For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Silk Bamboo Tree
 from prescott, AZ,  Dec 14, 2010

Love my new silk bamboo tree. It was even nicer than pictured. It's the perfect height, very full and natural looking. I did some comparison shopping and it was a good deal for the price paid. It arrived in a timely fashion and was in perfect condition when received. I also took advantage of the free shipping. I have never been disappointed with purchases from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I expected
 from Boulder CO,  Jun 8, 2011

This is just an average product and that is reflected in the price. I have to admit I was disappointed in how thin it was but that is something really hard to judge from a picture. It is 4ft tall but thin. I don't think I would buy it again if I had known that. It was shipped quickly and in good shape.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average to Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes but the fullness is not described - not nearly as full as I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not look like pictured. Not even close.
 from Sebastian, fl,  Jun 7, 2011

Not at all like pictured. Small and not very full. Put two together to make it look even half way real. When you tried to pull leaves down so it didn't look like it just came out of the box, they broke off. Would not recommend. First purchase from Overstock that I was disappointed in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the cross
 from cheraw, sc,  Apr 8, 2013

This is the other tree that was set beside out cross on each side and had spot light put on it to highlight our church. Perfect combinations for our church and cross. Thank you so much Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from MD,  Mar 15, 2013

I bought this plant for my dining room. We have a large window but north light, so nothing really grows well in this location. I am not a big fan of artifical plants but this was the only option. The plant arrived in good condition. It will require a decorative pot to make this feel 'real'. I put mine in a 15" black oriental urn, elevated it about 4" inside to give it the right height; stuffed newspaper inside the decorative urn for stability; added spanish moss on top and voila! a beautiful bamboo plant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hoped for.
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 27, 2012

The plant looks just as shown. It is a good quality. You just need to give it time to relax out of the box and position some leaves around a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bamboo
 from Southern California,  Jun 29, 2011

What a lovely houseplant! The potted bamboo silk tree arrived in beautiful condition. Once I arranged the branches, I really couldn't tell it from a real bamboo plant. I would highly recommend this to anyone who loves this type of foliage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely plant
 from South Padre Island, TX,  Jun 2, 2011

I was very pleased when I opened the packaging and discovered this beautiful faux bamboo plant. It is a perfect size to fit in any room that doesn't have access to a sunny window. I have it in my foyer, and it is a nice accessory that looks quite real.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Faux Bamboo Tree
 from New Jersey,  May 31, 2011

I bought this tree based on the recommendations and because I had a 10%-off coupon. From a few feet away it's difficult to tell it's got fake leaves; go in closer, though, and the plastic seams start to show. The tree arrived quickly and just needed to have the leaves splayed out when taken from the packaging. The overwhelming smell of plastic took about two weeks to disappear completely. Paired with a planter I bought at xxxx and it's a great-looking combo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMPLETELY FAKE LOOKING
 from CA,  May 18, 2011

The product I received doesn't look like the image.It looks so faked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tree - Great Price!
 from Lake Ozark, MO,  Apr 22, 2011

I was very impressed with this tree considering the very reasonable price! You can place in the pot of your choice and height and the branches/leaves are easily bendable to your taste! I'm extremely happy with my purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Plastic Parlour Palm Tree
Today $61.99
Compare $94.00
Save 34%
4-foot UV Resistant Bamboo Tree
Today $79.17
Compare $89.99
Save 12%
Areca 4-foot Silk Tree
Today $65.99
Compare $79.97
Save 17%
(3)
Silk 64-inch Bamboo Tree
Today $81.99
Compare $141.49
Save 42%
(7)
Laura Ashley Bamboo Tree Screen
Today $225.99
Compare $257.08
Save 12%
(5)
Back to top