Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
moroccan chest
 from houston, Tx.,  Mar 17, 2010

The product was delivered in good condition. The cabinet is sturdy and is exactly as described except the color of the glass inserts. The colors are more of a muted green blue with gold and a touch of black. There is no burnt sienna which was a disappointment. The pattern is also more subtle than pictured but it still works with my overall color scheme. It is a good value and I'm happy with the purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Wrong Description of this Item
 from Washington, New Jersey,  Jul 18, 2012

Overstock needs to re-photograph this item or check their stock. This item is NOT delivered as described. It is not even close. The color of the item is emerald green metallic, gold metallic, and black. The green is a metallic shamrock green with a touch of blue. It looks like a finger paint color you would give to a pre-school child. Very, very inaccurate description and picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of the item does not match the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. never unboxed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Useful Chest
 from Virginia,  Jul 26, 2011

Arrived without any damage (amazing since it has glass in the doors and on the top). The reverse painting is well done. Bought this over a year ago and filled it with books. It has held up well. No problems at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chest
 from New York,  Jul 20, 2011

this is my favorite piece of furniture, looking very unusual and rich

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from dallas,  Feb 20, 2011

received our moroccan chest prompt and without damage. It was the small peice just right for the space we needed to fill. Thanks for another great job!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jun 10, 2010

Cabinet is exactly as described and is a beautiful addition to our living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morrocan Chest
 from PA,  Aug 25, 2011

Sorry to say, because I am usually thrilled with my Overstock purchases. But, this was so bad I had to refuse delivery from Yellow Freight. Box was all smashed in and there were holes in it. I must say the packing was very good otherwise.When we opened it right on the truck, the two back legs were cracked and ready to break off. The color was not as described. The paint was an emerald/kelly green with shiny, brassy gold accents. No burnt sienna or rust color as stated. Also, the reverse painting was messed up. It was like you painted your fingernails and bumped them before they dried. It would seem to be sturdy otherwise. I really wanted to love this like the other reviews, but could not justify the price, the quality, or the wrong colors. Shop wisely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally Wrong
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality. Damaged legs. Made in China.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was way off. It was bright emerald green with shiny gold. No Reds!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Anna Apothecary Chest
Sale $249.29
Was $276.99
Compare $328.00
Save 24%
(2)
Hand-painted Ruby Red Accent Chest
Sale $451.79
Was $501.99
(5)
Prats Four-door Cabinet
Today $1129.99
Compare $1463.54
Save 23%
(1)
Distressed Black Transitional Bombay Chest
Today $294.99
Compare $424.00
Save 30%
Back to top