Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not 18x18!
 from Sacramento,  May 29, 2011

I was incredibly disappointed with these pillows when they arrived. They are completely flat and are 12x12 inches. Not sure where the 18" description comes from, I have never heard of measuring the diagonal. They are nicely embroidered and the colors are true to what is depicted on my screen (though they are cream and not white.) However they came vacuum sealed and have a minimal amount of stuffing. At $xx a pair, they are a ripoff and I am very disappointed with Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not At All
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 16, 2012

I am very disappointed with these! As others have said, they are unacceptably flat. Even after fluffing them they were closer to a chair cushion than any pillow I have ever seen and are also quite firm. I had to swap out the filling to make them somewhat decent (which of course makes them even more expensive at the end!). I found the color closer to paprika than red, it's not as bright as I expected. Finally, the embroidery is tight but it uses a very large thread which gives them a rustic, rough look of something your grandmother made. If that's the look you are going for they should work fine for you. But I was expecting a much sleeker and more sophisticated look, like something I'd see in those mall home decor stores, especially since they were at a comparable price! Instead they look like something that cost 1/5 as much in a discount retailer. On top of it they smell a bit weird. I feel hesitant to put my head on them if I were to want to nap on my couch. Not worth the money at all!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is more of an orange paprika and the white is actually ecru.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much lower than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as accurate as I wish
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but VERY flat pillow stuffing
 from Chicago,  Apr 11, 2012

Other reviewers are right on. It gets delivered in what looks like a pizza box. Two pillows shoved in it (vacuum sealed bags). The design is beautiful. I was afraid the color would be much more orange that the picture shows but it is actually more of a red than orange. Love the design and color but the pillow stuffing is way too flat. I can't believe they sell them like that. I've never seen such a flat decor pillow. The thickness is actually closer to a chair cushion than a decor pillow. Luckily I had two other pillows that I was replacing with these so I swapped out the stuffing and now they look perfect! But i took off two stars because of how flat they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pillow stuffing is way too flat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for how flat it was, OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 8, 2012

I ordered these even though there was a negative review and I love mine. They do come in some packaging that flattens them but mine fluffed up nicely and were the full 18". They are perfect in my living room and are good quality pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The descriptions says it's white/orange but it is really ivory/orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good except the white color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccan pillows
 from Key West,  Jul 15, 2014

Beautiful stitched pillow. Looked way more expensive than the price or photo.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morrocan 18inch Embroidered White/Orange Pillows
 from Lisbon, Portugal,  May 7, 2014

Pillowas are very nice. A little bit pricy but beautifull.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These don't stay flat!!!
 from Indianapolis,  Apr 2, 2014

Yes, they arrive FLAT. But they do fluff up to a nomal width, really!! And the workmanship is excellent. I think they were a little bit high, but I hate to pay more than $30 for a pillow, because I pile on so many... I see pillows in magazines that cost much, much more...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pillows for the price
 from ATL,  Feb 12, 2014

I agree with some of the reviewers who said that the pillows were flat; the inserts were pretty thin poly-fill and didn't fluff out much after taking them out of the packaging, so I replaced them with some down inserts I had on-hand and that worked great. They are paprika and canvas tan, not true orange and white, which was fine with me, and I like the button/envelope detail on the back of the pillow that makes it easy to remove the inserts with no fear of a broken zipper. The embroidery is thick and well-done and I am pleased with them overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
morrocan pillows.
 from Vermont,  May 10, 2013

Good quality woven pillows. Color on site is much brighter than actual pillow. The actual pillow is a burnt orange, not a red orange. They are well made and very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on site is a little brighter than the actual pillows. I'd say it's more of a burnt orange, not as bright.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect although a little thin
 from New York,  May 8, 2013

This pillows were the perfect purchase for my orange and peacock blue living room. It's hard to find orange accent pieces and these were exactly what I was looking for, but they are not big plushy pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a burnt orange but that's exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. embraidery is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical except the pillows were a bit thinner than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from oklahoma city,  Apr 8, 2013

I missed the big letters that said "embroidered" and in my head they were screen printed and bigger...but...they are still great pillows!! the color is fantastic and they really pop. i'm very happy with them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MORROCAN 18 inch embroidered pillows
 from wisconsin,  Jul 7, 2012

pillows are nice but I was looking for orange and white to match my other orange and white bedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all.. says white, is really tan in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color was not accurate at all... I was looking for white and the pillows are actually tan
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
morrocan pillows
 from houston, tx,  May 23, 2012

actually the face looks like a quilt pattern, but i like it for my transitional decor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rust orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too flat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Cambridge, MA,  Mar 12, 2012

The pillows are really nice. I am really pleased with my purchase. I searched for the perfect throw pillows for months, so happy to find these. I love, love, love my new pillows. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. The case is really nice. The inside pillow is average, but expected for the price of the pillow.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top