Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing desk, not so amazing quality control.
 from Ocala, FL,  Sep 13, 2013

First of all this desk is amazing! Large and in charge. There are not many desks out there that have room for a pc and can double as a writing desk. Usually if you have a computer desk you won't have room for studying/paperwork. And if you buy a writing desk there won't be room for a computer. This is a perfect hybrid. My pc tower fits perfectly on the bottom shelf, and if you have a larger than normal tower you can always leave one of the top shelves off and it will still look great. Everything is espresso including the screws so you don't have to worry about the holes, they blend right in. I followed the instructions to the T and it came out perfectly, not wobbly at all. It took me about an hour by myself and the only step that was a challenge was flipping the desk over at the end. That said, DO NOT ORDER THIS DESK IF YOU'RE EXPECTING IT TO BE PERFECT. It is so large there is no way it will arrive undamaged. Mine was damaged on 3 corners, not sure if UPS's fault or not. I actually have a hunch it was Overstock's fault because one corner has the part of the covering (veneer?) stripped away, no way it could have happened during shipment because the pieces would still be in the box. Luckily one of the three corners is only damaged underneath so because the desk is in a corner none of the damage is visible. If I were expecting to put this in the middle of say an office I would be highly disappointed and likely to return it. Of course CHECK THE TOP PIECE BEFORE PUTTING IT TOGETHER to make sure you can live with whatever damage yours has. If I didn't feel so bad for the UPS man I probably would have actually returned mine LOL. Some dimensions I think are important but not included in the description are: Space between lower shelf and upper shelf (to fit a pc): 15 3/4" Space between upper shelf and top surface: 6" Length & width of lower shelf: 23 1/4" x 17 1/4" Length & width of upper shelf: 19" x 15 3/4" Don't get me wrong I am in love with my desk very happy with it I just wanted to give a complete & thorough review to help anyone considering it! Good luck!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good all around desk
 from Washington, DC,  May 27, 2013

Look and color: the color matches closely to the site, and it has a classic look to it with the sawhorse legs holding the desk surface and two shelves. Like a lot of other reviewers I was surprised at how much desk space it has, it is deep and wide. Moreover, over time as it wears it will probably develop a rustic look I will like. I have already received some compliments on how it looks. Sturdiness: no complaints so far. Construction: even for a big dude like me it was somewhat awkward to put together. The directions call for two people but it can be put together by yourself with some creativity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my desk
 from New York,  May 2, 2013

I knew the smaller version of this desk would be too small. WHen I received this larger desk, I was shocked by the box, even though I knew the desk measurements based on the product details. Desk was heavy, but very easy to put together. I put it together myself in about an hour, but needed a second person to move it. I almost returned it because I didn't think it would fit in the space originally planned. It works for me since I found a better spot/area. This is great for a person who has an office but I made it fit into my larger bedroom. Very large workspace on the desk. I bought a large basket to use for filing/storage since there are no drawers. My printer fits underneath very easily. Very happy with this purchase. It's not that typcial partical board, but actual wood. Nice dark brown.....looks almost black. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's wood and not particle board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 31, 2013

Great desk, exactly what we needed. Large work surface, nice looking wood desk, doesn't look cheap. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Marmora, NJ,  Mar 13, 2013

I really like the desk - assembly wasn't difficult - BUT delivery from Overstock was not very prompt - it took a week for Overstock to get the desk shipped out of their wharehouse - I ordered the desk on the 18th did not receive it until the 28th. It's only a 2 day ship to my house. I found this unacceptable. Not sure I will order from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descriptions was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 5, 2013

Great desk - easy to assemble and looks great. Large work surface and spacious shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk
 from Del Rio, TX,  Sep 8, 2012

The desk is amazing - spacious, sturdy and it looks great in my room. Assembly is very easy. My only complaint would be that the packing styrofoam shatters into small static-cling particles that get everywhere, but they're easy to sweep / vacuum. Excellent desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great desk
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 6, 2012

