Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good modern stand
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jan 27, 2013

Nightstand is one of the stronger ones I've seen. The legs are thick and the shelf gives the entire nightstand some added strength. The manufacturer really had me fooled, because it's hard to believe this is faux wood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 28, 2014

This is the absolutely worst item I have ever assembled. Unnecessarily complicated and it still doesn't work properly. Pass.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased two of these nightstands. For the price, I did not expect high quality though the horrid packaging job ruined the finish, several holes were not drilled at the factory and the instructions for the drawer glides was cryptic. That said, I wrote to Overstock customer service - they apologized and immediately sent me two brand new night stands. I didn't even have to ask! Can't do anything about the instructions (it's actually easy to assemble) though the packaging on the second set was flawless and the nightstands look great. The customer service is why I'll keep coming back to Overstock.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 5, 2013

The nightstand looks good, it is wobbly though and we ordered 2 but the other nightstand had a broken piece. We are still waiting to get the part replaced to put the nightstand together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible. Ignore the positive reviews!
 from Washington,  Feb 16, 2013

This is pressed wood junk! Arrived with scratches and dents and peeling! I put it together precisely the way the directions indicated and ended up with tons of screws left over. It is wobbly and junk! I will be returning both. This is my first purchase from Overstock and I am beyond disappointed...the people who are raving about this obviously did not put it together themselves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to my room
 from Duluth, MN,  Jan 26, 2013

I use this nightstand as a small vanity. It's perfect because I have all my makeup and a mirror sitting right on top of it. I use the drawer for harir products. It keeps me organized and if I can't fit an item on top of it or in it, I don't need to keep it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstands really stand out
 from Rochester, New York,  Jan 23, 2013

I just had to buy two of these. This nightstand is wider than the conventional one, but I love it. Not only c is this stand good for holding a lamp, but it's wide enough to hold other items-frames, clocks etc. On the bottom shelf, I have small collection of books that I read at night. Really great nightstand overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a really elegant piece
 from brooklyn,  Jan 23, 2013

This nightstand is a really elegant piece, the most beautiful and charming one I could find. The price was highly affordable so I ordered two, and fortunately the quality does not reflect the low price. Every small details is beautiful, and the drawer is suitable for storage, while I can keep the books on the lower shelf. I highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just adore this nightstand
 from new jersey,  Jan 21, 2013

I just adore this nightstand. It is small, compact and really useful. The lower shelf is a great addition as it is just the perfect place for my newspaper and magazines, while the top is great for keys, phones and the letters. The small storage drawer helps me not to forget about the bills as I always keep them there in one place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really useful
 from ohio,  Jan 18, 2013

I ordered two nightstands on a great price for our bedroom. I placed both of them near the bed and they are the perfect cup and book holder every evening. the look is really natural and simple, the design is also elegant. We always read a book before sleeping and when finishing, now we have the right place to put them on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly and Hard to Assemble
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 1, 2013

I have ordered 6 nightstands/end tables from overstock and this set is by far the worst quality and hardest to assemble of the lot. First off, one of the stands arrived with a broken piece (back of the drawer). Secondly, the stands were extremely complicated to put together. There are many many pieces and lots of drilling/screwing. Finally, once the stands were assembled they were extremely wobbly. I would not recommend these stands to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

.... and it came in too many pieces. Terrible to put together!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top