Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing desk, not so amazing quality control.
 from Ocala, FL,  Sep 13, 2013

First of all this desk is amazing! Large and in charge. There are not many desks out there that have room for a pc and can double as a writing desk. Usually if you have a computer desk you won't have room for studying/paperwork. And if you buy a writing desk there won't be room for a computer. This is a perfect hybrid. My pc tower fits perfectly on the bottom shelf, and if you have a larger than normal tower you can always leave one of the top shelves off and it will still look great. Everything is espresso including the screws so you don't have to worry about the holes, they blend right in. I followed the instructions to the T and it came out perfectly, not wobbly at all. It took me about an hour by myself and the only step that was a challenge was flipping the desk over at the end. That said, DO NOT ORDER THIS DESK IF YOU'RE EXPECTING IT TO BE PERFECT. It is so large there is no way it will arrive undamaged. Mine was damaged on 3 corners, not sure if UPS's fault or not. I actually have a hunch it was Overstock's fault because one corner has the part of the covering (veneer?) stripped away, no way it could have happened during shipment because the pieces would still be in the box. Luckily one of the three corners is only damaged underneath so because the desk is in a corner none of the damage is visible. If I were expecting to put this in the middle of say an office I would be highly disappointed and likely to return it. Of course CHECK THE TOP PIECE BEFORE PUTTING IT TOGETHER to make sure you can live with whatever damage yours has. If I didn't feel so bad for the UPS man I probably would have actually returned mine LOL. Some dimensions I think are important but not included in the description are: Space between lower shelf and upper shelf (to fit a pc): 15 3/4" Space between upper shelf and top surface: 6" Length & width of lower shelf: 23 1/4" x 17 1/4" Length & width of upper shelf: 19" x 15 3/4" Don't get me wrong I am in love with my desk very happy with it I just wanted to give a complete & thorough review to help anyone considering it! Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good all around desk
 from Washington, DC,  May 27, 2013

Look and color: the color matches closely to the site, and it has a classic look to it with the sawhorse legs holding the desk surface and two shelves. Like a lot of other reviewers I was surprised at how much desk space it has, it is deep and wide. Moreover, over time as it wears it will probably develop a rustic look I will like. I have already received some compliments on how it looks. Sturdiness: no complaints so far. Construction: even for a big dude like me it was somewhat awkward to put together. The directions call for two people but it can be put together by yourself with some creativity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my desk
 from New York,  May 2, 2013

I knew the smaller version of this desk would be too small. WHen I received this larger desk, I was shocked by the box, even though I knew the desk measurements based on the product details. Desk was heavy, but very easy to put together. I put it together myself in about an hour, but needed a second person to move it. I almost returned it because I didn't think it would fit in the space originally planned. It works for me since I found a better spot/area. This is great for a person who has an office but I made it fit into my larger bedroom. Very large workspace on the desk. I bought a large basket to use for filing/storage since there are no drawers. My printer fits underneath very easily. Very happy with this purchase. It's not that typcial partical board, but actual wood. Nice dark brown.....looks almost black. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's wood and not particle board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 31, 2013

Great desk, exactly what we needed. Large work surface, nice looking wood desk, doesn't look cheap. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Marmora, NJ,  Mar 13, 2013

I really like the desk - assembly wasn't difficult - BUT delivery from Overstock was not very prompt - it took a week for Overstock to get the desk shipped out of their wharehouse - I ordered the desk on the 18th did not receive it until the 28th. It's only a 2 day ship to my house. I found this unacceptable. Not sure I will order from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descriptions was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 5, 2013

Great desk - easy to assemble and looks great. Large work surface and spacious shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk
 from Del Rio, TX,  Sep 8, 2012

The desk is amazing - spacious, sturdy and it looks great in my room. Assembly is very easy. My only complaint would be that the packing styrofoam shatters into small static-cling particles that get everywhere, but they're easy to sweep / vacuum. Excellent desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great desk
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 6, 2012

Product was as described and received promptly. It was easy to put together once I convinced my nephew to do it, only took about an hour. Only thing I didn't like is the top shelves are closer than the table top than I expected, limits what you can use them for. Otherwise I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk
 Feb 16, 2015

Very easy to put together. Built solid! Plenty of room to do everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Review
 Jan 27, 2015

Relatively easy to assemble. Very solid desk. Love the surface size of desk. Perfect for my new home office. Sleek design. Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from Louisville,KY,  Aug 26, 2014

This desk is great! Its length and width make it perfect for what I need. I can have my textbook open and in front of me and my laptop can fit behind it, with a couple inches to spare. The desk is very sturdy and assembly was very easy. My only complaint is that the drawer is not very deep and it only uses half the depth of the desk. Overall this an awesome desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with the purchase
 from Canyon Country,CA,  Aug 26, 2014

works great in my small condo. Love the desk. love the price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Louisville,KY,  Aug 26, 2014

I like it it's got simple lines. very clean and modern looking. satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking Desk
 from new york, NY,  Aug 26, 2014

I would definitely recommend this to my friends. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern desk!
 from Kansas City,  Jun 8, 2014

The desk is just what it says it is. Nice and modern. good quality. Put together in less than 30 minutes but requires two people. Great desků It was just what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk for the price.
 from Oregon,  Apr 16, 2014

My only issue is it came damaged. If I remember correctly, in some of the review I read prior to purchasing it, there were complaints of damage as well. The corner of the desk top was mashed. Being fairly handy, I was able to repair it and nobody would notice. I really like the style and quality of the desk. If you order one, check it closely for damage!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sawhorse legs are weak
 from Bay Area, California,  Mar 6, 2014

I have yet to fully assemble this desk. Looking at the sawhorse leg assembly makes be think it won't be too sturdy. The packaging looks to have endured a lot of handling... cardboard punctured etc. There was minimal damage so I wasn't going to send it back. The top is very heavy. It is a lot bigger than I thought it would be. I neglected to pay attention to the dimensions. I sure hope it all works out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chipped with Missing Parts
 from Illinois,  Feb 12, 2014

Arrived today in a big box. Two drawers and a set of legs were missing. Top had chips along the edges. Clearly a repackaged product that did not go through any quality control. Customer service was efficient and attentive. We'll see if the parts arrive timely. I'll fix the chips with putty. I really don't want to send the whole thing back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2014

good value for the money .Not that bad to put together. You will need 2 people to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from FL,  Dec 25, 2013

This is a great desk. As in other reviews, it did come damaged. As did the second one. But overstock made good on both. I've not had such good customer service in years. I can't recommend highly enough. I'll definitely be ordering again from them. Very happy with this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought