For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These handmade glasses are super big.
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 6, 2012

If you like the look for handmade glassware, these are for you - no two glasses are quite the same, though as a set they are uniform. This set is also super-sized, 13 oz is much bigger in person (I guess). We hand wash our dishes, so not sure if the color would last through several dishwasher washings. For people wanting to purchase home goods closer to North America, these glasses are made in Mexico. We're considering purchasing the small set too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is nearly the same, bright and bold rims which help distinguish whose glass is whose (as an earlier reviewer mentioned) - ideal for families and parties.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These glasses have a nice weight to them (i.e., they won't knock over easily).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect glasses
 from Califrnia,  Sep 9, 2014

I already have a couple of the blown glasses. They are a little taller but the same color as these. I have some very expensive goblets I got at a high end department store and my family always drinks out of these. They are a perfect size and look beautiful on the table too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jun 18, 2014

These hand blown glasses are just what I was looking for. They are gorgeous, have a nice weight, and the colors are vibrant. They are wider then normal glasses, which I like. They will hold more liquid then normal glasses, too which, is nice on summer days.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heavy colorful glasses
 from El Paso, TX,  Jun 8, 2014

Beautiful heavy colorful glasses. These glasses have received many compliments from guests. The variety of colors on the rims make it easier to know which glass is yours when you have multiple persons. Also they are a great size to have lemonade, ice tea, or flavorful juices and are heavy enough so that they sturdy when using. They wash up fine in the dishwasher. That they are hand blown makes them unique. If you like a colorful, sturdy, big glass then these are the ones for you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Glasses I've Purchased
 from Southside Virginia,  Apr 25, 2014

This is the only glass you need -- heavy, super capacity, beautiful. I'll be buying several more sets to round out my glassware collection.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 8, 2013

Just what I was looking for to go with my Fiesta Ware dishes. The glasses are quite large - wider than a typical pint beer glass, and almost as tall. They are also fairly thick, as is typical of handblown Mexican glasses, but that helps in durability. I like the capacity - fill the kids glasses up once at the beginning of dinner :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, strong, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely to look at
 from New York, NY,  Apr 10, 2013

I'm very happy with my set of glasses. They were a bit larger than I'd expected but I adjusted my cabinet space and now they're on display ~ so pretty ~ and always in use. I do like big glasses so that I don't have to continually refill. These are perfect and great value. The one caution I have is that because some of the bottoms are indented, make sure to dry well before stowing away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As it appears in the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty colors
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 10, 2013

These are nice glasses and add festive color. They are wide and heavy so they may be too big for smaller hands or older adults to hold comfortably. Also, the bubble spot in the base where the glass was blown has a only very thin layer of glass so I'm a little worried they may crack with use - but we'll see with time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same. I don't care for the red though, wish it was all greens and blues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They hold 20 oz, not 13 per the description, but I knew they were bigger based on other reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mouth-blown glasses
 from NC,  Jan 28, 2013

Love the size and colors of the glasses. We love using them. They wash well in the dish washer without any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the size described.
 from Tampa Bay FL,  Dec 26, 2012

I wanted small 12-13 oz water glasses that fit nicely in the dishwasher. These are nice glasses that are much bigger than expected. The return was easy and empathatic but they only sent me the same size glasses rather than correcting the desciption and offering the right size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no. these glasses hold 26 ounces, the description states 13 oz.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from MD,  Nov 19, 2012

Beautiful glasses. Color is intence-nice size. great glasses

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are cool
 from lomita CA,  Nov 17, 2012

These are nice They are strong, unique, good weight.. Good for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy family glassware
 from Hoover, AL,  Oct 22, 2012

Love these glasses. My husband and I used to travel to Mexico before we had kids. They reminded me of our trip when I viewed them on the site. I was looking for something colorful yet sturdy. We have three small boys age's 1, 4 and 7. Normal glass ware breaks and tips easily. This are heavy, harder to knock over and a colorful delight to our dinner table. I'm actually going to order another set for our downstairs bar area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, look handmade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOLD & BEAUTIFUL
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Apr 16, 2012

These glasses are to die for! Do yourself a favor and get the entire set (double old fashion, highballs, desserts and pitcher). They are made of recycled glass and have the small "bubbles' in them. The highballs are hefty and feel very substantial in your hand. The different colors make them very versatile as they can easily go with many different dinnerware colors and designs. I intend to use them on the patio for al fresco dining with friends. Global Amici also makes a goblet and margarita glass that I wish Overstock would offer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are pretty much true to life. Some screens may show the orange-rim glass as being more red. Acutal colors are aqua, blue, green & orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the $.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product and Rapid delivery!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 25, 2011

These glasses are beautiful. I have been hunting around for quite some time and only found thin, fragile, overly decorated items. These are sturdy and simple, yet the colored rim adds a bit of fun, and help to match any dining set. I was also very impressed with the packaging, it was extremely secure for shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as the picture shows, it might have been better to show a hand holding the glass for size purposes and another view.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, I'd order more if I had the cabinet space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These glasses go great with my dinnerware. Workmanship is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top