Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece for furniture
 from New York,  Sep 24, 2012

The piece was easy to assemble and very attractive. Plenty of room for all of your jewelry and I was glad to see that the drawers had stoppers so when you pull out the drawer, it can't fall out. When I received the first piece, there were three broken drawers which were a result of poor workmanship, nothing to do with the shipping process. Overstock sent me three new drawers, of which one of those was broke too and then they shipped me a whole new piece and told me to take what I needed from that and throw the rest out. This was my first experience with Overstock and I have to say that their customer service is outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a pretty sturdy piece of furniture for pressed wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant jewelry armoire
 from Midland, Mi,  Jul 3, 2012

I needed my husband's help getting the chest out of the very well packed box! It is HEAVY and very well constructed. All the drawers are lined with felt. The top drawer has 9 dividers; the second has 6 and the remailing 6 drawers do not have dividers but are huge and the bottom two are quite deep as well. At the top, the lid lifts to show a good sized mirror and there are places to put rings, with additional space to place pins, bracelets, etc. The sides of the armoire open full length of the cabinet to display 2 rows of places to hang necklaces. It is a grand piece of furniture. A great spend for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured - jet black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was actually surprised at how very sturdy it was built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality piece
 from Washington DC,  May 22, 2012

It's a great jewelry box, with a lot of storage space and sturdy construction. It was very easy to assemble and shipped well. The only thing I would change is making it taller. I'm tall, so the mirror on the top is useless at it's current height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sturdy quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arkey
 from Arkansas,  Feb 19, 2012

There is plenty of room for lots of jewelry. The first two drawers have dividers . It would have been nice if they were in all the drawers. It is a beautiful piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality; the top was damaged in shipping but I decided to keep it and repair it myself.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from N. California,  Jan 24, 2013

I love this armoire. It was exactly what I was looking for and at a great price. I read others reviews that said they received damaged doors, etc but mine was perfect! I absolutely love it. I would recommend this to a friend in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Love it. Love it
 from Coopersburg, pa,  May 22, 2012

I was overly pleased when it arrived. Doubled boxed for shipping, very little assembly required. No damage at all. I was expecting much less for the price. Extremely pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super quality, very happy, especially for the price. Heavy sturdy piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!!!!!
 from Connecticut,  May 21, 2012

I love, love, love this armoire. It is exactly what I had been looking for and fits perfectly into my decor. I love the distressed look of the piece and the quajlity was exceptional. Very easy to put together - only have to put the legs and the top on. Packed well and arrived with no damage whatsoever. Great value!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So happy with the quality of this product, more than I had hoped for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

I love this armoire. It's just what I was looking for. I had jewelry all over the place, closet, drawers, shelves and I had a empty floor space in my bedroom. This makes the perfect addition. Good quality, nice color with plenty of space. Mirror is a little low so you have to bend over to look in it. Easy to put together, but it is very heavy so you will need help moving it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superduper armoire!
 from wilkes-barre PA,  Jun 13, 2012

This is a great little piece of furniture! great quality, easy to put together & arrived super speedy! I'm using it to house beads & jewelry making supplies in the drawers and the flip top is great for displaying finished pieces. Looks great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this product!!! It is a perfect black distressed look. The quality is excellent!!! I have been waiting for the perfect one and this one is it!!! Perfect!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I do love the quality, I do wish the drawers had the easy slider mechanisms, but even without them the quality and look is fabulous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was great. Very helpful, and it was very realistic to what I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the height!
 Mar 2, 2015

This is a sturdy armoire and so thankful it is. Lots of drawers, and nice height. Like others, not enough screws sent in the box to attach the lid so ended up switching a couple out of the back side which is hidden to finish attaching the lid. Overall, fits my needs perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After reading the other reviews I had high expectations for this piece. My first impressions out of the box were very good. It is solidly made, nice black stain with distressed look, and reasonable pulls. The first problem was that there were no assembly instructions and it was missing hardware to attach the lid. Overstock customer service were very helpful and helped fix this quickly. However, the drawers are cheaply made, have no drawer guides/slides and pull in and out awkwardly, unevenly and at a steep angle toward the floor. The biggest disappointment is that there is no locking mechanism for any of the drawers. It seems to me that this is an important part of a jewelry cabinet. Overall it is OK but I probably would not buy this item again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Jan 27, 2015

I conducted plenty of research and i finally found the one i love. i have to say this was a great buy. It was perfectly packaged and ver easty to assemble. grat quality wood and beautiful design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoping the replacement was better constructed!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 11, 2015

Ordered this item for my wife for Christmas and it arrived in one piece with no damage to the box. However when the box was opened the bottom hinge on the left door was already completely blown out. The stripped screws were obviously coated with some sort of wood dope to ensure that the hinge would stay emplaced. Unfortunately for the manufacturer it did not. This item is made in China and the poor QA definitely shows. For $***, I expect significantly more than this sorry piece of workmanship. The good news is the Overstock.com was absolutely great in getting a replacement sent and setting up the return policy for the broken item. I just hope the replacement item does not have the same issue!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 Jan 1, 2015

Nice quality wood. Color looks nice and it's sturdy. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some issues with shipping
 from Hoffman Estates, Illinois,  Dec 30, 2014

I'm overall happy with my purchase, but had two issues with my order: 1) This was a gift for someone in my household, and it arrived in a box with the words "MORRE EIGHT DRAWER JEWELRY ARMOIRE" written in giant letters on the side...needless to say, it wasn't a surprise anymore. 2) The armoire was missing some essential hardware to attach the top-most piece of the armoire onto the base...luckily we had some spare screws/etc. laying around in our garage, but at the price I paid for this armoire, it should've arrived with everything it needed to be put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quailty for this price range
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 30, 2014

Looked at several Armoires, both on-line and at retail stores, this had everything that I was looking for. Plus, it was a great price at Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was more than pleasantly surprised!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 14, 2014

I had seen some not so positive reviews of this product, so when we unpacked it we were pleasantly surprised by the quality and spaciousness of the jewelry armoire. However, what surprised us most was the easiness of assembly. Having bought many products that need to be assembled, I was dreading this. It was very quick, all the pieces were properly labeled and there were no broken parts. It looks great and has made my life a lot easier in organizing my jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great jewelery box
 from H-Town, TX,  Jun 11, 2014

This product is well constructed, and took minimal effort to put together the couple pieces needed for assembly. It is a heavy piece and seems to be high quality versus some of the other pieces of jewelry furniture you find elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Brooklyn NY,  Apr 18, 2014

The amoire arrived poorly packaged. The box was dented and the wood around the mirror was damaged. Shipping should have better quality control. Customer service was helpful. They credited my account quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought