Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved the Pillows
 from Ridgefield, WA,  Jun 3, 2013

I was looking for this type of pillow for a beachy bedroom and they are perfect. When the light hits the shell they almost seem to sparkle!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are beautifully made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just stunning
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 27, 2013

Just lovely, put on white leather sofa. They are substantial therefore they could easily slide down, but I positioned them and they haven't moved. I would not recommend on sofa or chair that is sat on daily, they are heavy yet fragile and could get ruined. Simply stunning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as expected, heavy and substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEER IRIDESCENCE!
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Oct 5, 2012

The colors shimmer so beautifully and the pillow casing material is heavy and well made. It actually came with an air sealed down pillow and the pillow cover was separate - you just insert the pillow inside the casing. Look better in person than on site -- LOVE THEM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but fragile
 from new york,  Apr 30, 2014

Basically it's an iridescent mother of pearl pillow. That is very pretty. Just don't drop it on the floor. One fell off my bed and a few pieces came off or chipped. Very pretty in person though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pillows!
 from Nebraska,  Mar 4, 2014

I ordered the 18" ivory pillows for my formal living room, and are they BEAUTIFUL!! Nicely made, very nice insert and went inside a strong zippered cover, I couldn't be more pleased! Highlyt recommended!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Here, USA,  Nov 13, 2013

I have no problem rating these pillows a 5. Like others have previously said the pillow comes separate from the cover, everything properly packed. Shipping was pretty fast. Package arrived at my door within 4 days from the original purchase. I got the ivory pillows and they are a great addition to my great room. They're purely for looks as the mother-of-pearl shells are very uncomfortable if seating against your back. Nevertheless, I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother of peral pillow
 from Ob,  Aug 13, 2013

I loved these pillows so gorgeous!!! Not comfortable at alll but still worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed good nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous in ivory!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 5, 2013

Pillow arrives in separate bags so pillow needs to be stuffed into the cover (which zips in the back) & conveniently can be replaced with a pillow of similar size over time -- whenever the one supplied goes flat. The actual pillows are a little on the cheap size (not puffy) but work fine in these covers since they're so beautiful - but they do lay flatter than the image, even after some fluffing. The ivory version is exactly as pictured - and they're quite heavy as the decorative pieces are actually stitched on so this needs to be a decorative pillow with not a lot of use (back leaning, etc) or I'm sure the shell pieces will be compromised after awhile. I also purchase the smaller silver pillows - I imagine the larger ones are the same & they are equally as pretty. Very pleased w/ both!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant touch of sheen and style
 from Greenwich, CT,  Feb 12, 2013

These are a generous size, the color is a soft ivory and the shell pieces are mostly uniform with touches of gold, beige and cream. There was a small bag with replacement shells which I thought was a nice touch in the event a button falls off. These types of pillows are used quite often in high end decorating spaces. Nice purchase! I may replace the inserts with down to make them fluffier but, for now, they're great accent pillows that catch light beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, except pillow inserts were a bit flat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pillows
 from Michigan,  Dec 26, 2012

They're very heavy. They look really nice, adds a touch of sparkle to my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The silver looks the same as i n the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality. The backing is a very nice faux silk with a zipper.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description, they're even more beautiful than the photos.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Pillows
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 16, 2012

I bought the brown pillows. They are the Perfect color shown on the website, perfect match; beautiful pillows and great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but cracked piece
 from Clifton, NJ,  Aug 16, 2012

These are stunning, very beautiful pillows. The photos really capture its true essence as I see it in real life. I think the beads are naturally sewn together so it might even be handmade. The ONLY downside is that when I received this set, there were two "mother of pearl" pieces that were cracked in the corners. I'm not sure if this is the seller's fault or the UPS fault but if you look very closely, you can notice it. I don't want to go through the trouble of returning it and whatnot I still love the covers and it is still so delicate and beautiful.. but it's just something to keep in mind. Other than that, I've already been getting so many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought