Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Kport, Maine,  Oct 29, 2010

The pot I had was failing and I ordered this one to replace it. I was not crazy about the color when I ordered it, but after receiving it and putting it on my counter, I am thrilled. It is more of a bronze color than almond. I really like it alot. The pot itself is great. It keeps the water nice and hot and the refill guage is very easy to ready. This pot tops my old one all ways around and I am very very pleased with it. It also had the best reviews of all the pots I researched. I recommend this pot to anyone who is looking for one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Performance
 from Indiana,  Apr 17, 2011

I love this water pot! It is great for my shop where I have herbal teas that customers can sample. I drink herbal tea all day long and this always has hot water ready and is very easy to fill and clean. I am amazed at how well this has performed. I am thinking of buying a second one for my kitchen. This is probably the first thing I have bought in along time that I feel was well wroth the money I paid for it. I have been using this 24-7 for almost a year now.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds a lot, but is noisier than others
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 26, 2011

This was a great product for the price. It holds a lot of water, and I love the different temperature settings on it. This is ideal for use where a lot of volume is appreciated -- less refilling required and serves a lot of people. Only downside of this particular model compared to the other one I have at home is that when it boils initially or reboils, the unit does vibrate a bit, and is a bit noisier than the other one I have when it's boiling. The outer insulation walls seem to be a little thinner. Overall, I was satisfied with the functionality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So it boils water, so does a $8 kettle. I was amazed that when you set the temp setting the thing just still boils the water to 208 degrees. Whats the point of the temp setting then? I wrongly presumed that when you set the 140 degree button and set it going it would shut off at 140 degrees but it boils anyway at 208 degrees. I thought I had it wrong so I re read the instructions again and sure enough no matter what you set it at it boils water the same. Seems that it boils water, shuts off, allows to cool to desired temp setting and then reboils it to 208 degrees. How crazy is that? If you are trying to make bad water drinkable then I get it but in a kitchen in California? I just want whatever I set the temp at. I look on my order and its not returnable!! I now have a very expensive kettle!!!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a quality pot! Highly recommend!
 from Philly, PA,  Apr 16, 2012

The pot was delivered to me with a dent in the front. However, customer care took care of this promptly and agreed to send a replacement. Have been using the pot for 3 days and noticed it boils water pretty fast even though the water from the first time boiling tasted really funky. It's interesting to see a light comes on when the unlock button is pressed. Also this pot "auto-cools", so when you're away from home, press this button so that the water won't be boiled again and again. It's my second hot water pot over the past 4 years. And I like this one so much better than my first one, which started leaking months ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pic on the website is for Model SP-5000 compared to Model SP-5016 in the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Boils water really fast.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture needs to be replaced for Model SP-5016.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice for hot water pot
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 28, 2011

Very happy with this product. It shipped quickly and was packaged well. Makes it a lot easier to have hot water ready to go at any time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quality of product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Product
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 12, 2011

I am surprised by this product. It is better than I was hoping for. I was frustrated by the amount of time I wait for hot water. Especially getting into the fall, I drink more hot tea, eat more hot cereal and instant soups. I didn't want a "built-in" dispenser because of some problems a friend has. This appeared to fit my needs, and it has exceeded them. The ability to choose between the temperatures offered gives me choices I didn't have before. I fill it in the morning and the water is at 208, or 194, by the time I'm out of the shower - and I have boiled water ready for whatever I need it for - enough for the day. I've used it in ways I didn't think about before it arrived. Putting a couple of cups into a pan before it goes to the stove, and it's ready for rice almost instantly. It's been a couple of weeks - I wish I were this happy with every purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color received is actually a bit more beige, very neutral color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Alamogordo, NM,  Aug 6, 2011

I love my hot pot. I love the fact that I can choose a temperature for my water, and not just have 'boiling" temp water. I have had my pot for more than 2 years now and it is still working great. When it finally quits working (as all things do) I plan to replace it with the same make and model...for me this is a must have kitchen gadget. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't live without it!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 7, 2011

I bought two of the Sunpentown Hot Water Pots years ago...both of them are still working, but I wanted a newer model, so I opted for this one. It didn't let me down. It's a great product! I use it anytime I need boiling or very hot water. One of the features that I like is the fact that it starts out by dispensing slowly for a few seconds so that it doesn't tend to splash and then gets faster. The lock is also a great feature if you have kids, so they don't just push the dispense button and get burned. I see myself never being without one of these pots.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hot Water Pump Pot
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Sep 13, 2014

I purchased this for my daughter and she is using it every day. She raves about it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot water pot
 from Ca,  Jan 14, 2014

Bought this for my tea drinking daughter and she loves it! Uses it several times a day. So convenient! Nice looking too, the color is an asset.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Vancouver, WA,  Dec 20, 2013

Very pleased with this large capacity hot water pot. Has been on constantly for well over a year an continues to serve us well. Not the most attractive countertop appliance but certainly the most functional and useful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
used stock
 from new york,  Nov 5, 2013

I purchased this pot and received it in 3 days. it was packed nicely, however when I opened the box I saw water marks outside the pot. Then when I opened the pot. it is wet and had water inside. the water color are yellowish.. it is so disgusting and disgraceful to receive something like. I contacted overstock for a return.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice features
 from Granada Hills, Calif,  Oct 4, 2013

this is our 3rd hot water pot over 28 yrs. we had XXXXX brand before but they are a lot more $$$. This one even though made in China is stainless steel inside, have multiple settings and holds lots more volume of water.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a party
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 27, 2013

It takes about thirty minutes or so to heat a full pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok. It came dented.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from CT,  Jan 21, 2013

Wonderful product. Use it every day several times! Love it. Heats quickly ...nice and hot...little laser light points to where the water is going to flow so no splatter early in the morning..I did drop it and it rented easily but didn't effect its performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty color, nice features
 from Lanham, MD,  Dec 24, 2012

Bought this for construction support meetings and possible use in construction trailers. Good potential though I've only had one occasion on which to use it so far. One downside that should be mentioned in the product description is that it takes 30 minutes for first boil. That might be a deciding factor if one is comparison shopping for electric kettles. From that single use, I found it necessary to post instructions on using the kettle since they're not intuitive. I do like that there are different temperature settings available and that it doesn't take long to reboil to the desired temperature. Very attractive design and color too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, the actual product is glossier, prettier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made; though the controls may wear out with steady use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This hot pot is great
 from New Bern, NC,  Jul 28, 2012

I'm enjoying my new hot pot. I like the extra water capacity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pot keeps water hot at all levels, and dispenses the water faster than my older hot pot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Teaneck, NJ,  Jul 11, 2012

Big tea drinker this pot makes my life so much easyer, work great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just what I ordered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea Anytime
 from Lakeland, FL,  Sep 1, 2011

We love this thing. I bought it because I wanted to drink more green tea and it is so convenient to have hot water anytime of the day. I also used it the other day for oatmeal and it was perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat similar. More tan than gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top