For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Moretti chair is modern but not gray
 from Bethesda MD,  Mar 20, 2013

I love the look of this chair, it's modern and yet has a small footprint. It's not real comfortable, the seat is pretty hard really and not for lounging. I wanted a chair to sit and drink coffee, check the news on my ipad, maybe chat with visitors. This chair works for that, but I was counting on the "light gray color" to match my recently painted walls, and this chair did not deliver that. The color is taupe, very different than the photo and the description. Very disappointing. And I did not put much stock in these other reviews, which do not mention the specific product, I read these to be either erroneous postings or fake. This has been a big problem on Overstock, I have read the exact words in two reviews of completely different products. I don't trust most reviews, sorry, but this one is specific to the Moretti chair, and you can believe it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Taupe, not gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color in photo and description is misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from DC,  Mar 15, 2013

Unpacked the chair, sat in it, loved it. Cut the box up and threw it away. Came back inside, sat again, and the wood that one of the legs fits in cracked. Its not unusable and has to go back. How I'm going to find a box to fit it in is another story!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overpriced and lower quality
 from fairfax, va,  Sep 5, 2012

This chair is significantly overpriced. The fabric is a very cheap, almost burlap. The buttons on the chair do not appear to be fastened well. I'm debating sending it back. It's just so large and will cost a fortune. Still may do it. Beware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than photo, broken leg.
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 25, 2013

The chair is a dark charcoal color. One of the legs wouldn't screw in, we had to use Gorilla glue.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2013

This is a very nice looking chair. I brought the light gray. Which has a lot of taupe undertones. The seat is very firm ! So if you want soft this is not the chair for you. Also I have been buying from OS for many years and this was the first time the packaging was THE WORST !!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 17, 2012

I love this chair! It was very easy to put together and arrived on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to light up my day
 from new york,  Aug 10, 2012

I opened up my practice a while ago, and recently I was redecorating. I am a psychologist and I was sick and tired of my old furniture, I wanted something modern and new, something which will light up my day when I am there. This club chair was my obvious choice since I saw it. Never mind the price tag, you wont find this cheaper anywhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant freshness
 from chicago,  Jul 30, 2012

I adore my new linen chairs. I ordered a pair into our living as the old club chairs were good to be thrown out. With this smooth and soft grey color and the button tufted design the chairs look really elegant and classic. Both chairs arrived in top quality, on the shortest time possible and great price. The seating is really full and comfortable, large enough for my husband too. I love these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish chair for low price
 from virgina,  Sep 3, 2013

Chairs look bigger than expected but are true to measurement size. Very stylish. Firm seat but still comfortable. Fabric is a little stiff but no surprise at this price point. Overall, very happy with purchase and price!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smooth and soft
 from queens,  Aug 6, 2012

The touch of these chairs is amazing. It is so smooth and soft thanks to the fine and top quality material. I ordered two chair sin my living and both arrived in perfect shape and quality. After the dark leather pieces these linen chairs came as refreshment. They are really comfortable and once we placed them they became our favorite spot. I just cuddle and read my favorite novel. Nothing more needed to relax.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect choice
 from boston,  Sep 28, 2012

Ordering these two club chairs was the perfect choice for my office. They are elegant, modern and really comfortable, so whenever my partners come for a meeting I can offer them the comfort and the official atmosphere a little bit differently in style. The price was more than affordable and the quality is impeccable as always. You are still my favorite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent decision
 from los angeles,  Sep 24, 2012

I am really glad I chose these club chairs. They have a lightweight look and atmosphere with the great construction and design. The color brings in freshness into the room and this material looks so fine in this color only. I ordered two club chairs on a really affordable price and now we have a space of our own where we can enjoy the morning newspapers or a great novel. Tank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really comfortable and relaxing
 from new jersey,  Sep 25, 2012

I bought a new house. One of the rooms which is interestingly small it has a glass wall which opens to a beautiful small garden. Iíve decided that the faith of this small room will be a library. That is why I bought this chair along with a small dark brown round table also from overstock. The happiness I feel when I step in this room, is priceless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top