Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Desk
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

All of the positive comments others have written about this desk are accurate. Would easily have rated this desk as five stars, however, like others have also mentioned in these reviews, two of the corners of the desk were crushed when we opened the box. Given other comments about replacement orders coming back with damages as well, we anticipate the same thing might happend again. This is a temporary solution to a furnishing need, so for now we're turning the damaged corners against the wall so they are less noticable - we like the overall look of this desk, but we will be hesitant to order from this particular brand again because clearly, the packaging needs to be improved to prevent others from experiencing the same disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid - but came damaged on two corners
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged products, twice!
 from California,  Jun 26, 2013

I had ordered this item. It had arrived but its corner was damaged. After chatting with Overstock Customer Service, the order was replaced. I just received the replacement oder -- both the corner (one of its 4) and one of the edges were damaged. So I am getting yet another replacement order --- we will see what is going on...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems easily damageable?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mott Dark Brown Wood Modern Desk w/ Sawhorse Legs
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 22, 2013

I received the product within the week of purchase. I didn't open it right away since I was having the den painted. I opened the box and found that one of the brackets that hold the sawhorse legs was broken off the desk top. There was also a little damage to desk top. Instead of sending it back, my husband repaired it. The damaged part I put against the wall and it's not noticeable. It was not at all difficult to put together. My son and I did it in less than an hour. All in all, I like the desk and would recommend it. I only gave it 4 stars because it came damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The desk color matches the online picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good. It's very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jun 19, 2013

love this products.. is really spaceful and comtable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

This product is exactly what i expected after reading the description. very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A minimalist desk
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 12, 2012

Came with a scratch on the wood, but not enough of a concern for me to contact seller. I love its simple lines.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 5, 2012

I love my desk! I found it fairly simplistic to put together. Although I had a friend help me it isn't actually necessary. It just helped cut down on the time. I whole-heartedly would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item is exactly as described and pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUYT IT!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 30, 2012

So I finally put the table together. It had been laying on the floor of the office for weeks. I have to admit that it is extremely heavy but It can be done alone. It looks beautiful and has a very large work space. I strongly recommend this desk, and I say BUY IT...BUY IT NOW!!!! Worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid...strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Tacoma WA,  Aug 24, 2012

A real step up from the old door over 2 saw horses. LOts of work space but easy to move. Lacks storage space for the small stuff but you know that by the photos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? , well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it came with the chair too
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 26, 2012

I put the desk together in about an hour. (Most of the time was spent un-packaging.) However, this desk isn't especially easy to put together. The screws holding the shelves on the legs require the simultaneous use of the included Allen wrench and a Phillips screwdriver (while also holding the shelf in place), which is difficult (but do-able) for just one person. Of course, the directions do recommend that you have a helper. Anyway, the desk looks beautiful but I'm a little nervous about how it's going to hold up over time. When my mom and I lifted it to move it into place, I could feel it buckling in the middle. Lesson learned. The desk top has a few scratches that I didn't notice until I flipped the whole thing right side up, so I don't know if they were there before shipping, a result of shipping, or my own fault. I know it wasn't supposed to come with the pictured chair but I wish it did! I'm having a hard time finding a similar one for a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it now!
 from Highland, Utah,  Jul 19, 2012

I lost my previous desk on the freeway in a bad wind storm and needed an new desk. My last desk was particle board and hated the cheap quality. So i wanted a solid wood design that was modern but was big enough for my huge moniter. This was PERFECT! My tower is huge so it doesnt fit on any of the shelves but looks nice set up next to it. The wood is top notch and the few flaws I did see were hidden after I put it togeather and couldnt find them again. Packaged nicely and went togeather easily. Highly recomended. Worth every dollar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice desk
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 14, 2012

I really like this desk, completely happy with it , it looks great and it is big! I put it together my myself but another set of hands would have been helpful. However its not without defects. I think the one I received was a factory defect that got corrected. The underside has what appears to be poorly placed then corrected drill holes. There are a few scratches and dings here and there but this is the cool part - all parts are identical and symetrical so you can put any unpleasantness out of sight (if the dings are not too many). I have one bit of advice - do not try to remove the staples from the underside of the desktop! They used a nuclear powered staple gun and you might damage the table trying to pry them out. (on mine staples were used to attach some yarn to tie down parts in order to control shift during transit A shout out to my UPS guy for getting it up the porch steps, that thing easily weighed 100 lbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color, very very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate descriptionI
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific desk
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 8, 2012

We bought two of these for my kids to use to do school work. They are large and sturdy and attractive. We also bought fabric crates to help organize the shelves and they look very stylish. They look and feel like much more expensive desks and dress up the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture (very dark)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent - you can't tell that "some assembly was required" once its assembled (and assembly was easy)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice place to put the äppärät.
 from Laramie,  Apr 22, 2012

Who among us can resist the urge to respond with a resounding, from-the-deep-bellows-of-your-proletariat-gut "Yay!" or at least, verily, a "Yes, please!" when called to "relieve yourself from the perils of a disorganized workspace by choosing [the] Mott Writing Desk for home office"? Certainly not this prole, as I type this adoring missive into my old-fashioned wood-grained äppärät whilst at said writing desk. Certainly. Not. Me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than pictured
 from Cortland Oh,  Mar 18, 2012

Very pleased. I saw a desk in teh local furniture store by the Paula Dean label. I loved the style and hated the price. thsi desk is so similar and less than half the price. Once again Overstock comes through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True - this is a dark peice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best workplace
 from chicago,  Mar 9, 2012

As I am working at home I need a workplace I feel comfortable about, a desk that is large and comfortable enough to work on without getting overcrowded. This desk provided me the perfect solution. The shelves are perfect for document storage and the top is large enough to write in the most comfortable way. Even more my wife loves it as it looks elegant and sophisticated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect solution
 from new york,  Mar 1, 2012

This desk is perfect. It is huge yet really airy and light looking. I have enough space to store my documents and books and I can work comfortably on the top. The color is great. I love the high quality of the material and the fine design and work. This desk is top in every aspect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large and top quality
 from chicago,  Feb 26, 2012

I love this desk. It is simple, great looking and huge. I never had enough space on my previous desks but this one has enough shelves to store all my books and papers so I can work comfortably on the desk. In addition it has a great design and looks amazing in the room. The price is really affordable and the quality top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful desk
 from chicago,  Feb 20, 2012

My husband ordered this beautiful desk for my birthday and I had to recommend it to everyone. The piece is beautiful and highly functional, giving a spot of elegance and style to the room’s design. It is not heavy and massive, but it is highly functional and large enough to work perfect on. The quality of the wood is great and the design simple and useful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, large and comfortable
 from dallas,  Feb 19, 2012

Simple, huge and comfortable. This is the perfect home desk, which also works perfectly as a beautiful and modern addition for the room. The dark and simple color gives the beauty of the pieces and the light design with the highly functional shelves gives the comfort of working at home. The quality is top just as the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top