Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 20, 2013

this is a great desk. not just for the price, but overall. i saw similar desks on a couple of other websites and it was either not available (out of stock) or it was much more expensive. it is very sturdy. once it was assembled, there was no sway it in at all like you get with some "assemble yourself" items. the instructions were simple and easy to follow. i would recommend this desk to anyone looking for a great desk with limited space and budget. thank you Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It said it was very dark brown espresso and it was true. almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. very sturdy. once i started taking it out of the box i could tell it was good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimensions were accurate and picture looked exactly like the product i purchased.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Moline, Il,  Mar 6, 2013

I love the desk, it was easy to put together and the quality is great. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from PA,  Jan 14, 2013

This desk is the perfect size for a small bedroom. It is not a heavy weight, but should hold up just fine. Looks really good and the price was right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for price paid. Not a "heavy" piece of furniture, though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mott Dark Brown Wood Modern Desk with Sawhorse Leg
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 23, 2012

The desk was easy to assemble and looks good. The only thing that was disappointing is the color. It is VERY dark brown; almost black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and unique
 from new jersey,  Nov 7, 2012

When it comes to furniture I have a different point of view than the majority of people. I am not a sheep to follow the herd. I bought this table because it represents me, it is a special table not one you can buy in every furniture store on the street. When it arrived I was excited just like a kid who had his first Lego kit. Easy to assemble, and excellent service from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for work
 from new jersey,  Nov 5, 2012

This desk is the greatest. Sometimes I take my work to home as I do not want to stay in the office for too long. I needed a small and comfortable space at home where I can finish all the paperwork and the charts so finding this amazing desk was a great deal. It is light, just large enough for me to comfortably work on with my laptop. It has a solid construction and a beautiful, simple and natural design. Perfect quality on affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair and advantageous deal
 from san francisco,  Oct 30, 2012

Buying this desk was a really fair and advantageous deal. As my son got older he got bored of the large desk and he needed something lighter and more comfortable. This is how we ordered this desk. It is lightweight yet really solid and durable, it is natural and simple in design. Now he can learn and play comfortably, having enough space. Top price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk
 from Carmel, IN,  Oct 23, 2012

This product is easy to assemble and serves it's purpose well. The storage shelves are appropriately functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is really good. Good materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk at great price.
 from Irvine CA,  Aug 31, 2012

Nice desk, very pleased with it. Easy to put togther and love the simple modern lines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for the price, looks sturdy and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for economy price!
 from Chicago Suburbs,  Aug 28, 2012

We needed a small desk for my son's room and this fit the bill. The price was right and it came very quickly. I like the shelves and the styling. It took my son, daughter and I about 30 minutes to put it together. All the hardware was included and the directions were okay (as these things go). The holes lined up and what we ended up with is a solid, nice looking desk. I think it's a great value for what it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 17, 2012

Desk looks just like picture. Not difficult to put together - I did it by myself - and directions were clear. Perfect fit for a small apartment where and open feel is desired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 27, 2012

We needed a desk that would comfortably accommodate a printer and laptop to fit into our small home's living room. This desk is the perfect solution - nice slim design but wide enough to be truly functional. The lower shelves are an added bonus. We are very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Small Working Desk
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 25, 2012

This desk is exactly what we needed to add our "office" space into a family room without takin up much space, and making the room feel office-like. It fits perfectly (measurements were right on); the color matches our furniture. Assembly was easy - my husband did it in less than an hour, taking his time, and he is a self-proclaimed NON expert at directions. The desk is solid and feels strong, not a wobble. It holds our IMAC with plenty of space for papers, and enough shelfs with baskets to access papers/things we need immediately. It sits next to a bookshelf were we keep other 'office" needs" and file boxes. If we needed a printer on the desk, it would fit, but with a wireless one, we are able to put that on a separate shelf and have plenty of room on the desk. Price was more than reasonable. We couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly, a dark chocolate brown which fits into our family room of tans, browns and greens beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is perfect
 from Carrollton, VA,  Jul 22, 2012

This desk fits in with the rest of the decorum and the size of my daughter's apartment. She is really enjoying it and is extremely happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dk. Brown Desk
 from Central, NJ,  Jun 22, 2012

I received my desk in good condition. The pieces are pretty big so I put it together pretty quickly and it looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great writing desk
 from Mazama, WA,  Jun 7, 2012

I am very happy with this desk. It was easy to put together. I did it myself even though the instructions indicated I needed another person. It is the perfect size for a writing desk in my office because I don't have a lot of space and this desk is small and I can't clutter it up. I got some baskets to put on the shelves to throw my supplies in and it's perfect. I'm happy with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the color I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from columbus oh,  Apr 3, 2012

We are very pleased .The desk fits the room perfectly. Very modern looking. The delivery was very fast. We received the desk only 3 days after ordering it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Sterling Hgts, MI,  Mar 20, 2012

Love this desk. enough top space for my laptop, phone, lamp, and work space. But not so large that it overpowers the room. Top shelf holds my printer, out of sight, and bottom shelf holds a large wicker basket to store binders and stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect. Matches the chair I bought to go with it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This desk is just as decribed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 6, 2012

This computer desk is perfect! It took literally about 25 minutes to put together (need two people) but it was unbelievably simple. Sturdy desk, matches my other furniture great. Only complaint is that it is easy to scratch. But the wood is dark so it is not that big of a deal. Would recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for organized people
 from New York,  Feb 23, 2012

There are no drawers so this is lovely for people who are very organized (like me)! I have some beautiful fabric-covered file storage boxes that don't get hidden away when I put them on the shelves and on the top of this desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
A-frame Espresso Desk
Today $128.99
Compare $192.75
Save 33%
(386)
Altra Parsons Desk with Bookcase
Today $121.83
Compare $191.15
Save 36%
(42)
Back to top