Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 565 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the same as the first one I owned
 from atlanta, ga,  Dec 19, 2013

I've ordered this product twice from you. The first was about 4 years ago. I loved it. Worked perfectly until my husband submerged it to clean it! I ordered the new one and it's just not the same. It doesn't always open, when it does it opens incredibly slowly and usually not all the way.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Yucaipa, CA,  Dec 18, 2013

This is probably the best kitchen & restroom trash cans ever! Quality is great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can
 from Edwardsville, Il,  Dec 15, 2013

Both are still working after a couple battery changes. Sprayed some WD40 on hinge to get it to close all the way after some use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never thought I would own one… but LOVE it!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 13, 2013

I got tired of cleaning my stainless manual trash can - so I went in search of something automated. I read the reviews on this one and decided to take the leap… and I'm not disappointed! Sure, the motion sensor is sensitive, but I can live with that! If I have a lot of garbage to put into it, there's a button to make the lid stay open. And I love the volume of trash it holds! I just can't say enough about it - I LOVE this trash can!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and price
 from Smyrna, DE,  Nov 24, 2013

Motion sensors work great in these two trash cans. Quality is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Heber City, Utah,  Nov 20, 2013

Love this product. No spills on the lid and we don't have to worry about our lazy kids straining themselves to lift the lid to dispose of their garbage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from LA,  Nov 13, 2013

This is a great product so far!!!! I can say that I am happy with this product. It's the right size and it's fancy just the way I like it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hands free and love it.
 from Avalon, Ca,  Nov 13, 2013

Free delivery and arrived quickly. Just had to insert the batteries and liner and it was good to go. Love the convenience of ordering online, delivery straight to your address and put immedieately into use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Nov 5, 2013

Have had the trash can over a year now and it is in perfect condition. Only replaced the batteries one time. Cleans up with Windex and I love the hands-free opening. The small can was a bonus and my grandson confiscated it for his bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Auto trash can
 from iowa,  Nov 5, 2013

I needed a trash collector that would keep the mice from getting into it and it works. We live near a lot of farm and come harvest time the mice scatter to the homes looking for their next meal. It hold more than being under the sink, when children come to visit it surprises them when it jumps open. We are enjoying having a can that looks nice and works well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing parts
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 3, 2013

I'm sure this product is fine, but seeing as it didn't come with a battery cover, and Overstock can't do anything about that, it's pretty disappointing. Now we have to pay ten dollars plus shipping to get a cover. Our smaller one came with a battery cover, just not the larger one. Very disappointed, especially since Overstock has been so helpful with any issues I've had with purchases in the past.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best garbage can EVER!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 16, 2013

I found this trash can at ***. Loved it ... but needed another to have 1 in the laundry and 1 in the kitchen. Love that you do not have to touch anywhere on the can (with foot, hand, or anything else) to open the lid. The lid keeps odors and trash hidden. Love the liner holder - keeps the bag from falling down into the can. Cleans easily without typical smears on stainless. This is the best trash can ever, especially considering the price. Stores sell a "name brand" trash can for at least double the price. And now, I have a litltle trash can for my office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel garbage bin
 from Woodstock, GA,  Sep 28, 2013

Great product! So far I'm enjoying both bins. Great buy! Recommend to all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I was Looking for
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Sep 22, 2013

This is exactly what I was looking for. It even comes with a smaller trash can for the bathroom. The last trash can from another company was $*** and it didn't come with an additional bathroom trash can. So far, absolutely no problems with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Alabama,  Sep 20, 2013

They are both working well and they get lots of use. Look nice .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big can is good
 from Topanga Ca.,  Sep 12, 2013

Bought two sets of these trash cans ,The big one work's BUT BOTH OF THE SMALL ONE HAVE FAILED Called tech support ,No HELP

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless and germ free!
 from California,  Aug 25, 2013

I love how sensitive the sensors are - we have a toddler and even she loves using the trash bin and we can let her since she's not touching any muck..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Archer City, TX,  Aug 20, 2013

Love these trash cans. They work great and look as good as a trash can could look. Where we have them there is not a lot of traffic so the batteries seem to last pretty long. No complaints

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My second set
 from The OC,  Aug 12, 2013

This is my second set of these cans. I noticed the larger one now requires the smaller C batteries. The sensor is very sensitive and they work perfectly fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE!
 from ORLANDO, FL,  Jul 24, 2013

THIS IS THE SECOND SET OF THESE THAT I HAVE ORDERED. . .WHEN THE FIRST TALL SENSOR CAN STARTED LOOKING A BIT WORN AFTER CONSTANT USE FOR 3 YEARS, I ORDERED AGAIN WHEN THE PRICE WAS RIGHT--AND ALTHOUGH THE LARGEST CAN HAD A SMALL DENT ON THE SIDE FRESH OUT OF THE BOX, FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN'T GO WRONG. I AM KEEPING IT FOR THE KITCHEN AND WILL MOVE THE OLD CAN--STILL WORKS, BY THE WAY, AFTER 3 YEARS AND ON THE ORIGINAL SET OF BATTERIES--OUT TO MY SCREENED-IN PORCH FOR A BACKUP. GOOD SET--GREAT VALUE. . .HAPPY TO RECOMMEND!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SMALL DENT ON SIDE OUT OF THE BOX BUT OTHERWISE OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 565 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top