Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good modern stand
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jan 27, 2013

Nightstand is one of the stronger ones I've seen. The legs are thick and the shelf gives the entire nightstand some added strength. The manufacturer really had me fooled, because it's hard to believe this is faux wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from new york, NY,  Jul 24, 2014

For the price, I was pleasantly surprised. The stand went together very easy and quick. It looks very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased two of these nightstands. For the price, I did not expect high quality though the horrid packaging job ruined the finish, several holes were not drilled at the factory and the instructions for the drawer glides was cryptic. That said, I wrote to Overstock customer service - they apologized and immediately sent me two brand new night stands. I didn't even have to ask! Can't do anything about the instructions (it's actually easy to assemble) though the packaging on the second set was flawless and the nightstands look great. The customer service is why I'll keep coming back to Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 5, 2013

The nightstand looks good, it is wobbly though and we ordered 2 but the other nightstand had a broken piece. We are still waiting to get the part replaced to put the nightstand together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to my room
 from Duluth, MN,  Jan 26, 2013

I use this nightstand as a small vanity. It's perfect because I have all my makeup and a mirror sitting right on top of it. I use the drawer for harir products. It keeps me organized and if I can't fit an item on top of it or in it, I don't need to keep it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good !
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstands really stand out
 from Rochester, New York,  Jan 23, 2013

I just had to buy two of these. This nightstand is wider than the conventional one, but I love it. Not only c is this stand good for holding a lamp, but it's wide enough to hold other items-frames, clocks etc. On the bottom shelf, I have small collection of books that I read at night. Really great nightstand overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 May 23, 2015

Only complaint ~ why so many pieces yo put together ~ once your past that great piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These nightstands were not difficult to assemble and they look great. They are a good size and the trim makes the piece look like a more expensive piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We ordered two of these, and they were difficult to assemble because the instructions aren't very clear. I had to partially disassemble the first one (which was a pain) because I installed the drawer tracks upside-down. It was hard to see on the instructions which way they were supposed to be in the first place. Also, one night stand arrived with a damaged part due to poor packing, but Overstock was quick to replace it without hassle (one of the reasons I keep shopping here!). The finish is very close to the "black-brown" finish at another major big-box, assembly-required furniture store. Not sure how well these will hold up, as the core is very soft and the finish chips off easily, but as long as we are extra careful not to ding them, I think they'll be ok. From a distance, they look very expensive, had the look we wanted, and you can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A little intimidating to build lots of parts and screws, when everything was done I was extremely happy, they look beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 Apr 22, 2015

Ordered two of these nightstands to match an existing bedroom set. They look great, but are definitely a case of you get what you pay for. The first nightstand we assembled was good. The second nightstand arrived damaged and overstock quickly sent a replacement. The third nightstand we received was also damaged but we managed to find enough good parts to assemble one unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great!
 Apr 17, 2015

I was worried about these looking cheap because of them not being real wood but they worked wonderfully in our bedroom. I have an espresso dresser with silver pulls and wanted something similar. These nightstands look great in our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 Feb 21, 2015

Assembly was a BEAR! But worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took 80 minutes to build just one
 from Az,  Sep 14, 2014

It took my husband 80 min to put one together and he decided to call them "night'mare stands". I do not recommend this if you don't feel comfortable building things or if you don't have just under 3 hours of time to waste. Btw, he is pretty handy in general with a good amount of diy experience. Also, for the second one the leg was broken and we had to order a replacement. It was no extra charge but still took an extra week to get it done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from new york, NY,  Aug 6, 2014

We had our handy man put this night stand together, and it took him about 20 min total. I did not take a handy man to put it together though. I was quite happy with the instuctions and the quality was better than I had expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality wood
 from Brookline, MA,  Aug 5, 2014

I liked the style of this product and the price, but I got what I paid for (or less.) Some of the veneer on the wood panels is peeling off. I ordered two, and one of them was missing the instructions (so luckily I had another.) I have only assembled one, which was missing one dowel. Am hoping the second one is not missing any parts. I am a mechanical engineer and it still took me some time to assemble this piece; the only pro is that it is designed to be sturdy once it is assembled, but that means it takes longer to assemble because of all the connecting parts. Not complicated, just time consuming. I will contact O about replacing the front panel that is peeling. Also, the drawer is somewhat shallow in height, but I am used to having pretty deep drawers in my previous end table. I unfortunately would not recommend this to a friend. I am keeping it for the looks, but will probably have to replace down the road for something that will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it
 from new york, NY,  Jul 30, 2014

The night stand is a nice piece for the money spent. I had some trouble with the install, but I am NOT a pro.... my grandson and son in law put it together for me. The sides and front are nice, but the bottom of the drawers are flimsy and was a little dissapointed in that. Otherwise it is exactly as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night stand
 from new york, NY,  Jul 30, 2014

I purchased two of these night stands for my bedroom and it took less than an hour to assemble both. The quality is good and it looks exactly as advertised. The bottom lip below the draws and between the legs is interchangeable so you can choose either a arched bottom as in the picture on the website or one that looks like a tiered archway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Atlanta,GA,  Jul 30, 2014

Bought 2 of these for a bedroom and am pleased with the purchase. Overall quality is great and, while the drawers feel a bit light, at this price I was expecting this. Very stylish and pretty easy to assemble. They even include a touch-up marker for any minor damage that may have occurred during shipping (I had very little to touch up). I would buy from this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a really elegant piece
 from brooklyn,  Jan 23, 2013

This nightstand is a really elegant piece, the most beautiful and charming one I could find. The price was highly affordable so I ordered two, and fortunately the quality does not reflect the low price. Every small details is beautiful, and the drawer is suitable for storage, while I can keep the books on the lower shelf. I highly recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought