Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 572 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mostly okay
 Mar 31, 2010

Bought this reluctantly after trying to find a step can priced reasonably. It's a little small--especially the opening. The lid closes in the middle of trying to scrape a plate or drop in a teabag (very messy). Also, it opens every time anyone comes anywhere near it, so it has to be put somewhere out of the traffic pattern of your kitchen or it will wear itself out opening for no reason. Finally, the bag hangs outside of the can, so the nice, stainless and black look is messed up with the white bag cuff. Not thrilled with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value! 2 cans for the price of 1
 from Marietta,GA,  Aug 24, 2011

These trash cans are great. They hold a lot more trash than your standard 13 gal trash can. The ring holds the bag securely inside the trash can. because of this great feature you are not likely to have spills or torn bags. The sensor really do work. All you have to do is move your hand acroos the trash can and it opens and closes automatically;no touching at all. They were a great value as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on with actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. grrrrrreat!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Oct 5, 2010

I highly recommend these trash cans. The sensor on the Kitchen Trash Can stopped working after a few weeks however I called the customer service number that was included with the shipment and they sent me a replacement lid within a week! They even paid for the return for the defective lid. If you are still using traditional trash cans it's time to get modern. These are the cans for you! ;) Nine Stars gets 5 stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel motion sensor trash can
 from Southbury, Ct,  Nov 21, 2011

I was skeptical about buying a trash can online, but this one is exactly as described and pictured. The price is great compared to other sites and the small trash can included is a bonus. It's very sleek looking and takes up less space than my last trash can. I also like the hands free feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good exactly as pictured. It matches my stainless steel appliances
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had it a month now, but it works well. I'm very happy with it so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Las cruces, New Mexico,  Aug 26, 2011

Actually 2nd one I'ved had and they work great, opening and closing on auto. Looked everywhere and only found it here on Overstock.com. Also,very good price,.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking -- for a trash bin.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 6, 2011

Very pleased with these bins so far. The large can takes 3 C batteries and the little one takes 4 D's? Not sure why that is but they seem to work just fine. Price was great compared to other retail stores.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Look
 from Portland,  Mar 17, 2011

Both cans look great. The drawback is that the large can goes through batteries like crazy, batteries last in good condition for only about 2 weeks. The little can is great and even though it also needs 4 batteries they last longer. If I was to order again I will order a big can with the option to plug in to electricity. Other than the battery consumption great product. By the way, I had my cans for about a year now, I bought rechargeable batteries but they are not strong enough for the big can.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken from the start
 from kansas,  Jan 3, 2011

the little can worked fine, the large one wont really open...you have to hit the 'open' button 3-4 times before it will halfway open up. Really terrible product...I'm returning it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked for a while...
 from Farmington, CT,  Jun 29, 2012

This product worked great for about 5 months and then the lid stopped opening on its own. I tried replacing the batteries etc... but it just won't work. There's no petal or anything, so now every time we want to throw something away, we need to pull up on the lid and open it first - Not exactly the most sanitary thing ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Product
 from Memphis,Tn,  Sep 30, 2010

This is a super garbage can set. One in the kitchen and the small one in the bathroom. By putting a garbage bags in the garbage cans they seal well.Example : In the kitchen you can put onion pealing in the garbage and after the lid closes you can not even smell them until you open the can again..it seals well.It is super easy to change the bags and looks Great wearever it is put... and it is super not to have to lift a lid or step on a device on the bottom of some cans as if you have wet things in your hands you do not even have to touch the cans just wave your hands and the lids open then close automatically.Priced better through Overstock than anywhere else .. Super service and delivered quickly and safely from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my cans
 from Nashville Tn,  Jul 9, 2014

I love my cans,I have used them for 7 months with the same batteries ,and the bag is hidden if you put it in properly. The cost is better than Walmart.I bought these as gifts at Christmas and they were a hit; AWESOME PRODUCT

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They fit my space perfectly!!!
 from Dallas,Texas,  Jul 31, 2013

The only thing I have to say with any negativity is it seems that at times it takes a little bit for it to recognize my hand and open. Maybe I am just not use to it yet. . . it is so Jetson's! Love them both and feel like I got the little one for free when looking at prices of singles elsewhere. Try them you will agree!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for the Price
 from Astoria Queens,  Aug 5, 2012

These are my first purchase for anything with a sensor and I have to say I am a very satisfied customer. Yes you have to buy batteries but they last a while so it's really no big deal. They will work great as gifts. You just can't go wrong they are easy to clean and just the right size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart Choice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 17, 2012

These cans really dress up a kitchen and bath room. The stainless is high quality and doesn't show finger prints. The large can has a ring that holds the trash bag securely and, contrary to what one reviewer said, the bag does not show on the outside of the can. The senors work really well, and the mechanism is very quiet. This is one of my favorite purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great can/ Bad shipping
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jul 8, 2012

This product is good for a kitchen trash can where you will be traveling with "meat hands" to throw things away. It helps to keep everything sanitary and stylish with the stainless steel finish. This shipping was quick, however the can arrived with a large dent in the middle of it. The steel is very thin and bent back easily but two smaller dents remain. Great deal, great trashcan but it might be something I would look for in the store so I didn't have to deal with it being damaged during shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two for the price of one!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 16, 2012

Someone previously wrote that they were never so excited about a garbage can as this one and I agree. It is a great size for my kitchen and looks elegant in it.The motion sensor probably is slow compared to others but it works for us.I had gone into Bed Bath and Beyond to look for regular kitchen garbage cans after mine broke and was shocked at the high prices of just-O.K. garbage cans on display.I came home and decided to research cans online and Overstock's choices were great.I chose this one because of the good reviews,size and reasonable price. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
must have it
 from n.j,  May 8, 2012

very good product everyone should have it in the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Nov 20, 2011

very nice trash can. it keeps the smell that sometimes comes with the trash inside the can... i love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from cleveland,tn,  Aug 26, 2011

Love it and great price got here quick and works great too would definetly recommend to all......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Both broken in 6 months
 from Mountainair, NM,  Mar 10, 2010

What you paid is what you get! These cans are cheap and also come with cheap quality. Both cans broke in 6 months, replacement is almost the cost of a brand new one. I still like the touch free concept but would only buy a more expensive brand that has longer warranty. These won't last long enough to make the cheaper price worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 572 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top