Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

After reading the other reviews I had high expectations for this piece. My first impressions out of the box were very good. It is solidly made, nice black stain with distressed look, and reasonable pulls. The first problem was that there were no assembly instructions and it was missing hardware to attach the lid. Overstock customer service were very helpful and helped fix this quickly. However, the drawers are cheaply made, have no drawer guides/slides and pull in and out awkwardly, unevenly and at a steep angle toward the floor. The biggest disappointment is that there is no locking mechanism for any of the drawers. It seems to me that this is an important part of a jewelry cabinet. Overall it is OK but I probably would not buy this item again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Jan 27, 2015

I conducted plenty of research and i finally found the one i love. i have to say this was a great buy. It was perfectly packaged and ver easty to assemble. grat quality wood and beautiful design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoping the replacement was better constructed!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 11, 2015

Ordered this item for my wife for Christmas and it arrived in one piece with no damage to the box. However when the box was opened the bottom hinge on the left door was already completely blown out. The stripped screws were obviously coated with some sort of wood dope to ensure that the hinge would stay emplaced. Unfortunately for the manufacturer it did not. This item is made in China and the poor QA definitely shows. For $***, I expect significantly more than this sorry piece of workmanship. The good news is the Overstock.com was absolutely great in getting a replacement sent and setting up the return policy for the broken item. I just hope the replacement item does not have the same issue!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 Jan 1, 2015

Nice quality wood. Color looks nice and it's sturdy. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some issues with shipping
 from Hoffman Estates, Illinois,  Dec 30, 2014

I'm overall happy with my purchase, but had two issues with my order: 1) This was a gift for someone in my household, and it arrived in a box with the words "MORRE EIGHT DRAWER JEWELRY ARMOIRE" written in giant letters on the side...needless to say, it wasn't a surprise anymore. 2) The armoire was missing some essential hardware to attach the top-most piece of the armoire onto the base...luckily we had some spare screws/etc. laying around in our garage, but at the price I paid for this armoire, it should've arrived with everything it needed to be put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quailty for this price range
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 30, 2014

Looked at several Armoires, both on-line and at retail stores, this had everything that I was looking for. Plus, it was a great price at Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was more than pleasantly surprised!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 14, 2014

I had seen some not so positive reviews of this product, so when we unpacked it we were pleasantly surprised by the quality and spaciousness of the jewelry armoire. However, what surprised us most was the easiness of assembly. Having bought many products that need to be assembled, I was dreading this. It was very quick, all the pieces were properly labeled and there were no broken parts. It looks great and has made my life a lot easier in organizing my jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great jewelery box
 from H-Town, TX,  Jun 11, 2014

This product is well constructed, and took minimal effort to put together the couple pieces needed for assembly. It is a heavy piece and seems to be high quality versus some of the other pieces of jewelry furniture you find elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Brooklyn NY,  Apr 18, 2014

The amoire arrived poorly packaged. The box was dented and the wood around the mirror was damaged. Shipping should have better quality control. Customer service was helpful. They credited my account quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JEWELRY ARMOIRE
 from STANTON, TX,  Feb 7, 2014

I LOVE IT! I HAVE WANTED ONE OF THESE FOR SO LONG. IT IS EXACTLLY WHAT I NEEDED!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce roomy jewelry case
 from Rhode Islander,  Jan 7, 2014

I wasn't aware of the distressed look when ordered, but it's perfectly fine. The mirror doesn't make much sense since it's so low. Overall, very good product and in full use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moore Jewelry Armoire
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 31, 2013

My daughter was thrilled with this gift. It is very sturdy and arrived quickly in perfect condition. It contains eight felt lined drawers, some with separations and can hold lots of jewels. This is my second experience with Overstock and I will buy again. A great company to deal with!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was very nice, and it was packaged well .
 from Western Md,  Dec 31, 2013

Because heavy items are usually not handled with care, we were concerned it would come damaged but it was perfect, nice job packaging & it looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great purchase
 from Ontario Canada,  Dec 18, 2013

This is a lovely piece of furniture and fabulous for someone with lots of jewellery. It arrived very well wrapped and it was easy to do some minor assembly. I am extremely pleased with the look of this piece and how well it organizes all my jewellery!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Worcester, MA,  Dec 10, 2013

Arrived damaged by delivery company but Overstock was fabulous and replaced immediately; no questions asked. Fantastic piece at a great value! Exactly what I was looking for in a jewelry armoire.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as I expected.
 from Utah,  Jun 10, 2013

I was disappointed at the mediocrity of it all. I had extra hardware (which left me thinking I'd assembled it wrong--I hadn't). The drawers don't slide smoothly, but sort of teeter around in the space. The color and look of the armoire is nice, but the construction leaves a bit to be desired. Still, I'm not unhappy enough to return it. Just mildly disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of average quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from New York,  Jun 4, 2013

I purchase an excellent piece of furniture. The description on site describe exactly what I received. It was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what it describe.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
morre 8 drawer
 from baltimore,  May 18, 2013

Loved the jewelry armoire. Better than I expected. Highly recommenf

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Coat Rack
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 24, 2013

If you are thinking about it, Don't! This is one of the best pieces I have purchased. My husband could not believe the quality of this furniture. It is beautiful and well crafted. Assembly? It was a snap. You only need to attach the legs and the top mirror slate with four small screws and it is finished!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Mar 6, 2013

Great product; height was very nice! Though I wasn't looking for a black piece of furniture, this fits in well with my medium brown bedroom furniture. The opened, mirrored top reveals a middle section for rings (plenty of room) with flat space on either side of the ring area. The first drawer has 9 sections; the second drawer had 6 sections; the next 3 drawers are as shallow as the first two drawers; the next 3 bottom drawers have more depth to them. All drawers are lined with the gray felting. Did not have any problems with the unit; the unit is pretty heavy, so it is nice to have someone to help get it out of the box and assemble it. Have been looking for 2 years for just the right jewelry armoire, and this was the perfect product for price and what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought