Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing desk, not so amazing quality control.
 from Ocala, FL,  Sep 13, 2013

First of all this desk is amazing! Large and in charge. There are not many desks out there that have room for a pc and can double as a writing desk. Usually if you have a computer desk you won't have room for studying/paperwork. And if you buy a writing desk there won't be room for a computer. This is a perfect hybrid. My pc tower fits perfectly on the bottom shelf, and if you have a larger than normal tower you can always leave one of the top shelves off and it will still look great. Everything is espresso including the screws so you don't have to worry about the holes, they blend right in. I followed the instructions to the T and it came out perfectly, not wobbly at all. It took me about an hour by myself and the only step that was a challenge was flipping the desk over at the end. That said, DO NOT ORDER THIS DESK IF YOU'RE EXPECTING IT TO BE PERFECT. It is so large there is no way it will arrive undamaged. Mine was damaged on 3 corners, not sure if UPS's fault or not. I actually have a hunch it was Overstock's fault because one corner has the part of the covering (veneer?) stripped away, no way it could have happened during shipment because the pieces would still be in the box. Luckily one of the three corners is only damaged underneath so because the desk is in a corner none of the damage is visible. If I were expecting to put this in the middle of say an office I would be highly disappointed and likely to return it. Of course CHECK THE TOP PIECE BEFORE PUTTING IT TOGETHER to make sure you can live with whatever damage yours has. If I didn't feel so bad for the UPS man I probably would have actually returned mine LOL. Some dimensions I think are important but not included in the description are: Space between lower shelf and upper shelf (to fit a pc): 15 3/4" Space between upper shelf and top surface: 6" Length & width of lower shelf: 23 1/4" x 17 1/4" Length & width of upper shelf: 19" x 15 3/4" Don't get me wrong I am in love with my desk very happy with it I just wanted to give a complete & thorough review to help anyone considering it! Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good all around desk
 from Washington, DC,  May 27, 2013

Look and color: the color matches closely to the site, and it has a classic look to it with the sawhorse legs holding the desk surface and two shelves. Like a lot of other reviewers I was surprised at how much desk space it has, it is deep and wide. Moreover, over time as it wears it will probably develop a rustic look I will like. I have already received some compliments on how it looks. Sturdiness: no complaints so far. Construction: even for a big dude like me it was somewhat awkward to put together. The directions call for two people but it can be put together by yourself with some creativity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my desk
 from New York,  May 2, 2013

I knew the smaller version of this desk would be too small. WHen I received this larger desk, I was shocked by the box, even though I knew the desk measurements based on the product details. Desk was heavy, but very easy to put together. I put it together myself in about an hour, but needed a second person to move it. I almost returned it because I didn't think it would fit in the space originally planned. It works for me since I found a better spot/area. This is great for a person who has an office but I made it fit into my larger bedroom. Very large workspace on the desk. I bought a large basket to use for filing/storage since there are no drawers. My printer fits underneath very easily. Very happy with this purchase. It's not that typcial partical board, but actual wood. Nice dark brown.....looks almost black. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's wood and not particle board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 31, 2013

Great desk, exactly what we needed. Large work surface, nice looking wood desk, doesn't look cheap. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Marmora, NJ,  Mar 13, 2013

I really like the desk - assembly wasn't difficult - BUT delivery from Overstock was not very prompt - it took a week for Overstock to get the desk shipped out of their wharehouse - I ordered the desk on the 18th did not receive it until the 28th. It's only a 2 day ship to my house. I found this unacceptable. Not sure I will order from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descriptions was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 5, 2013

Great desk - easy to assemble and looks great. Large work surface and spacious shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk
 from Del Rio, TX,  Sep 8, 2012

The desk is amazing - spacious, sturdy and it looks great in my room. Assembly is very easy. My only complaint would be that the packing styrofoam shatters into small static-cling particles that get everywhere, but they're easy to sweep / vacuum. Excellent desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great desk
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 6, 2012

Product was as described and received promptly. It was easy to put together once I convinced my nephew to do it, only took about an hour. Only thing I didn't like is the top shelves are closer than the table top than I expected, limits what you can use them for. Otherwise I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 Aug 19, 2015

The amount of space with this desk is phenomenal! Heavy, sturdy desk that looks like you bought it at ******* *****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my desk
 Aug 17, 2015

I have add my desk now for 2 months and I absolutely love it. Delivery was prompt. With the exception of two dents in the back of the desk it is perfect. I work from home full time and I really needed a large desk. Wow, this desk is large and has exceeded my expectations. I love the espresso stain and how modern it looks. Well worth the research and wait.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The table is easy to assemble and nice and steady in general. However, the foam cushion in the box is not thick enough that one of the corners of the box crashed in during delivery and impacted the table corner. I had to stick it along the wall in hope of hiding the defect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved the minimalist style and dark wood. It fit so well in my small office, without making it feel crowded. Very easy to put together and very sturdy once assembled. Prompt delivery. Small damage to packing box, but none to actual desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First desk showed up with some damage. Overstock sent replacement quickly. Desk was easy for me to put together by myself. Had to have help lefting into place as desk is fairly solid and has some weight to it. Great inexpensive option for a larg work surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 23, 2015

This desk is sturdy, sleek and has a large work space. We love it! NOTE: It is very dark brown and almost looks black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

LOVE the desk! It's HUGE! Just what I needed for writing/grading papers and sorting mail! Customer service was also excellent! The original desk arrived with chipped corners O.co sent me another one right away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk
 Feb 16, 2015

Very easy to put together. Built solid! Plenty of room to do everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Review
 Jan 27, 2015

Relatively easy to assemble. Very solid desk. Love the surface size of desk. Perfect for my new home office. Sleek design. Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from Louisville,KY,  Aug 26, 2014

This desk is great! Its length and width make it perfect for what I need. I can have my textbook open and in front of me and my laptop can fit behind it, with a couple inches to spare. The desk is very sturdy and assembly was very easy. My only complaint is that the drawer is not very deep and it only uses half the depth of the desk. Overall this an awesome desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with the purchase
 from Canyon Country,CA,  Aug 26, 2014

works great in my small condo. Love the desk. love the price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Louisville,KY,  Aug 26, 2014

I like it it's got simple lines. very clean and modern looking. satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought