Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Affordable and Effective rice cooker
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 11, 2011

This is a great rice cooker because it is affordable and effective. The rice comes out perfectly whether I'm making brown or white rice, and it is very simple to use. I should have bought this a long time ago and spared myself lots of soggy and/or burnt rice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - the rice comes out perfectly every time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for us
 from Washington, DC,  May 20, 2010

The ricecooker is comparable to that of my mothers $200 cooker. It is perfect size for my family of 4. The rice stays warm, done perfectly each time, will even last for a couple of days on the warmer. We also got a great deal on it from Overstock. I am very happy about the features--simplicity and quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rice every time!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 30, 2012

I wonder why I did without a rice cooker for so long. I like the option of making up to 8 cups of rice at one time. The only negative with this product is the directions are very unclear. I can't understand their measurements of rice and water. I just used 1 part rice to 2 parts water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've used this cooker about 5 or 6 times. So far I would have to say it is top quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was just what I wanted and I love it.
 from Newark, CA,  Nov 7, 2012

If you are looking for a rice cooker and steamer, look no further

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its quality was superb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rice!
 from South Carolina,  Oct 12, 2012

This makes great rice...although you should use the rice & water proportions that your brand suggests, or however you usually measure rice & water, because the instructions lost something in translation. That aside, the rice was perfect, house smelled great, and the cooker holds the rice hot and ready to serve until you are ready for it. Steamer basket is a plastic insert but it works just fine. 5 stars if the instructions were clearer. I hesitated getting an appliance just for rice, but I am so glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cooker
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 5, 2012

Makes perfect steamed rice. It cleans up easily and the rice doesn't stick to the inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rice cooker
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 28, 2012

This is a nice, simple rice cooker. We are happy with the purchase. We have used it a few times so far, and it has worked well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Cary, NC,  Jan 24, 2012

I have used this rice cooker several times to cook brown rice and it comes out perfectly. I have not ventured to other types of rice or utilized it for recipes for more involved rice dishes, but I am already in love with it! My brown rice comes out restaurant quality and it cooks the rice 20 minutes faster than if I did it on the stove. The additional steamer tray is very convenient! When my rice finished and the cooker moved from cook to warm, I inserted the steamer plate with fresh green beans and they came out perfectly after 10 minutes. I tried broccoli the 2nd time I used the steamer and found the same results. I would give this cooker 5 stars for its cooking ability, but the product arrives with no instruction regarding specific rice recipes. I had to guess on the ratio of water to rice and had no idea how long it would take to cook the rice. For that reason alone I am rating it 4 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rice cooker
 from New jersey,  Jun 19, 2011

Very good quality for a reasonable price.it cooks rice quick and saves a lot of time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top