Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Mar 2, 2016

Relatively simple to Assemble a friend and I did it in less than an hour however all 4 corners of desk top were damaged minimally in shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk arrived damaged :(
 Jan 2, 2016

this was a beautiful desk, unfortunately it arrived damaged and I could not put it together. The customer service I received was fantastic and the only concern there was was how I could be satisfied. thank you so much for that! I fully intend to keep shopping with over stock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!!!!
 Dec 31, 2015

This desk is everything I was looking for and much more!!! The style is very simple and that made it easy to decorate the surrounding space. The desk is very solid and I'm looking forward to it lasting for many years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this desk
 Nov 28, 2015

Easy to assemble, sturdy, just as advertised. I would purchase again. Partner who never has anything to say about furniture purchases actually really likes this and offered actual verbal praise!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality desk
 Oct 19, 2015

I was quite impressed with the quality of the wood. The desk is substantial in size. Be aware that "dark brown" means nearly BLACK. I was expecting an espresso color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reb
 Sep 23, 2015

Great buy! Bought this for my college aged daughter. Perfect for a smaller sized office because of the high bottom shelf which is perfect for a printer. If you are creative with your storage, you won't miss that there are no drawers. Desk top has plenty of space for a large computer (she has a Macbook Pro with a large retina display) AND books, filing boxes, or whatever else you need space for. The only downside is no keyboard tray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Work Station
 Sep 14, 2015

My husband needed a larger desk to work from home as needed. This desk is large enough to support 2 lap tops along with our printer on one of the lower shelves. Very sturdy and a nice looking piece of furniture in his den.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk purchase review
 Sep 2, 2015

Love the desk design, large size, dark chocolate-black color, and how sturdy. I've gotten lots of compliments on this desk. However, quality control was an issue with this purchase, even though Overstock was very good to work with customer service wise. The first table had badly damaged cracked back corners like it had been dropped during shipment. Overstock presented great customer service and sent me a very well padded package with a new desk top inside. However, the new desk top also had slightly damaged back corners; one with small crack and one with large scratch with finish missing. I used a marker to hide the scratch area and decided to just live with small back corner crack. I figured the 3rd table top would have similar issue and was tired of dealing with it. Other than that one issue, I am very happy with this table and very happy with Overstock customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 Aug 19, 2015

The amount of space with this desk is phenomenal! Heavy, sturdy desk that looks like you bought it at ******* *****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my desk
 Aug 17, 2015

I have add my desk now for 2 months and I absolutely love it. Delivery was prompt. With the exception of two dents in the back of the desk it is perfect. I work from home full time and I really needed a large desk. Wow, this desk is large and has exceeded my expectations. I love the espresso stain and how modern it looks. Well worth the research and wait.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UPS delivery crashed one of the table corners
 Jul 9, 2015

The table is easy to assemble and nice and steady in general. However, the foam cushion in the box is not thick enough that one of the corners of the box crashed in during delivery and impacted the table corner. I had to stick it along the wall in hope of hiding the defect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office desk just perfect!
 Jul 7, 2015

I loved the minimalist style and dark wood. It fit so well in my small office, without making it feel crowded. Very easy to put together and very sturdy once assembled. Prompt delivery. Small damage to packing box, but none to actual desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, good for the price
 Apr 21, 2015

First desk showed up with some damage. Overstock sent replacement quickly. Desk was easy for me to put together by myself. Had to have help lefting into place as desk is fairly solid and has some weight to it. Great inexpensive option for a larg work surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 23, 2015

This desk is sturdy, sleek and has a large work space. We love it! NOTE: It is very dark brown and almost looks black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!! Serves its purpose
 Mar 14, 2015

LOVE the desk! It's HUGE! Just what I needed for writing/grading papers and sorting mail! Customer service was also excellent! The original desk arrived with chipped corners O.co sent me another one right away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk
 Feb 16, 2015

Very easy to put together. Built solid! Plenty of room to do everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Review
 Jan 27, 2015

Relatively easy to assemble. Very solid desk. Love the surface size of desk. Perfect for my new home office. Sleek design. Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern desk!
 from Kansas City,  Jun 8, 2014

The desk is just what it says it is. Nice and modern. good quality. Put together in less than 30 minutes but requires two people. Great desk… It was just what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk for the price.
 from Oregon,  Apr 16, 2014

My only issue is it came damaged. If I remember correctly, in some of the review I read prior to purchasing it, there were complaints of damage as well. The corner of the desk top was mashed. Being fairly handy, I was able to repair it and nobody would notice. I really like the style and quality of the desk. If you order one, check it closely for damage!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sawhorse legs are weak
 from Bay Area, California,  Mar 6, 2014

I have yet to fully assemble this desk. Looking at the sawhorse leg assembly makes be think it won't be too sturdy. The packaging looks to have endured a lot of handling... cardboard punctured etc. There was minimal damage so I wasn't going to send it back. The top is very heavy. It is a lot bigger than I thought it would be. I neglected to pay attention to the dimensions. I sure hope it all works out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought