Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece for furniture
 from New York,  Sep 24, 2012

The piece was easy to assemble and very attractive. Plenty of room for all of your jewelry and I was glad to see that the drawers had stoppers so when you pull out the drawer, it can't fall out. When I received the first piece, there were three broken drawers which were a result of poor workmanship, nothing to do with the shipping process. Overstock sent me three new drawers, of which one of those was broke too and then they shipped me a whole new piece and told me to take what I needed from that and throw the rest out. This was my first experience with Overstock and I have to say that their customer service is outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a pretty sturdy piece of furniture for pressed wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant jewelry armoire
 from Midland, Mi,  Jul 3, 2012

I needed my husband's help getting the chest out of the very well packed box! It is HEAVY and very well constructed. All the drawers are lined with felt. The top drawer has 9 dividers; the second has 6 and the remailing 6 drawers do not have dividers but are huge and the bottom two are quite deep as well. At the top, the lid lifts to show a good sized mirror and there are places to put rings, with additional space to place pins, bracelets, etc. The sides of the armoire open full length of the cabinet to display 2 rows of places to hang necklaces. It is a grand piece of furniture. A great spend for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured - jet black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was actually surprised at how very sturdy it was built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality piece
 from Washington DC,  May 22, 2012

It's a great jewelry box, with a lot of storage space and sturdy construction. It was very easy to assemble and shipped well. The only thing I would change is making it taller. I'm tall, so the mirror on the top is useless at it's current height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sturdy quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arkey
 from Arkansas,  Feb 19, 2012

There is plenty of room for lots of jewelry. The first two drawers have dividers . It would have been nice if they were in all the drawers. It is a beautiful piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality; the top was damaged in shipping but I decided to keep it and repair it myself.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from N. California,  Jan 24, 2013

I love this armoire. It was exactly what I was looking for and at a great price. I read others reviews that said they received damaged doors, etc but mine was perfect! I absolutely love it. I would recommend this to a friend in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superduper armoire!
 from wilkes-barre PA,  Jun 13, 2012

This is a great little piece of furniture! great quality, easy to put together & arrived super speedy! I'm using it to house beads & jewelry making supplies in the drawers and the flip top is great for displaying finished pieces. Looks great too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Love it. Love it
 from Coopersburg, pa,  May 22, 2012

I was overly pleased when it arrived. Doubled boxed for shipping, very little assembly required. No damage at all. I was expecting much less for the price. Extremely pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super quality, very happy, especially for the price. Heavy sturdy piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!!!!!
 from Connecticut,  May 21, 2012

I love, love, love this armoire. It is exactly what I had been looking for and fits perfectly into my decor. I love the distressed look of the piece and the quajlity was exceptional. Very easy to put together - only have to put the legs and the top on. Packed well and arrived with no damage whatsoever. Great value!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So happy with the quality of this product, more than I had hoped for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this product!!! It is a perfect black distressed look. The quality is excellent!!! I have been waiting for the perfect one and this one is it!!! Perfect!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I do love the quality, I do wish the drawers had the easy slider mechanisms, but even without them the quality and look is fabulous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was great. Very helpful, and it was very realistic to what I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was more than pleasantly surprised!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 14, 2014

I had seen some not so positive reviews of this product, so when we unpacked it we were pleasantly surprised by the quality and spaciousness of the jewelry armoire. However, what surprised us most was the easiness of assembly. Having bought many products that need to be assembled, I was dreading this. It was very quick, all the pieces were properly labeled and there were no broken parts. It looks great and has made my life a lot easier in organizing my jewelry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great jewelery box
 from H-Town, TX,  Jun 11, 2014

This product is well constructed, and took minimal effort to put together the couple pieces needed for assembly. It is a heavy piece and seems to be high quality versus some of the other pieces of jewelry furniture you find elsewhere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Brooklyn NY,  Apr 18, 2014

The amoire arrived poorly packaged. The box was dented and the wood around the mirror was damaged. Shipping should have better quality control. Customer service was helpful. They credited my account quickly.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JEWELRY ARMOIRE
 from STANTON, TX,  Feb 7, 2014

I LOVE IT! I HAVE WANTED ONE OF THESE FOR SO LONG. IT IS EXACTLLY WHAT I NEEDED!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce roomy jewelry case
 from Rhode Islander,  Jan 7, 2014

I wasn't aware of the distressed look when ordered, but it's perfectly fine. The mirror doesn't make much sense since it's so low. Overall, very good product and in full use!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moore Jewelry Armoire
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 31, 2013

My daughter was thrilled with this gift. It is very sturdy and arrived quickly in perfect condition. It contains eight felt lined drawers, some with separations and can hold lots of jewels. This is my second experience with Overstock and I will buy again. A great company to deal with!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was very nice, and it was packaged well .
 from Western Md,  Dec 31, 2013

Because heavy items are usually not handled with care, we were concerned it would come damaged but it was perfect, nice job packaging & it looks great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great purchase
 from Ontario Canada,  Dec 18, 2013

This is a lovely piece of furniture and fabulous for someone with lots of jewellery. It arrived very well wrapped and it was easy to do some minor assembly. I am extremely pleased with the look of this piece and how well it organizes all my jewellery!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Worcester, MA,  Dec 10, 2013

Arrived damaged by delivery company but Overstock was fabulous and replaced immediately; no questions asked. Fantastic piece at a great value! Exactly what I was looking for in a jewelry armoire.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as I expected.
 from Utah,  Jun 10, 2013

I was disappointed at the mediocrity of it all. I had extra hardware (which left me thinking I'd assembled it wrong--I hadn't). The drawers don't slide smoothly, but sort of teeter around in the space. The color and look of the armoire is nice, but the construction leaves a bit to be desired. Still, I'm not unhappy enough to return it. Just mildly disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of average quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from New York,  Jun 4, 2013

I purchase an excellent piece of furniture. The description on site describe exactly what I received. It was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what it describe.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top