Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful high-quality rug
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 5, 2013

This rug is beautiful, thick, and well-made. The quality is excellent. The colors are vibrant and exactly what I was hoping for. The amount of shedding is normal for this type of rug and not really an issue.. I am extremely pleased with this purchase. And oh btw, it came two days after I ordered it...fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For boy's room
 from New England,  Oct 6, 2011

Soft and plush with beautiful colors. Looks very nice in my son's room. Sheds a lot, especially at first, but thisMm seems to be starting to slow down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique, nice
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 20, 2010

Like another reviewer mentioned, one of the appeals of this rug is the non-beige color scheme. Just a little funky without being tacky. I haven't had shedding issues. It isn't as rich looking as the $2,000 rugs I have seen but it is a unique, quality rug that feels soft and plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More muted then photo
 from Florida,  Aug 30, 2010

Although I am happy with this rug, the colors are more muted then it shows up in the photo. The rug itself is of high quality and I am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite rug purchase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 14, 2010

I've had this rug for a few weeks and I absolutely love it. It's a multi-colored rug without any beige, gold, or ivory. quite a find. The slate gray someone mentions is the large dark green strip of color and to me it simply looks like green, perhaps with some gray in it but it is definitely green. My rug looks just like it did on my computer monitor. It looks much more expensive than what I paid and something about the pattern doesn't make it overwhelm my living room. I actually think it sheds very little for a brand new wool rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Maine,  Sep 6, 2008

I ordered this rug after reading the rave reviews from others. Everything they said was true; it's a very high quality, beautifully made rug. The colors are striking and the pattern unusual and attractive. Everybody who sees it loves it. The only down side is I have 2 long haired cats so a daily vacuuming is a must because the solid colors show everything. I have since bought a new chair and couch, using the rug as the focal point. It arrived in a few days and was very well packaged. The delivery people ignored a big sign I left as to where to leave the rug to avoid possible theft so that was a bit disconcerting. I work and live right in a city so it wasn't a good idea to leave it propped up against the building, visible to all passers-by. Other than that, everything was great. I have been raving to everybody about Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from oakland, ca,  Apr 22, 2008

a VERY nice rug - feels plush to the hands and feet without even needing a foam underlaying piece. colors are true to what I saw on my computer. very rich colors. only difference I saw was that one of the colors turned out to be a slate grey - didn't see that in the photo but I like it alot! get lots of compliments on this rug. I've only had it a week but the shedding seems about what you'd expect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool rug, great price
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 3, 2008

It sheds like crazy, as others have pointed out, but it's a beautiful rug at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no regrets!
 from Washington,  Apr 2, 2008

After months of renovations and many purchases to compliment our updated look and alot of ,shopping ,comparing and scrutinizing we came to our decision about our beautiful new Ciara rug>This rug is such a lovely ,high quality purchase,the wool is lush and thick the colors are warm and very pleasant to look at . I wanted a rug that I wouldn't get tired of looking at and would give the living room a subtle pop of color that would pull out and give cohesion to the other colors used throughout the house .I have cared for many a high quality rug throughout my years and this is truly in the running.Some other reviewers mentioned 'shedding' as a complaint,however if they were familiar with a high quality wool carpet they would know that this is totally predictable and it's only intially ,it will stop after a few thorough vacumings. Don't be shy about walking on this one it's very durable and will last for many years to come. Love it,no regrets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, great price
 from Boston,  Mar 30, 2008

Given the large size and the very good craftmanship, the decent price is a bonus. The colors of the rug are fabulous - an interesting combination of rich blues, greens, reds, and oranges in an artistic and unusual pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought