Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chipped with Missing Parts
 from Illinois,  Feb 12, 2014

Arrived today in a big box. Two drawers and a set of legs were missing. Top had chips along the edges. Clearly a repackaged product that did not go through any quality control. Customer service was efficient and attentive. We'll see if the parts arrive timely. I'll fix the chips with putty. I really don't want to send the whole thing back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2014

good value for the money .Not that bad to put together. You will need 2 people to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from FL,  Dec 25, 2013

This is a great desk. As in other reviews, it did come damaged. As did the second one. But overstock made good on both. I've not had such good customer service in years. I can't recommend highly enough. I'll definitely be ordering again from them. Very happy with this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk, looks great
 from Worcester, MA,  Dec 3, 2013

This desk is solid, easy to assemble, and looks great. One of the edges on the desk came chipped and damaged in shipping, which seems to be a common problem when shipping anything big being delivered by one person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, a little wobbly though
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 16, 2013

I like this desk--there is a lot of space, it looks modern, and the color is beautiful. The desk is a little wobbly even though I've tightened it as much as I could. I think it's the design of the desk. It won't fit a full-size ATX computer case, but I just removed the lower table tray (this may have contributed to the wobbliness) to make it fit. I bought this desk as part of an Overstock sale, so I'm really happy with the price. The shipment came in perfect condition, probably because I was the first delivery that day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 26, 2013

Debated on whether to by the desk because if it's size. Very happy I did make the purchase. Assembly was quick and easy, the only reason I needed help was because the desktop was a little heavy. The desk is really sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, solid and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from CA,  Jul 18, 2013

Shipped fast! Relatively easy to assemble. My 14 yr old son put the whole thing together with very little help from me. The wood is beautiful and the design is great and goes well in our master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Roswell, GA,  Jul 17, 2013

The picture posted does not do a good representation of how beautiful the desk really is. I am very happy with the size and look of the desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Sawhorse Desk Will Be Great When.....
 from san diego,  Jul 12, 2013

Buying this product has become to much of an "event". Shipped with popcorn junk that blows all over the place. When first shipment arrived the thing weighted so much looks like post office guys dropped from a plane onto my porch. The top of desk was destroyed..and there were no instructions...I always look for those pesky things even though I am a guy. So Overstock was great about sending a replacement top right away...about two weeks later it arrived again with no instructions. So I am now going to call them again for the instructions and after I get them I would guess it will take me about 4 to 5 weeks from the date of order to put this thing together. It better last and it better eb righteous when done. Oh yeah I am now stuck with this massive busted up top for a desk I have no use for. Maybe they owe me a saw to cut it up for the garbage man.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Desk
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

All of the positive comments others have written about this desk are accurate. Would easily have rated this desk as five stars, however, like others have also mentioned in these reviews, two of the corners of the desk were crushed when we opened the box. Given other comments about replacement orders coming back with damages as well, we anticipate the same thing might happend again. This is a temporary solution to a furnishing need, so for now we're turning the damaged corners against the wall so they are less noticable - we like the overall look of this desk, but we will be hesitant to order from this particular brand again because clearly, the packaging needs to be improved to prevent others from experiencing the same disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid - but came damaged on two corners
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged products, twice!
 from California,  Jun 26, 2013

I had ordered this item. It had arrived but its corner was damaged. After chatting with Overstock Customer Service, the order was replaced. I just received the replacement oder -- both the corner (one of its 4) and one of the edges were damaged. So I am getting yet another replacement order --- we will see what is going on...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems easily damageable?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mott Dark Brown Wood Modern Desk w/ Sawhorse Legs
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 22, 2013

I received the product within the week of purchase. I didn't open it right away since I was having the den painted. I opened the box and found that one of the brackets that hold the sawhorse legs was broken off the desk top. There was also a little damage to desk top. Instead of sending it back, my husband repaired it. The damaged part I put against the wall and it's not noticeable. It was not at all difficult to put together. My son and I did it in less than an hour. All in all, I like the desk and would recommend it. I only gave it 4 stars because it came damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The desk color matches the online picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good. It's very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jun 19, 2013

love this products.. is really spaceful and comtable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

This product is exactly what i expected after reading the description. very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A minimalist desk
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 12, 2012

Came with a scratch on the wood, but not enough of a concern for me to contact seller. I love its simple lines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 5, 2012

I love my desk! I found it fairly simplistic to put together. Although I had a friend help me it isn't actually necessary. It just helped cut down on the time. I whole-heartedly would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item is exactly as described and pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUYT IT!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 30, 2012

So I finally put the table together. It had been laying on the floor of the office for weeks. I have to admit that it is extremely heavy but It can be done alone. It looks beautiful and has a very large work space. I strongly recommend this desk, and I say BUY IT...BUY IT NOW!!!! Worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid...strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Tacoma WA,  Aug 24, 2012

A real step up from the old door over 2 saw horses. LOts of work space but easy to move. Lacks storage space for the small stuff but you know that by the photos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? , well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it came with the chair too
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 26, 2012

I put the desk together in about an hour. (Most of the time was spent un-packaging.) However, this desk isn't especially easy to put together. The screws holding the shelves on the legs require the simultaneous use of the included Allen wrench and a Phillips screwdriver (while also holding the shelf in place), which is difficult (but do-able) for just one person. Of course, the directions do recommend that you have a helper. Anyway, the desk looks beautiful but I'm a little nervous about how it's going to hold up over time. When my mom and I lifted it to move it into place, I could feel it buckling in the middle. Lesson learned. The desk top has a few scratches that I didn't notice until I flipped the whole thing right side up, so I don't know if they were there before shipping, a result of shipping, or my own fault. I know it wasn't supposed to come with the pictured chair but I wish it did! I'm having a hard time finding a similar one for a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it now!
 from Highland, Utah,  Jul 19, 2012

I lost my previous desk on the freeway in a bad wind storm and needed an new desk. My last desk was particle board and hated the cheap quality. So i wanted a solid wood design that was modern but was big enough for my huge moniter. This was PERFECT! My tower is huge so it doesnt fit on any of the shelves but looks nice set up next to it. The wood is top notch and the few flaws I did see were hidden after I put it togeather and couldnt find them again. Packaged nicely and went togeather easily. Highly recomended. Worth every dollar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought