Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tan and Black
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 28, 2011

The quality, size and deliever time was Great.,,,But the colors did not match. The color is not even near Ivory...It's a tan camel color...so it's more safari looking then trendy zebra. Ofverstock, was great about the return.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did not match. The color says Ivory, but it's actually tan!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is not matching
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect!
 from Fishers, IN,  Jul 20, 2011

This rug was ordered to go in a loft of a model home to bring together the beige furniture and make the room more cozy but still fun and not boring. It did just that! Perfect size and it added character to the room. Overstock's rugs (all of them) have the best selection and price on the planet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lighter color in the rug was a little darker than expected - just a darker tan versus a lighter tan but still great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and Beige room rug
 from The Woodlands, Tx.,  Jun 6, 2011

The rug arrived within the time frame I expected it. Quality is good and I am very pleased with it. Thanks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, the rug colors were descriptive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet looks great
 from near Madison, WI,  May 16, 2013

Carpet looks just like the online photo. Its quite thin so not sure how well it will hold up. Time will tell!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good but time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice print
 from Conyers, GA,  Dec 18, 2012

Love the rug make a bold statement in my livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black is bold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft under my feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the $
 from Virginia,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought this rug to liven up my great room and that is exactly what it did! I was a little bummed by the color not being ivory, but actually I am glad now it isnt. A great fun rug for a great price. So if I decide in the near future I do not like it anymore, I wont feel guilty that I spent too much!! Needs a pad and has a soft feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definately beige not ivory color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for what you pay for the rug-not top of the line, but a great fun rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Rug
 from Northern California,  Jun 4, 2012

The color description is definitely off. The Ivory is more of a taupe or tan. Feels soft to the touch and thickness is moderate, it's not plush but it's not paper thin either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ivory is definitely more of a taupe or tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is soft. Thickness is moderate, not sure what it will look like over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice. Loved it.
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  May 22, 2012

I expected the rug to be much thinner than what it turned out to be. Have vacuumed it several times already but not getting much fiber off it. Have received positive comments from family and friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to lay out. Laid down flat, no bumps. Went very well with the contemporary design I was going for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 12, 2012

This is a great addition to our living room. Adds depth without being overwhelming. My only complaints: the rug is very thin (no cushion) with very low pile, and there was a run along the edge of the rug (about 10 inches in from the edge). I'm not going to return the rug, though. I'm just going to put the edge with the run under my couch. For the price, I still feel as though I got a great value. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes - tan color was perhaps a bit darker than on my PC
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising great value
 from USA,  Mar 8, 2012

Was very surprised by the quality of this rug at this price. Looks expensive. Its a low plush rug. Not necessarily thick. Wouldn't put it in a high traffic area, but fantastic elsewhere. Colors are distinctly camel and black. Camel has a yellow cast to it. It works well for me. Very happy with the design and quality for this price. Definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not ivory as described, photo more accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description wrong, color is camel and black.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 1, 2012

Very satisfied with this rug. From other reviews, I knew background color would be a little more golden -- but this is exactly what I wanted. Fast delivery and it looks great under our new kitchen eating area table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from North dakota,  Nov 21, 2011

Beautiful rug! Very soft pile, I love polypropylene because it doesn't stain and stands up to my four boys. Very nice color and design, friends couldn't believe how little I paid for it, would buy another if there were any left!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on with the picture but the description "ivory" was way off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft, shorter pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "ivory description was off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from houston, texas,  Nov 19, 2011

I have been wanting a new carpet for my family room - but after getting bids and debating over what to do - I happened to look at your website and saw this rug. It looks beautiful and I can hold off with a new carpet after the holidays. Thank you for such great service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so much better than those in the stores! it looks beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown & tan
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 3, 2011

Like some reviewers noted before, the color is very different than it appears in the photo. It is more of dark brown and tan, rather than black and ivory. I sent it back because it was not what I had expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's not ivory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible value that makes a stunning statement!
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Oct 22, 2011

I am thrilled with this rug. I purchased it for my dining room where the wood chairs and table base are cream, so I really wanted something darker than ivory for fear that a lighter base color would make the wood look dirty. It looks fabulous and I am happy every time I walk into the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as pictured, but not as described. The light area is definitely more tan than ivory, so don't pay attention to the name.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The primary color is **NOT** ivory, it's tan.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a buy!
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Oct 5, 2011

Cruised/researched A LOT of sites and shops. Prices for comparable ranged from $500 to $1200 (I kid you not!). Bought this so-o-o fast for a guesthouse and received compliments even faster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frist rate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Zebra Safari Area Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $135.89
Was $150.99
Compare $250.00
Save 46%
(2)
Ivory Zebra Animal Print Rug 7'10 x 9'10
Sale $141.29
Was $156.99
Compare $193.99
Save 27%
(4)
Blue and Berber Abstract Rectangles Area Rug (7'9 x 9'9)
Sale $190.39
Was $223.99
Compare $339.00
Save 44%
Back to top