Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the money
 from Bay Shore, NY,  Jul 7, 2011

I was looking for a reasonably priced chair set to match a dining room table I had bought at a local store. Based on the pictures and the description on overstock, I took the plunge and ordered 3 sets of these chairs for a total of 6 chairs. I wasn't disappointed. They matched color-wise just about as well as I could hope for. The pictures accurately depict the color and shade of these chairs. Assembly wasn't too bad, each chair took about 15-20 minutes. I was taking my time and also watching TV while assembling them. I would suggest that you pick up a better quality hex key than the one that comes with each set. It didn't last me more than one chairs worth of turning before it rounded off. But what do you expect for a free tool? Out of 6 chairs, I was surprised to find that while assembling the last chair, I was short one screw! What are the odds? A quick trip to the hardware store to find a matching replacement and I was back in business. I'm sure if I complained to overstock they would have sent me a screw, but I didn't want to wait for a new one to be shipped. So 43 cents later, I was all set. Once assembled, I found the chairs to be sturdy and level. (make sure you settle the chair on it's legs before a final tightening of all fasteners so there are no wobbly legs) I added some felt cushions to the bottom of each leg and now they slide nicely on my hardwood floor. Overall, a great price for a sturdy chair. I don't expect them to outlast chairs in a more expensive price range but they are good for at least 5 years which works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finish was wavy in some areas but overall very good. Fairly sturdy chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Woodstock, NY,  Nov 3, 2010

We've been looking for a new dining set for our small kitchen. Didn't find the table on Overstock but found these great chairs which matches the table nicely. Great color, has natural knots, cracks in the wood. Gives it extra character. Chairs were easy to put together, delivered quickly, got here before the table. The wood is solid and sturdy. My husband is 6'2" and he thinks it is very comfy. The seat is wide enough for him and back is high enough to support his back. I'm 5'2 and height works for me. Only wished they came with an extra bar around the bottom of the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality
 from Tarzana, CA,  Apr 24, 2013

My husband (who is not a huge guy) leaned back in this chair once and it cracked in two places. And it happened more than once. They were basically kindling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine - chairs look nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor construction/weak wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Emerald Isle, nc,  Feb 21, 2013

Chairs seem sturdy and color is great. Only complaint is that they seem to chip very easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Wyoming,  Jun 26, 2013

These are good looking chairs and I liked them, but they are poor quality. Overstock, you should stop carrying them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really poor quality for a good looking chair. The veneer is thin and it was chipped on one chair seat already.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised on the website
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Jun 24, 2012

I bought these to go with a hand carved Indonesian table I bought from Pier One. The price was great, and the quality of the chairs seems good for the price. I had no issues with quality of the items, and after assembly they feel sturdy and solid. There were no scratches or other issues with the shipment, adn they arrive well packaged and in a timely fashion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After assembly chairs feel steady and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the Price
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 3, 2012

My husband put them together and I didn't really hear too much yelling or cursing while doing it, so they seem to be normal chairs to assemble. They look great in our dining room. Very sturdy and a bit bigger, in the seat, than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what it looks like in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We did have one little nick in the wood, but not something that was bad enough to worry about. They are very sturdy and have an expensive look tho them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Burlington, VT,  Nov 4, 2010

I bought 8 of these chairs for our dining room. They are very solid feeling. They are a bit of a pain to assemble, I recommend using an allen-wrench attachment on your electric screwdriver, once we did this it went MUCH easier. Of the eight chairs, two had chips in the seat. These were from the same box that looked like it took a little more abuse than the others in transit. Overstock sent us two replacement seats very quickly. The color is rich and somewhat darker appearing than in the photograph, and complemented our antique-stained table nicely. Overall a good purchase for the price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought