Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 17, 2014

I have been looking for this style of lamp for quite sometime for my office. The challenge that I've had with similar products in retail stores is finding a lamp that was tall enough at a reasonable price point. This lamp has a great overall look. The legs are adjustable, and extend to a height of about 6 feet. This works really well with the 12 foot ceiling in my office. However, you will have to play with the height to get them all even since they not exactly the same length when fully extended. The lamp arrived in relatively good condition. The legs are wood and had a few minor scratches/chips but not significant enough for me to return the product. There were no instructions included, however there are only two pieces so assembly was easy enough to figure out. It only takes a 60w bulb, so not enough light to be used a a primary light source, but makes a really nice accent light. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat ears?
 Feb 7, 2016

I assembled my light, put it up an then saw that it has kitten ears attached to the top. The lens/glass on the light is mesh. This is no way the light pictured. A joke

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always breaks
 Jun 18, 2016

The screws that are supposed to hold up the tripod legs never tighten enough, therefore the lamp always falls down. Do not waste your money on this very expensive lamp, unless you only want it to be at the lowest height. I purposely bought two of these lamps to be at the maximum height, and both have failed. Cute, but what a waste of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 Apr 25, 2016

Not as sturdy as I had hoped. Do not purchase this for a high traffic area. It looks good but is quite fragile and flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Serves It's Purpose
 Apr 1, 2016

I did not buy this lamp for light nor would I hope anyone else would use it for that purpose. This is a show piece in my living/dining room. I have floor to ceiling windows with dark hardwood floors and this peice gives my space that chic young hip look look. Overall I really like this piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AREK
 Feb 12, 2016

I LIKE IT, LOOKS GREAT IN MY THEATER ROOM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes a teen room nice
 Nov 19, 2015

I was going to send back but i figured that i worked just polish the scratches and fix the leg... its a nice light bright

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive for OK lighting only.
 Sep 21, 2015

This cannot replace a real lamp. I only got it for the look to go with my chic and stand out living room- but the lighting is too harsh to be directly facing anyone (or even the ground). So I need this item to face up or against the wall and it keeps the area dim, so it's really just an ambiance lighting. But the look, materials, and shipping was all great! Just not that practical- especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent lamp
 Jun 7, 2015

Looks awesome and certainly great value for money, although perhaps not as sturdy as some of the more expensive alternatives. Perhaps I should have gotten a higher wattage bulb, but I found it struggled to generate enough light to be totally functional rather than just a nice looking accent lamp... but certainly as an accent lamp it looks amazing! The perfect way to create a loft-like feel in your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Jun 3, 2015

very cheaply made, bigger than expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks terrific!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 14, 2014

Great style, looks like an old movie lamp. Already getting comments on it. Love the lamp, and it is just as advertised!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but dim
 from San Marcos, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

This lamp is beautiful and stylish and I find it perfectly sturdy unlike many of the reviews for similar items. My one problem with the lamp is that it is very dim at max wattage. I bought it to add more light to my dark living room. The lamp takes a 60 watt bulb max. It does not act as a spotlight or even a bright light. I'm keeping it though because it's so pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No instructions!!!
 from Manteca, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

No instructions!!! Very unstable. The tripod legs keep closing and sliding around (instructions might have helped us keep that from happening) and the "feet" of the tripod are blunt metal sticks that can scratch our wood floors. We suspected parts were missing to attach to these metal sticks. It does LOOK distinctive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unstable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought