Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

The table is easy to assemble and nice and steady in general. However, the foam cushion in the box is not thick enough that one of the corners of the box crashed in during delivery and impacted the table corner. I had to stick it along the wall in hope of hiding the defect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved the minimalist style and dark wood. It fit so well in my small office, without making it feel crowded. Very easy to put together and very sturdy once assembled. Prompt delivery. Small damage to packing box, but none to actual desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First desk showed up with some damage. Overstock sent replacement quickly. Desk was easy for me to put together by myself. Had to have help lefting into place as desk is fairly solid and has some weight to it. Great inexpensive option for a larg work surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 23, 2015

This desk is sturdy, sleek and has a large work space. We love it! NOTE: It is very dark brown and almost looks black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

LOVE the desk! It's HUGE! Just what I needed for writing/grading papers and sorting mail! Customer service was also excellent! The original desk arrived with chipped corners O.co sent me another one right away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk
 Feb 16, 2015

Very easy to put together. Built solid! Plenty of room to do everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Review
 Jan 27, 2015

Relatively easy to assemble. Very solid desk. Love the surface size of desk. Perfect for my new home office. Sleek design. Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from Louisville,KY,  Aug 26, 2014

This desk is great! Its length and width make it perfect for what I need. I can have my textbook open and in front of me and my laptop can fit behind it, with a couple inches to spare. The desk is very sturdy and assembly was very easy. My only complaint is that the drawer is not very deep and it only uses half the depth of the desk. Overall this an awesome desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with the purchase
 from Canyon Country,CA,  Aug 26, 2014

works great in my small condo. Love the desk. love the price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Louisville,KY,  Aug 26, 2014

I like it it's got simple lines. very clean and modern looking. satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking Desk
 from new york, NY,  Aug 26, 2014

I would definitely recommend this to my friends. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern desk!
 from Kansas City,  Jun 8, 2014

The desk is just what it says it is. Nice and modern. good quality. Put together in less than 30 minutes but requires two people. Great deskĀ… It was just what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk for the price.
 from Oregon,  Apr 16, 2014

My only issue is it came damaged. If I remember correctly, in some of the review I read prior to purchasing it, there were complaints of damage as well. The corner of the desk top was mashed. Being fairly handy, I was able to repair it and nobody would notice. I really like the style and quality of the desk. If you order one, check it closely for damage!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sawhorse legs are weak
 from Bay Area, California,  Mar 6, 2014

I have yet to fully assemble this desk. Looking at the sawhorse leg assembly makes be think it won't be too sturdy. The packaging looks to have endured a lot of handling... cardboard punctured etc. There was minimal damage so I wasn't going to send it back. The top is very heavy. It is a lot bigger than I thought it would be. I neglected to pay attention to the dimensions. I sure hope it all works out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chipped with Missing Parts
 from Illinois,  Feb 12, 2014

Arrived today in a big box. Two drawers and a set of legs were missing. Top had chips along the edges. Clearly a repackaged product that did not go through any quality control. Customer service was efficient and attentive. We'll see if the parts arrive timely. I'll fix the chips with putty. I really don't want to send the whole thing back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2014

good value for the money .Not that bad to put together. You will need 2 people to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from FL,  Dec 25, 2013

This is a great desk. As in other reviews, it did come damaged. As did the second one. But overstock made good on both. I've not had such good customer service in years. I can't recommend highly enough. I'll definitely be ordering again from them. Very happy with this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk, looks great
 from Worcester, MA,  Dec 3, 2013

This desk is solid, easy to assemble, and looks great. One of the edges on the desk came chipped and damaged in shipping, which seems to be a common problem when shipping anything big being delivered by one person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, a little wobbly though
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 16, 2013

I like this desk--there is a lot of space, it looks modern, and the color is beautiful. The desk is a little wobbly even though I've tightened it as much as I could. I think it's the design of the desk. It won't fit a full-size ATX computer case, but I just removed the lower table tray (this may have contributed to the wobbliness) to make it fit. I bought this desk as part of an Overstock sale, so I'm really happy with the price. The shipment came in perfect condition, probably because I was the first delivery that day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing desk, not so amazing quality control.
 from Ocala, FL,  Sep 13, 2013

First of all this desk is amazing! Large and in charge. There are not many desks out there that have room for a pc and can double as a writing desk. Usually if you have a computer desk you won't have room for studying/paperwork. And if you buy a writing desk there won't be room for a computer. This is a perfect hybrid. My pc tower fits perfectly on the bottom shelf, and if you have a larger than normal tower you can always leave one of the top shelves off and it will still look great. Everything is espresso including the screws so you don't have to worry about the holes, they blend right in. I followed the instructions to the T and it came out perfectly, not wobbly at all. It took me about an hour by myself and the only step that was a challenge was flipping the desk over at the end. That said, DO NOT ORDER THIS DESK IF YOU'RE EXPECTING IT TO BE PERFECT. It is so large there is no way it will arrive undamaged. Mine was damaged on 3 corners, not sure if UPS's fault or not. I actually have a hunch it was Overstock's fault because one corner has the part of the covering (veneer?) stripped away, no way it could have happened during shipment because the pieces would still be in the box. Luckily one of the three corners is only damaged underneath so because the desk is in a corner none of the damage is visible. If I were expecting to put this in the middle of say an office I would be highly disappointed and likely to return it. Of course CHECK THE TOP PIECE BEFORE PUTTING IT TOGETHER to make sure you can live with whatever damage yours has. If I didn't feel so bad for the UPS man I probably would have actually returned mine LOL. Some dimensions I think are important but not included in the description are: Space between lower shelf and upper shelf (to fit a pc): 15 3/4" Space between upper shelf and top surface: 6" Length & width of lower shelf: 23 1/4" x 17 1/4" Length & width of upper shelf: 19" x 15 3/4" Don't get me wrong I am in love with my desk very happy with it I just wanted to give a complete & thorough review to help anyone considering it! Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought