toys and books for my kids.I have nothing to complain about this purchase and is a very happy about this great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Texas,  Mar 31, 2009

This set of sofa bed and ottoman is a great deal. I live in apatment and was looking for a sofa bed that is comfy and different in style, so when ever I have a guest they can enjoy staying with me. I like the color and the feel of this furniture and the ottoman is so nice and useful for my legs when I watch TV. Both items has huge storage rooms which was a great bonus for people who has limited space.It's a great deal for what I paid for, and I would recommend this to any one. A+++!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Sofa Bed
 from OR,  Mar 26, 2009

This sofa bed is really comfortable, both as a sofa or use as a bed.The actual size of this sofa bed is bigger than I thought it would be.Delivery was fast and was pretty easy to assemble, needed an other person to help though.I like the huge storage space underneath the seat and it's easy to operate, so I can put pillows and other things in there.Overall, I think this is a really good buy and I would recommend to other people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfy!
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 9, 2012

I'm enjoying this sofa and ottoman set every second. This sofa sctional can be used in combination as a sectional, but it can also be placed separately in different room and still looks great. What a great bargain for a two piece good quality furniture. Style is simple but not bored, and fits well with other furniture I have. Most importantly thing is, this is a very comfortable sofa and ottoman, and make me fall asleep in my living room all the time. Super easy when it comes to set it up. I am now a very happy customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is a touch lighter and more natural
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with no problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well done!
 from New York,  Jan 31, 2012

This sofa and ottoman set is great for the price! Especially in New York, the sofa and ottoman was shipped to my apartment on the 5th floor for free. I love the looks and was very simple and easy to set up, took about 15 minutes. I love how this set can easily be fit with all my other funiture, I mean the color is warm and neutral. I've had this additonal to my apartment for like 4 months now, and have gotten several compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color slightly lighter and creamier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I took advantage of this great bargain!
 from Melville, NY,  Jan 26, 2012

This sofa and ottoman set has met all my expectations. It's was a little bit on the firm side, but still comfortable. And from my past experience, the cushion will soften over time, and the firmness will keep the sofa and ottoman in shape and often last longer. I wasn't looking for an ottoman at first, but I came across this sofa and ottoman set that appears to be a great bargain so I took advantage of it. It's then turn out to be so nice to have a sofa and an ottoman as a set. I mean, more furniture is always a good thing... I can play with it and creat different feelings to my room. The more I look and use this sofa and ottoman the more good things I found, great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally satisfied
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Jan 25, 2012

We are very impressed with the quality and functionality of this sofa and ottoman set. It has everything we wanted, comfortable sofa and ottoman has decent size to be practical and not only for show.The storage compartment provided under both item are huge and usefeul. We love the "Traditional American" look of these furniture, and the feel it brings us. We are tired of leather or thinck fabrics, so we really like the microfiber/suede this sofa and ottoman offer, and they are very easy to clean. Great value for the price, we are very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter for the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and stylish for any room
 from Rockville, MD,  Sep 19, 2011

I am so glad to have ordered this sofa and ottoman set, and only wish the matching recliner was available! The set is very comfortable and a compliment to any room. The price was good compared to comparable sofa sets. Definitely worth it and would recommend to anyone else looking for a comfortable, yet affordable set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown on website and vibrant up close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the sofa/ottoman is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? O's description is exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from KY,  Jan 14, 2011

This is a great sofa, super easy to put together and great function! I'm 5'6" and its very roomy and perfect for my apartment. Recommended! The ottoman was a great addition to this piece!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest of all time!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Nov 17, 2010

This beautiful sofa bed has met all my expectations and beyond. It's a little bit on the firm side, but from my past experience, this will keep the sofa bed in shape and last longer. Also, although this sofa bed is on the firm side, it's still very comfortable to sit or sleep on. I wasn't really interested at sofa bed in the first place, as I was looking for a nice looking sofa instead. But I came across this sofa bed and think... man! it's so nice to have a proper sofa and at the same time can be use as a bed. I mean, most of the sofa beds looks like a piece of matress and fold into two pieces... which is not cool to me, but this sofa bed become a rare case I found, it look like a real sofa and then its has all the funtion of a sofa bed, which can be converted into a recliner or bed. Even better, there are huge storage spaceunder the seat which is very helpful when you need to get quick access of personal items or to store things when not using. Finally, the big bonus is there is an ottoman! the ottoma looka as cool and is as useful because it provided spacious storage as well.... The more I look and use this sofa bed, the more good things I found, it has full potential to become the greatest funiture of all time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flawless
 from LA, CA,  Nov 9, 2010

This sofa and ottoman set is 100% flawless. Great quality for the material used as well as the craftsmanship. The rich mocha fabric looks great for our living room. Both the ottoman and sofa bed has spacious storage space underneath, and the storage frame are made with beautiful wooden frame. It's very comfortable that my dog and two kids loves to seep on it.... therefore, not much space left for me :)..... Overall, this is a great value for th eprice we paid for and we would purhcase it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top