Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome apple peeler
 from AR,  Mar 31, 2013

This apple peeler is an excellent product with great quality and price. I started peeling apples right after I opened and i use my apple peeler everyday. Apples are good to reduce cholesterol and they keep you healthy. Love overstock.com... best price and *** shipping!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
apple peeler
 from texas,  Dec 6, 2012

It is a little difficult to peel apples that are not quite round otherwise, appears to be a very simple and fast peeler

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anderson Apple Peeler
 from Sacramento, California,  Dec 21, 2011

This apple peeler is the so easy to use. I have made so many apple pies, because it is so easy. I was peeling apples by hand scraping my fingers. No more scrapes on my hands. Peels and slices all at the same time. I am the pie lady now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect just lke the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOME DEGREE OF DIFFICULTY TO USE
 from CA,  Nov 10, 2011

I HAD A CORER, PEELER YEARS AGO AND IT IS A GREAT PRODUCT , ESPECIALLY USEFUL IF YOU BAKE A LOT OF PIES AND NEED AN EXTRA TOOL TO MORE THEN CUT MY PREP TIME IN HALF.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ALL METAL AND WELL CONSTRUCTED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXTREMELY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
apple peeler
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 8, 2011

I had to throw this away will never order this item again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the problem was that the part that peels the apple keeps moving and the screw will not tighen will not peel the apple
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun tool for old and young
 from Williamsville,New York,  Nov 3, 2011

My grandchildren are going to love peeling apples with me you can do potatoes too It's sturdy yet not to big...fun to watch it peel You need firm apples it cores and slices it into rings I will use it ...not just store it away easy to clean

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the suction cup click and it stays in place it also had table clamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to many adjustments
 from st. louis mo,  Oct 24, 2011

has it ups and downs , like i said to many adjustments and there is no place for the table clamp

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome corer/peeler
 from salem, or,  Oct 21, 2011

what a great contraption! it peels and cores the apples perfectly. and my kids love the accordian slicing action as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colour matched fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes fall canning season much easier
 from DALZELL SC,  Oct 18, 2011

great little machine if you've got lots of apples to peel. Doesn't work that well on older less firm apples, which is to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from texas,  Oct 4, 2011

if doing lots of apples saves alot of time since it peals and cores

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Danville, CA,  Sep 28, 2011

Received item in good condition with fast shipping. This is a very handy item .

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top