Product was as described and received promptly. It was easy to put together once I convinced my nephew to do it, only took about an hour. Only thing I didn't like is the top shelves are closer than the table top than I expected, limits what you can use them for. Otherwise I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern desk!
 from Kansas City,  Jun 8, 2014

The desk is just what it says it is. Nice and modern. good quality. Put together in less than 30 minutes but requires two people. Great desků It was just what I was looking for!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk for the price.
 from Oregon,  Apr 16, 2014

My only issue is it came damaged. If I remember correctly, in some of the review I read prior to purchasing it, there were complaints of damage as well. The corner of the desk top was mashed. Being fairly handy, I was able to repair it and nobody would notice. I really like the style and quality of the desk. If you order one, check it closely for damage!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sawhorse legs are weak
 from Bay Area, California,  Mar 6, 2014

I have yet to fully assemble this desk. Looking at the sawhorse leg assembly makes be think it won't be too sturdy. The packaging looks to have endured a lot of handling... cardboard punctured etc. There was minimal damage so I wasn't going to send it back. The top is very heavy. It is a lot bigger than I thought it would be. I neglected to pay attention to the dimensions. I sure hope it all works out.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chipped with Missing Parts
 from Illinois,  Feb 12, 2014

Arrived today in a big box. Two drawers and a set of legs were missing. Top had chips along the edges. Clearly a repackaged product that did not go through any quality control. Customer service was efficient and attentive. We'll see if the parts arrive timely. I'll fix the chips with putty. I really don't want to send the whole thing back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2014

good value for the money .Not that bad to put together. You will need 2 people to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from FL,  Dec 25, 2013

This is a great desk. As in other reviews, it did come damaged. As did the second one. But overstock made good on both. I've not had such good customer service in years. I can't recommend highly enough. I'll definitely be ordering again from them. Very happy with this desk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk, looks great
 from Worcester, MA,  Dec 3, 2013

This desk is solid, easy to assemble, and looks great. One of the edges on the desk came chipped and damaged in shipping, which seems to be a common problem when shipping anything big being delivered by one person.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, a little wobbly though
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 16, 2013

I like this desk--there is a lot of space, it looks modern, and the color is beautiful. The desk is a little wobbly even though I've tightened it as much as I could. I think it's the design of the desk. It won't fit a full-size ATX computer case, but I just removed the lower table tray (this may have contributed to the wobbliness) to make it fit. I bought this desk as part of an Overstock sale, so I'm really happy with the price. The shipment came in perfect condition, probably because I was the first delivery that day.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 26, 2013

Debated on whether to by the desk because if it's size. Very happy I did make the purchase. Assembly was quick and easy, the only reason I needed help was because the desktop was a little heavy. The desk is really sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, solid and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from CA,  Jul 18, 2013

Shipped fast! Relatively easy to assemble. My 14 yr old son put the whole thing together with very little help from me. The wood is beautiful and the design is great and goes well in our master bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Roswell, GA,  Jul 17, 2013

The picture posted does not do a good representation of how beautiful the desk really is. I am very happy with the size and look of the desk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Sawhorse Desk Will Be Great When.....
 from san diego,  Jul 12, 2013

Buying this product has become to much of an "event". Shipped with popcorn junk that blows all over the place. When first shipment arrived the thing weighted so much looks like post office guys dropped from a plane onto my porch. The top of desk was destroyed..and there were no instructions...I always look for those pesky things even though I am a guy. So Overstock was great about sending a replacement top right away...about two weeks later it arrived again with no instructions. So I am now going to call them again for the instructions and after I get them I would guess it will take me about 4 to 5 weeks from the date of order to put this thing together. It better last and it better eb righteous when done. Oh yeah I am now stuck with this massive busted up top for a desk I have no use for. Maybe they owe me a saw to cut it up for the garbage man.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top