Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 481-500 of 724 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 24 25 26 ... 37 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Motion-Sensor Can
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 7, 2010

I purchased these garbage cans; one for my kitchen and the other for my master bathroom. They are very nice, however sometimes the lid inadvertently opens when I walk past it. Family and friends enjoy it, which makes it a great conversation piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Aug 6, 2010

I bought this for my 82 year old grandmother. She loved mine and wanted one for her new apartment. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no hands!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 4, 2010

these are great trash cans! love that I don't have to step on the pedal and have the lid slam against the counter. not sure how long the batteries last, but so far so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent & Stong Motion Sensor Kitchen Trash Can
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 4, 2010

After 2 years using the iTouchless brand kitchen trash cans, I got tired of taping the D batteries under the lid of the large can to keep them from falling into the trash. The iTouchless small can just quit opening beyond 1 inch. This brand of large and small cans seem heavier duty for my very active family of teens. The large can uses a standard white drawstring kitchen bag secured with included plastic rim that holds it firmly. We've used it constantly for 6 months without need to change batteries and I'm guessing it will be a year before a change is needed. It is easy to wipe clean and the shape allows it to set against the counter and look neat. I use the large can for recylables and the small one (lined with a plastic carry-home grocery bag) for food waste. No problem putting large items like gallon milk container through the large opening of the large one. Completely adore them and even bought some for relatives as xmas gifts. They are the talk of the kitchen. The small can can be opened by doggie noses so I am not able to use it as much as I'd like but it's great for coffee grinds of other foods the doggies don't crave. I thought about placing the small can on the counter because it looks great but haven't done that yet. Thanks for another great deal, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase at a great price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 2, 2010

I love these garbage cans! A similar set of two was available on another site for almost $100, so Overstock has them for a bargain. They work exactly as advertised, and I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun trash can!!!
 from ohio,  Aug 2, 2010

trash can came quick and the lid opens great just with the motion sensor. really nice not to have to touch the can

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the $$
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jul 31, 2010

Have no faults to point out! Would buy again, and to get not 1 but 2 awesome (working) stainless steel trash cans for the price of 1 not do great 1 was a deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!
 from East Stroudsburg, PA,  Jul 30, 2010

I absolutely love this trash can. It goes great with our other kitchen appliances and is larger than our original 13 gallon can. My husband and I love the fact that you don't have to touch the lid with greasy fingers. I like the fact that this can has no footpedal that operates with a traditional "hinged" lid, because of course the hinges break too easily. It is quiet and so far an excellent addition to our kitchen. A friend recommended ordering this can from your site and I am so glad we listened and got the 2 - in - 1 Combo Unit. The small can is a great addition to our bathroom. Getting the 2 cans is a wonderful buy, and judging from this transaction, I will be ordering from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trash cans
 from va beach va,  Jul 30, 2010

great every 1 should have 1 i brought 2...............................................!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product !!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 28, 2010

Our Motion Sensor 2-in-1 Combo Unit Bathroom/ Kitchen Trash Can looks and works GREAT. The price was right too and the brushed finish does not show your finger prints when you touch it. All I can say is, we are very happy with this product and can recommend it to everyone. Thank you Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Brooksville, FL,  Jul 28, 2010

I got this so my dogs would stay out of the garbage. It does that job great. 1 whack on the nose when it opened and they haven't touched it since. Bad news is it doesn't always open when you move over it. You have to hit the open button to get it to open and then the sensor will work again. Once you get it going it works great especially when your hands are full.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cust svc
 from FL,  Jul 28, 2010

The first can came dented, and was replaced promptly at no cost to me. The replacement is wonderful! The cans (set of 2) are conversation pieces! Thank you for prompt attention and excellent service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motion Sensor trash can
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 28, 2010

The overall look is very nice. I don't like that even though you are still emptying contents into the trash can, the lid closes. I think I would have preferred the old fashion kind, where you lift and close the lid at your leisure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sensor broke
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 27, 2010

I bought this trash can in April and it is July and the trash can sensor no longer works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motion sensor kitchen trash can
 from Latham,NY,  Jul 23, 2010

Great trash can: nice looking and works great. Shipped quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
touchless trash
 from Los Angeles area,  Jul 21, 2010

Easy ordering and quick delivery. product is great!!! requires 4 D batteries. Everyone should own one. Once with it you can not go without it. My original broke after 2 years usage and we would not wait a week before ordering another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Elderly
 from Holland, Ohio,  Jul 21, 2010

I purchased this trash can for my 89yr old grandfather, who has started to have a bit of trouble with balance. With his old, step-to-open trash can, he often would lose his balance and drop trash on the ground when trying to step on the pedal to open it. But with this trash can, he's able to just wave the lid open to throw items away. And it also looks great in his kitchen - much better than the cheesey plastic trash can he had!! I couldn't be more happier with this purchase, for it's amazing how happy my grandfather is with it!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Texas,  Jul 20, 2010

This is a great deal and we love the cans! I love that I do not have to touch the can with chicken contaminated hands when prepping dinner and although this may seem as something that is a "want" on your list, I can guarentee once you try it out you will realize you can't live without one in the kitchen!! Great buy but it is a bummer when your UPS guy is a little hard on the merchandise. Ours came with two small dents but unless you are looking at the can you can't really notice them and with a two year old it is bound to get many others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Deal
 from Roseville, CA,  Jul 20, 2010

I bought this set together and so far I like my trash can. It is easy to open but hangs sometimes if dirt or water covers the sensor. I wish it was bigger in size but so far I am enjoying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trash cans!
 from Roswell, GA,  Jul 19, 2010

Very convenient and clean-operating cans open easily without touching them. A wave of the hand or the trash over the sensor will open either can. Family and friends are fascinated by both. They work well and are a real conversation starter! The large can is the perfect size for the kitchen and the small one fits nicely in the bathroom. Both are easy to empty and hold bags securely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 481-500 of 724 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 24 25 26 ... 37 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought